Storage plan cannot leave the "Resetting (with sync process)" state

KB ID:
3233
Product:
Veeam Availability Orchestrator
Version:
3.0
Published:
Last Modified:
2020-07-14

Challenge

After you undo or reset a storage plan, the plan acquires the "Resetting (with sync process)" state and cannot switch to another state.

Cause

In case you have a large infrastructure or in case any internal issues occur in the Veeam ONE database, the undo or reset operation may not complete quickly enough and may cause the plan to remain in the "Resetting (with sync process)" state.

Solution

  1. If the operation does not complete in 24 hours, the plan will be resetted automatically.
  2. Alternatively, you can reset the plan manually. For more information, see the Veeam Availability Orchestrator User Guide, section Resetting Storage Plans.

Rate the quality of this KB article: 
5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

Couldn't find what you were looking for?

Below you can submit an idea for a new knowledge base article.

Report a typo on this page:

Please select a spelling error or a typo on this page with your mouse and press CTRL + Enter to report this mistake to us. Thank you!

Spelling error in text:

Submit