+86-10-5643-8388 | 09:00-18:00北京时间

产品功能

可扩展的高性能备份存储

下载试用版

Veeam Backup & Replication
30 天内解锁全部功能

通过加快备份和实现无限扩展降低成本

数据正以前所未有的速度激增。相比以往,您会将更多人员生成的更多数据存储至更多位置。其中大部分数据需要跨性能、容量和归档存储进行管理,以达成您特定的恢复和合规目标。许多组织正从磁带迁移至云端冷存储,以便实施经济高效的长期归档。Veeam® 为备份副本提供智能数据生命周期管理,可帮助您实现目标并节省存储投资成本。

策略驱动型备份数据生命周期管理

处理非结构化数据

激增的非结构化数据正无序蔓延。传统保护方法难以为继。更有效地保护您的非结构化 NAS 数据并加快恢复速度。

自动执行长期归档

备份数据保留和生命周期管理是您实施合规策略的关键。通过智能自动化降低归档成本,从而安全管理从备份到删除的数据。 

统一备份存储

Windows、Linux、去重设备 — 轻松地统一不同的备份存储并将其作为一个逻辑扩展区进行管理。通过易于使用的界面简化操作和整体备份存储管理。

增强的保护功能可以帮助您发挥存储投资的最大效益

从存储快照备份

通过 Veeam Backup & Replication™ 与全球知名存储提供商技术的组合,实现高可用性。随时(包括业务进行过程中)利用快照创建真实的备份和复制副本。

  • 直接从虚拟机和存储快照快速创建备份和复制副本,实现最严格的备份窗口目标
  • 显著降低备份活动对数据库、应用程序及整个生产环境的影响
  • 提高 RPO 的灵活性 — 随时或以任何频率启动备份,杜绝业务运营中断
从存储快照备份

网络连接存储备份

借助提升 NAS 数据保护和恢复灵活性的强大功能,全面改造和简化非结构化文件数据的保护,大幅降低存储成本,并提升恢复速度。使用 VUL 许可,将 NAS 保护成本降低 50%

  • 通过创新型文件变化跟踪功能,加快商用硬件的增量备份,有效保护非结构化文件数据
  • 可靠的保留选项可存储非结构化 NAS 数据,并能够轻松分层到云端,以便执行长期归档
  • 灵活还原选项,包括应对硬件丢失或 NAS 迁移的完整共享恢复、支持从勒索软件攻击中快速恢复的时间点共享回退及文件级恢复(带支持日常还原的全局搜索功能)。
NAS 备份

扩展式备份存储库 (Scale-Out Backup Repository™)

将 Windows、Linux 和去重存储轻松整合到逻辑备份存储库中。无限扩展到云端。在容量层中选择更高性能的本地目标或更长期限的对象存储,达成您的恢复和成本目标。

  • 使用 Veeam 的三个智能存储层进行基于策略的备份复制管理:性能、容量和归档
  • 通过对 Amazon S3 Glacier(包括 Glacier Deep Archive)和 Azure Blob 与归档层存储的全新原生支持,自动将数据从热对象存储层迁移到冷对象存储层
  • Veeam 扩展式备份存储库 (Scale-Out Backup Repository™) 容量层新增了对 Google Cloud Storage 的支持,为云存储目标提供更多选择 
扩展式备份存储库 (Scale-Out Backup Repository™)

Veeam 技术联盟合作伙伴项目 (VTAP)

Veeam 为客户提供了卓越的联盟合作伙伴生态系统,可支持企业实现更高的业务价值。VTAP 生态系统(包括我们的 Veeam Ready 合作伙伴)提供了一个可靠平台,可以满足客户对以下主要用例的要求:

  • 备份现代化:提高性能、简化操作流程并改进 RTPO,以满足严格的服务等级协议 (SLA) 要求
  • 数据安全性与合规性:利用全面的工具集,通过数据复用、通用报告及数据完整性检查降低合规成本并提高安全要求。
  • 混合云加速:利用多种内部、云和混合解决方案工具集简化组织的云战略
  • 勒索软件防护:Veeam 和联盟合作伙伴联合解决方案提供了多层方案,有助于主动防御。

常见问题解答

NAS 备份的运行原理? 

过去,NAS 数据通过使用 NDMP(创建于 1996 年,并于 2010 年终止开发)执行数据转储来进行保护。 标准 NDMP 数据保护操作通常仅限于完整备份和恢复,而且常常会限制恢复位置,甚至仅限可接受恢复的 NAS 模型  

Veeam NAS 备份重新定义了大规模文件数据的保护,可灵活支持 SMB、NFS、Windows 和 Linux 文件服务器,不受 NDMP 备份和恢复限制并避免相关的烦扰。  

Veeam 提供了一个独特的文件变化跟踪引擎,可确保执行快速增量备份,并仅捕获上次备份以来的变化。 此外,这种方法还有助于超快速、超高效地了解自上次备份以来发生变化的数据。  

我需要使用专用存储进行备份吗? 

