全新 Veeam Backup & Replication 9.5 Veeam Availability Suite 的一部分

Veeam Backup & Replication 常见问题解答

Veeam Backup & Replication 简介

Veeam® Backup & Replication™ v9 的功能绝非仅限于备份,它还提供快速、灵活且可靠的虚拟化应用程序和数据恢复功能。我们将备份和复制集成到单一的解决方案中,以彻底改变数据保护方式并为 VMware vSphereMicrosoft Hyper-V 虚拟环境提供首屈一指的 VM Backup™。


Veeam Backup & Replication v9 有哪些新功能?

Veeam Backup & Replication v9 新增了数以百计的新功能,通过提供高速恢复、数据丢失避免、可验证恢复、有效利用数据和全面透视等功能,实现在不到 15 分钟的时间内恢复所有应用程序和数据的恢复时间和恢复点目标 (RTPO™)。

详细了解 v9 的新功能!


Veeam Backup & Replication 的免费版与付费版之间有何区别?

Veeam Backup™ Free Edition 提供免费、易用的即席备份单个虚拟机的功能,是对您定期备份软件的完美补充。如果您正在寻找功能完备的 Availability(可用性)解决方案,欢迎试用 Veeam Backup & Replication™。比较 Veeam Backup 免费版与 Enterprise Plus 版的区别


Veeam Backup & Replication 的 VMware 和 Hyper-V 两种版本的价格有什么不同吗?

没有。对于不同的虚拟机监控程序,Veeam 产品保持相同的价格,这有利于在不同虚拟机监控程序之间免费切换。


如果我的虚拟环境同时包括 vSphere 和 Hyper-V,该怎么办?

您可以为虚拟机监控程序的任意组合购买许可证。例如,您可以购买 10 个插槽的 Veeam Backup & Replication for Hyper-V 和 12 个插槽的 Veeam Backup & Replication for vSphere。如果您打算在未来的某个时间更换虚拟机监控程序,您也可以针对特定的插槽在虚拟机监控程序之间切换许可证。

许可

Veeam 一般许可信息,包括许可标准和术语,可在此处查看


Veeam Backup & Replication 的许可方式

Veeam Backup & Replication 许可证可以通过标准或高级维护服务永久性购买,也可通过订阅许可证(包含 24x7 高级支持)购买。

Veeam Backup & Replication 的许可是根据要备份、复制、监控或报告的虚拟机 (VM) 所在主机上的 CPU 插槽来授予。虚拟机监控程序应用程序接口所报告的每一个被占用的主板插槽都需要一份许可证。

:无需对(复制和迁移作业的)目标主机上的插槽进行许可。


可以对任意产品组件(备份服务器、备份代理、备份存储库)单独购买许可吗?

不可以。产品组件不可单独购买许可。您只需按正确的插槽数购买许可证,即可部署任意多的组件。


客户可否在自己的环境中拥有多个版本?

不可以,在同一物理位置只能使用一个版本(Standard、Enterprise 或 Enterprise Plus)。此外,如果要通过一个 Veeam Enterprise Manager 管理多个位置,则这些位置的所有许可版本都必须为同一版本。

此要求适用于所有 Veeam Backup & Replication 部署,包括多虚拟机监控程序环境。例如,如果您在某个指定位置分别拥有五个适用于 VMware和五个适用于 Hyper-V 的许可证,则所有十个许可证必须要么都是 Standard、要么都是 Enterprise,再要么都是 Veeam Enterprise Plus

希望升级到 Enterprise 或 Enterprise Plus 的现有客户必须升级所有的现有许可证才能获得合并的许可证文件。

升级

如何将我的许可证升级到另一个版本?

要升级,请访问 Veeam 许可门户。请查看比较,了解每个版本分别包含哪些功能。


如何将我的许可证升级到 v9?

您将需要新的许可证文件来安装 v9,即使您不打算升级您的版本。请访问 Veeam 许可门户下载 v9 许可证文件。


我如何续订我的支持服务?

要续订您的支持服务,请填写索取续订报价


什么是自动许可证更新?

