为何转向 Veeam?

Commvault 用户表示,他们需要更优秀的替代产品,以满足其可用性需求。 他们表示,Commvault 的传统方案采用过时的界面、代理和刻板的许可制度,根本无法满足他们的需求。

客户说,Veeam 的创新速度快,能够与行业变革与时俱进。 他们表示,就整个产品的可用性和质量而言,Veeam 的专用解决方案更加成熟。 为虚拟机、文件、应用程序项目、监控和报告等提供直接、快速、可靠的备份和恢复。

Commvault 产品是 90 年代针对过去的应用程序而设计,然后又经过翻新以支持现代工作负载。 虽然 Commvault 可能会达成您的所需,但他们的业务靠咨询服务蓬勃发展可不是毫无原因的 - 要采用 Commvault 产品,就做好对备份产品进行事无巨细的管理的准备。 Veeam 可提供既先进又简单的产品,为您免除管理备份基础架构的烦恼。 加入我们,立即试用 Veeam Availability Suite,重获曾经错过的优势!

Veeam 对比 Commvault:

购买 Veeam Availability Suite 的五大原因

1. 可用性解决方案击败传统备份

Commvault 成立于 20 世纪 80 年代,它的现状说明: 需要大量专业服务的复杂界面和部署实践,在当今瞬息万变的数字转换世界中并无立足之地。

2. 高速恢复

CommVault 最近才推出取代测试版的即时恢复功能,而 Veeam 早在几年前就已发明了该功能且获取了专利,现在正忙于对它进行优化。 Veeam 的 Instant VM Recovery™ 已被全球成千上万的客户证实,可使虚拟机 (VM) 恢复实现仅需几分钟的恢复时间目标 (RTO)。

3. 避免数据丢失

Commvault 可为您提供多种方法备份和恢复数据——只要您肯为这些功能支付额外费用。 借助广域网加速、用于虚拟机复制的协调故障切换以及 Veeam Cloud Connect 等高级可用性功能,Veeam 可确保您的远程办公室以及大型的企业数据中心可得到全面保护。

4. 经过验证的可恢复性

Commvault 无法提供确保虚拟机可恢复性的简单方法。 借助 Veeam 的 SureBackup® 和 SureReplica 技术,直接从备份文件或副本运行虚拟机,您可对每台受保护的虚拟机的可恢复性进行自动测试和验证。

5. 有效利用数据

就 Commvault 等传统解决方案而言,整个数据保护过程会被视为 IT 人员的工作负担。 而 Veeam 等先进的替代解决方案支持您将备份和副本用于工作中。 Commvault 正在对客户环境中的一种功能非常有限的虚拟实验室功能提供beta版测试,而 Veeam 的 Virtual Lab (虚拟实验室)数年前就已诞生,且为管理员提供了 On-Demand Sandbox™,让他们可借助一种可反映生产情况的环境对问题进行故障排查,测试新的应用程序并培训员工,同时所有这些又不会影响企业运营,从而节约了大量成本。

阅读本文,了解 Commvault 用户转向 Veeam 的其他十个原因

阅读本白皮书

更多信息:
Veeam 对比 Commvault

五大技术优势

Veeam Commvault
无代理、一体化、基于映像的备份、复制、监控和容量规划
Veeam
Commvault
始终自动验证每个备份、每个 VM 的可恢复性
Veeam
Commvault
面向 Active Directory、Exchange、SharePoint、SQL 和 Oracle 的无代理应用程序一致性保护
Veeam
Commvault
基于存储快照的无代理变化感知备份与恢复
Veeam
Commvault
内置的广域网加速
Veeam
Commvault
为什么选择 Veeam?
50+
restore scenarios
100%
of your backups tested

70+
of the Fortune 500 are available 24.7.365

相关内容

普华永道南非分公司通过 Veeam变革数据保护

Veeam 变革了我们保护数据的方式。 现在我们完全相信我们的备份环境,我们有信心我们能够成 功到达 100% 的恢复速率。

Pieter Kruger
托管服务高级经理
PricewaterhouseCoopers South Africa

阅读整个鼓舞人心的企业成功故事 | 個案研究

Why switch?