完全不用! 备份可写入可供父系统查看并访问(以写入数据)的任何存储。 尽管目前可以选择专用备份设备,但鉴于当前市场提供了广泛的虚拟化和主存储选项,因此没有必要。 

最佳做法是仅为备份提供专用存储,并选择最能满足您恢复需求的存储。  

例如: 

  • 短恢复时间目标 (RTO) 所需的备份最好保存在高性能存储中,直至其可随时归档 
  • 用于即时归档的备份无需占用更昂贵的高性能存储,并可直接发送到磁带或冷云存储 

Veeam 扩展式备份存储库 (Scale-Out Backup Repository™) 等解决方案提供了出色灵活性,支持您添加任何不同存储,以便为备份创建逻辑扩展区。将云存储纳入组合,以充分利用从内部高性能存储到云端归档的备份生命周期管理。 

从快照备份的运行原理 

目前市场上许多厂商提供的各类存储系统均能够创建其数据快照。 与备份相比,创建快照所需的数据流量和负载都可保持在最低水平。 存储快照通常是时间点映像级数据视图。就像照片一样,它记录了特定时刻的情况。 

存储快照在创建时默认不会占用任何空间,而是即时创建,可在数秒内使用。 存储快照通常用于将恢复点目标 (RPO) 保持在数分钟内。  

存储快照支持实施短期数据保护,实现优秀的 RPO,降低对生产系统的影响,从而对 Veeam Backup & Replication 等解决方案提供的常规数据保护形成有力补充。 Veeam 利用许多厂商解决方案的存储快照操作来编排应用程序一致快照,以确保应用程序和操作系统文件在备份时保持静默并可获得妥善保护。  

我们如何助您一臂之力?

销售

获取免费报价,详细了解 Veeam Software

技术支持

阅读 Veeam 技术文档,查找问题答案

Veeam 研发论坛

获取有关 Veeam 产品和软件的帮助

立即下载免费试用版

如有帐户,请登录
提交即表示您同意 Veeam 根据隐私政策管理您的个人信息。
提交即表示您同意接收有关 Veeam 产品和活动的信息,并同意 Veeam 根据隐私政策管理您的个人信息。

感谢您关注
Veeam 产品!

我们已将验证电子邮件发送至:
 
按照以下步骤开始使用 Veeam 产品
  1. 下载产品
  2. 激活许可密钥

error icon

Oops! Something went wrong.

Please go back try again later.

1-800-691-1991 | 9am - 8pm ET
EN

PRODUCT CAPABILITY

Scalable and performant backup storage

DOWNLOAD TRIAL

Veeam Backup & Replication
Full functionality for 30 days

Keep costs down with faster backups and infinite scale

Data is growing at unprecedented rates. You have more data, in more places, from more people than ever before. A large portion of this data requires management across performance, capacity and archive storage to meet your specific recovery and regulatory compliance targets. Many organizations are making the shift from tape to cold storage in the cloud for cost-effective, long-term archival. Veeam® offers intelligent data life cycle management for backup copies to meet your goals and actualize savings across your storage investment.

Policy-driven Backup Data Lifecycle Management

Tackle unstructured data

Explosive, unstructured data growth is sprawling unchecked. Legacy protection methods are not keeping up with the pace. Protect your unstructured NAS data more effectively and recover faster.

Automate long-term archival

Backup data retention and life cycle management are key to your compliance strategy. Reduce archive costs to the cloud with intelligent automation, securely managing your data from backup to deletion. 

Unite your backup storage

Windows, Linux, deduplication appliances — Easily unite and manage your disparate backup storage as a logical extent. Simplify operations and overall backup storage management with an easy-to-use interface.

Enhanced protection to maximize your storage investments

Backup from Storage Snapshots

Achieve High Availability through a combination of Veeam Backup & Replication™ and the world’s leading storage providers. Create true backups and replicas from snapshots as often as you’d like — even during business hours.

  • Achieve even your tightest backup window goals with fast backups and replicas made directly from VM and storage snapshots
  • Dramatically reduce the impact of backup activities on your databases, applications and overall production environment
  • Add even more flexibility to your RPOs — initiate backups at any time or frequency with little to no disruption to operations
Backup from Storage Snapshots

Network-attached storage backup

Modernize and simplify the protection of unstructured file data at scale with powerful capabilities that bring flexibility to NAS data protection and recovery, greatly reducing storage costs while improving recovery times. NAS protection now costs 50% less with the VUL license

  • Faster incremental backups on commodity hardware for unstructured file data through innovative file change tracking
  • Reliable retention options for storing your unstructured NAS data with the ability to easily tier to the cloud for long-term archival
  • Flexible restore options, including entire share recovery for hardware loss or NAS migration, point-in-time share rollback to quickly recover from ransomware attack and file-level, with global search for day-to-day restores
NAS backup

Scale-out Backup Repository

Easily federate your Windows, Linux and deduplication storage into logical backup repositories. Scale infinitely to the cloud. Select between higher-performance local targets or longer-term object storage in the Capacity Tier to meet your recovery and cost objectives.