从 v7 补丁包 4 开始,Veeam Backup & Replication 支持自动许可证更新。启用此功能后,Veeam 备份服务器(或 Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager 服务器,若已部署的话)将主动与 Veeam 许可门户通信,以便在当前许可证过期之前获取新的许可证。有关如何启用此功能的详细信息,请查阅 Veeam Backup & Replication用户指南(适用于 vSphereHyper-V)

是否有任何其他具体问题?

请参加我们的现场产品演示之一或者联系您的 Veeam 销售代表

New Veeam Backup & Replication v9 Part of Veeam Availability Suite

FAQ on Veeam Backup & Replication

What is Veeam Backup & Replication?

Veeam® Backup & Replication™ v9 is much more than backup—it provides fast, flexible and reliable recovery of virtualized applications and data. We bring backup and replication together in a single solution to reinvent data protection and deliver the #1 VM Backup™ for VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V virtual environments.


What’s new in Veeam Backup & Replication v9?

Veeam Backup & Replication v9 adds hundreds of new features to deliver recovery time and point objectives (RTPO™) of <15 minutes for ALL applications and data by enabling high speed recovery, data loss avoidance, verified recoverability, leveraged data and complete visibility.

Learn more about new v9 features!


What is the difference between free and paid editions of Veeam Backup & Replication?

Veeam Backup™ Free Edition complements your regular backup software by providing free, easy, ad hoc backups of individual VMs. If you’re looking for a full-featured Availability solution try Veeam Backup & Replication™. Compare the features of Veeam Backup Free vs. Enterprise Plus Edition.


Is there any difference in price between the vSphere and Hyper-V versions of Veeam Backup & Replication?

No. Veeam maintains price parity across hypervisors, which also facilitates being able to swap licenses between hypervisors for free.


What if my virtual environment includes both vSphere and Hyper-V?

You can purchase licenses for any mix of hypervisors. For example, you may purchase 10 sockets of Veeam Backup & Replication for Hyper-V and 12 sockets of Veeam Backup & Replication for vSphere. You may also swap licenses between hypervisors on an individual socket basis, should you change hypervisor platforms at some future time.

Licensing

General Veeam licensing information, including licensing criteria and terminology can be viewed here.


How is Veeam Backup & Replication licensed?

Veeam Backup & Replication licenses are purchased on a perpetual basis with basic or production maintenance, or a subscription license which includes Production 24x7 support.

Veeam Backup & Replication is licensed per CPU socket on hosts with virtual machines (VMs) to be backed up, replicated, monitored or reported on. A license is required for each occupied motherboard socket as reported by the hypervisor API.

Note: Target hosts (for replication and migration jobs) do not need to be licensed.


Are any product components (backup servers, backup proxies, backup repositories) licensed separately?

No. The product components are not licensed separately. You can deploy as many of these components as you like while licensed to the correct number of sockets.


Can a customer have more than one edition in their environment?

No, only one edition (Standard, Enterprise or Enterprise Plus) can be used in the same physical location. Furthermore, all licensed editions must be the same across multiple locations to manage them through one Veeam Enterprise Manager.

This requirement applies to all Veeam Backup & Replication deployments, including multi-hypervisor environments. For example, if you have five licenses for vSphere and five licenses for Hyper-V in a given location, all ten licenses must be either Standard, Enterprise or Enterprise Plus.

Current customers who wish to upgrade to Enterprise or Enterprise Plus must upgrade all current licenses in order to receive a merged license file.

Upgrades

How do I upgrade my license to another edition?

To upgrade, please visit the Veeam Licensing Portal. Please see this comparison to understand which features are included in each edition.


How do I upgrade my license to v9?

You will need a new license file to install v9 even if you do not plan to upgrade your edition. Please visit the Veeam Licensing Portal to download a v9 license file.


How do I renew my support?

To renew your support, please complete a request for a renewal quote.


What is Automatic License Update?

Starting with v7 patch 4, Veeam Backup & Replication supports automatic license updates. With this feature enabled, Veeam backup server (or Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager server, if deployed) proactively communicates with the Veeam licensing portal to receive a new license before the current license expires. For more information on how to enable this feature please review the Veeam Backup & Replication User Guide for vSphere and for Hyper-V.

Have any other specific questions?

Attend one of our live product demos or contact your Veeam Sales Representative.