Commvault users tell us they require a better alternative for their Availability needs. They say that Commvault's legacy approach using dated interfaces, agents and inflexible licensing simply does not meet their needs.

Customers say that Veeam innovates quickly, keeping pace with industry change. They say that Veeam's purpose-built solution feels far more grown-up when it comes to overall product usability and quality: Providing straightforward, fast, reliable, backup and restore for virtual machines, files, application-items, monitoring and reporting—and more.

Commvault was designed in the 90s for applications of yester-year and retrofitted to support modern workloads. While it is possible to make Commvault do whatever you want, there is a reason their business thrives on consulting - prepare to micro-manage your backup product when using Commvault. Veeam offers a sophisticated simplicity, taking the pain out of managing your backup infrastructure. Join the light side, and try Veeam Availability Suite today, to see what you've been missing!

Commvault vs Veeam:

Five reasons to switch to Veeam Availability Suite

1. Availability beats legacy backup

Сommvault was founded in the 1980s and it shows. Complex interfaces and deployment practices that require extensive professional service engagements have no place in today’s digitally transforming world.

2. High-speed recovery

While Сommvault only recently brought their instant recovery feature out of beta, Veeam has been busy perfecting the process we invented and patented years ago. Veeam's Instant VM Recovery® has been proven by hundreds of thousands of customers worldwide to lower RTOs of full VM restores to mere minutes.

3. Data loss avoidance

Commvault offers multiple ways to backup and restore your data—as long as you plan on paying extra for the capabilities. With advanced Availability features such as WAN Acceleration, orchestrated failover for VM replication, and Veeam Cloud Connect, Veeam can ensure that your remote offices, as well as your largest enterprise data centers are fully protected.

4. Verified recoverability

Commvault does not offer a simple way to ensure the recoverability of VMs. With Veeam’s SureBackup® and SureReplica technologies, you can automatically test and verify every protected VM for recoverability by running the VM directly from a backup file or replica.

5. Leveraged data

Legacy solutions such as Commvault treat the entire data protection process as a manual burden for IT staff. State-of-the-art alternatives like Veeam allow you to put your backups and replicas to work. While Commvault is beta testing a very limited virtual lab feature in live customer environments, Veeam's Virtual Lab has existed for years, giving administrators an On-Demand Sandbox™, allowing them to troubleshoot issues with an environment that mirrors production, test new applications and train staff, all without impacting business operations—resulting in massive cost savings.

Read this for 10 more reasons why Commvault users are switching to Veeam

Read the white paper

More Information:
Veeam vs Commvault

Five technical differentiators

Veeam Commvault
Agentless, all-in-one image-based backup, replication, monitoring and capacity planning
Veeam
Commvault
Automatically verify the recoverability of every backup, every virtual machine (VM), every time.
Veeam
Commvault
Agentless recovery for AD, Exchange, SharePoint, SQL and Oracle
Veeam
Commvault
Agentless backup and recovery from storage snapshots
Veeam
Commvault
Built-in WAN Acceleration
Veeam
Commvault

NEW Veeam Availability Suite v9 Feature Overview

View all product demos

WHY VEEAM

50+
restore scenarios
100%
of your backups tested

70+
of the Fortune 500 are available 24.7.365

Related content

Veeam Helps Vodafone Netherlands Ensure 24x7 Availability of Telecommunication Services

I think most of the IT team would agree that our favorite Veeam feature is seamless integration with HP StoreVirtual. I believe this integration will be one of the most useful aspects of our IT infrastructure.

Jan Spapens
Senior Program Manager
Technology Enterprise Solutions Vodafone Netherlands

Read success story | Browse all success stories