  • Policy-based, backup copy management with Veeam’s three intelligent storage tiers: performance, capacity and archive
  • Automated data movement from hot to cold object storage tiers with new native support for Amazon S3 Glacier (including Glacier Deep Archive) and Azure Blob & Archive Tier Storage
  • NEW support for Google Cloud Storage for Veeam Scale-out Backup Repository™ Capacity Tier, providing greater choice in cloud storage targets 
Scale-out Backup Repository

Veeam Technology Alliance Program (VTAP)

Veeam provides customers with an ecosystem of industry-leading Alliance partners, allowing enterprises to unlock more value for their business. The VTAP ecosystem, including our Veeam Ready partners, provides a platform to address customer requirements for these primary use cases:

  • Backup Modernization: Achieve aggressive SLAs with improved performance, simplified operations workflow, and reduced RTPO
  • Data Security and Compliance: Utilize a comprehensive toolset to reduce the cost of regulatory compliance and enhance security requirements through data reuse, common reporting, and data integrity checks.
  • Hybrid Cloud Acceleration: Simplify organizations cloud strategies with a diverse toolset of on-premises, cloud, and hybrid solutions
  • Ransomware Protection: Prevent and stay proactive with Joint Veeam and alliance partner solutions providing a multi-layered approach.

FAQ

How does NAS backup work? 

Traditionally, NAS data was protected by performing data dumps with NDMP, which was created in 1996 and reached end of development in 2010. Standard NDMP data protection operations are commonly limited to full backup and recovery and often have recovery location restrictions, even down to the model of NAS that can accept the recovery.

Veeam NAS backup redefines data protection for the world of massive file data with flexible support for SMB, NFS, Windows and Linux file servers without the hassle or restrictions of NDMP backup and recovery.

Veeam provides a unique change file tracking engine that ensures fast incremental backups take place and that only the changes since the last backup are captured. In addition, this methodology provides understanding for what has changed since the last backup in an extremely fast and efficient way.

Do I need specialized storage for backups? 

Not at all! Backups can be written on any storage that the parent system can see and has access to for writing data. While there are options for purpose-built backup appliances, they are not necessary, considering the wide array of virtualization and primary storage options available in today’s market. 

It is, however, best practice to dedicate storage just for your backups and choose which storage works best for your recovery needs.

For example: 

  • Backups that are required for short recovery time objectives (RTOs) are best kept on high-performance storage until they are ready for archive 
  • Backups intended for immediate archival do not need to consume more expensive, high-performance storage and can be sent directly to tape or cold cloud storage 

Solutions like the Scale-out Backup Repository™ from Veeam provide flexibility, which allows you to add any disparate storage to create logical extents for backup. Include cloud storage into the mix to take advantage of backup life cycle management from your on-premises high-performance storage all the way to archive in the cloud. 

How does backup from snapshots work? 

Storage systems of all types from many vendors on the market today possess the ability to create snapshots of their data. Snapshots minimize both the data traffic and the load required to create them compared to a backup. Commonly, a storage snapshot is a point-in-time image-level view of data. Like a photograph, it is a recording of what was where at that specific moment. 

A storage snapshot does not consume any space by default when it is created. They are created instantly and ready to use within seconds. Storage snapshots are often commonly used to get recovery point objectives (RPOs) down to minutes.

Storage snapshots enable implementing short-term data protection with very low RPO and impact on your production system, which greatly complements classic data protection with a solution like Veeam Backup & Replication. Veeam leverages storage snapshot operations from many vendors to orchestrate application-consistent snapshots, ensuring that applications and OS files are quiesced and ready for protection at the time of backup.

How can we help?

Sales

Get a no-obligation price quote and learn more about Veeeam Software

Technical Support

Find answers to your questions with Veeam’s technical documentation

Veeam R&D Forums

Get help for your Veeam products and software

Download FREE Trial now

Please login if you have an account
By submitting, you are agreeing to have your personal information managed in accordance with the terms of Veeam's Privacy Policy.
By submitting, you are agreeing to receive information about Veeam products and events and to have your personal information managed in accordance with the terms of Veeam's Privacy Policy.
Thank you for your interest in Veeam products!
We've sent a verification code to:
  • Incorrect verification code. Please try again.
An email with a verification code was just sent to
Didn't receive the code? Click to resend in sec
Didn't receive the code? Click to resend

Thank you for your interest in
Veeam products!

We’ve sent a verification email to:
 
Take the next steps to start using Veeam
  1. Download the product
  2. Activate the license key

error icon

Oops! Something went wrong.

Please go back try again later.