+86-10-5643-8388 | 09:00 - 18:00(北京时间 )
中文

Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV 常见问题解答

Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV 是什么?

除了备份和恢复 Nutanix Enterprise Cloud 环境的 VMware vSphere 与 Microsoft Hyper-V 虚拟机管理程序外,Veeam 现在借助 Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV (VAN) 支持备份和恢复 Nutanix AHV 上托管的所有应用程序和数据。

VAN 提供以下功能:

  • 通过类似 Prism 的强大直观界面简化管理
  • 确保所有应用程序、虚拟机和数据的可用性,帮助企业最大限度降低数据丢失风险。
  • 面向 Microsoft SQL、Microsoft Active Directory、Microsoft Exchange、Microsoft SharePoint 和 Oracle 的颗粒数据恢复,支持使用简单直观的界面对单个对象、文件和应用程序项目实施快速的无代理颗粒恢复。
  • 简化操作,消除传统基础架构的成本与复杂性,为 Nutanix Enterprise Cloud 环境提供智能数据管理。
VAN 目前提供哪种许可?
VAN 提供 Veeam 实例许可 (VIL),使用 Veeam 的可移植订阅模式。客户可购买 VAN 的实例捆绑包(每包 10 个实例)。所需的实例数量取决于需要的 Veeam 版本。使用 Veeam 计算器确定您的实例许可需求。这一新模式支持在所有工作负载和产品间移植,简化了许可管理。
VAN 目前支持哪些 Veeam SKU 和版本?
相比以往,客户的 VAN VIL 选择大幅增加。VAN 现在可随 VAS、VBR 和 VBE SKU 的标准版、企业版或企业增强版一起订购。新模式支持客户购买与其当前 Veeam 集中管理环境匹配的 SKU 和版本。
Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV 能否作为独立产品使用,还是需要其他 Veeam 产品?
Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV 代理作为独立产品销售,不过需要 Veeam 备份服务器和 Veeam 备份存储库用作 AHV 虚拟机的备份目标。下载 VAN 代理之后,Veeam 订单处理流程将触发,并向您免费发送下载所购买 VBR 版本需要的 VIL。
VAN 支持哪些 Nutanix 平台?
支持 Nutanix AOS 5.1.1 和更高版本的平台。
Veeam ONE 支持 Nutanix AHV 环境吗?
不支持。当前版本的 AHV 并不支持 Veeam ONE。

迁移

您可从任何其他 Veeam 产品迁移至 VAN 吗?
可以。只需将分配的 VIL 值应用于 VAN 产品,现有 Veeam 客户就能够从 Veeam 产品迁移至 VAN。客户无需提供之前 Veeam 产品的销毁电子信函,只需应用实例和下载 VAN。该方法适用于 VBE、VBR 和 VAS 实例 SKU。注意,并非所有 Veeam 版本和产品具有相同的实例权重值。请参考 VIL 转换表,了解工作负载与实例的转换率。
如果购买了永久插槽许可版 VAN,可以迁移至 VIL 模式吗?
可以。您可以从 VAN 永久插槽许可迁移至 VIL 模式。Veeam 将在规定时间内为每个永久插槽许可提供包含 20 台订阅虚拟机的服务。该权益不适用于 VBE、VBR、VAS、Veeam ONE 或 MP 永久插槽。
如果从 Update 3 的已有 VAN 许可订阅服务进行迁移,Update 4 的订阅实例比率是多少?
已许可订阅服务与 VAN 实例的比率为 1:1。例如,如果拥有包含 100 台虚拟机的订阅许可,您可以获得包含 100 个实例的服务,能够支持 100 台 VAN 虚拟机。
当前的 VAN 客户需要立即迁移至 VIL 吗?
不需要。这类客户可继续使用当前的许可模式,直到迁移至 VBR 9.5 Update 4 和更高版本。决定更新至 VBR Update 4 后,您有 90 天的时间升级至 VIL 模式。
需要使用所有迁移的实例支持 Nutanix 虚拟机吗?
不需要。灵活的 VIL 支持客户将实例应用于他们需要的任何产品。您可灵活选择购买与 VAN 无直接关系的其他 Veeam 产品以应用实例,实例的运行与任何可移植实例工作负载无异。

1-800-691-1991 | 8am - 8pm ET
EN
Free Trial

Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV FAQs

What is Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV?

In addition to delivering backup and recovery for VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V hypervisors for Nutanix Enterprise Cloud environments, Veeam now supports backup and recovery for all applications and data hosted on Nutanix AHV with Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV (VAN).

VAN provides:

  • Simple and streamlined data management through a powerful and intuitive prism-like interface.
  • Availability for all applications, VMs and data, which minimizes the risk of data loss for your business.
  • Granular data recovery for Microsoft SQL, Microsoft Active Directory, Microsoft Exchange, Microsoft SharePoint and Oracle, which provides agentless, granular and rapid recovery of individual objects, files and application items with a simple, intuitive interface.
  • Operational simplicity to eliminate the costs and complexity of legacy infrastructures and provides Intelligent Data Management for Nutanix Enterprise Cloud environments.
How is VAN licensed today?
VAN is licensed using Veeam’s portable subscription model with Veeam Instance Licensing (VIL). Customers can purchase instances in bundles of 10, which can be applied to purchase VAN. The number of instances required will depend on the Veeam edition they require. Use the Veeam calculator to figure out your Instance licensing needs. This new model simplifies license management by offering portability across all workloads and products.
What Veeam SKU and Editions are available with VAN today?
Customers have far more choices for VAN than ever before with VIL. VAN can now be ordered with VAS, VBR and VBE SKUs for Standard, Enterprise or Enterprise Plus Editions. This new offering enables customers to purchase the SKU and edition that matches their current Veeam centralized management environment.
Can Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV be used as a standalone product, or does it require other Veeam products?
Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV proxy is purchased as a standalone product, however, it requires a Veeam backup server and Veeam backup repository as a target for backups of AHV VMs. Once the VAN proxy gets downloaded, it will trigger Veeam order processing to send you the VILs required to download the VBR edition you purchased at no additional cost.
What Nutanix platforms are supported by VAN?
Nutanix AOS 5.1.1 and later platforms are supported.
Does Veeam ONE support the Nutanix AHV environment?
No, the current version of AHV does not support Veeam ONE.

Migration

Can you migrate to VAN from any other Veeam product?
Yes, existing Veeam customers will be able to move from one Veeam product to VAN simply by applying assigned VIL values to the VAN product. There’s no need to provide a letter of destruction from the prior Veeam product, just must apply the instances and download VAN. This applies to VBE, VBR and VAS Instance SKUs. Be aware that not all Veeam editions and products have the same weighted value in instances. Please refer to the VIL conversation table for workload-to-instance conversion ratios.
If I bought a perpetual socket license version of VAN, am I able to migrate to the VIL model?
Yes, you can migrate from a VAN perpetual socket license to VIL model. Veeam will honor the 20 subscription VMs per-perpetual socket license for a limited time. This offer does not apply to VBE, VBR, VAS, Veeam ONE or MP perpetual sockets.
If I migrate from a prior VAN license subscription with Update 3, what’s the ratio of subscriptions instances with Update 4?
Customers will have a 1-to-1 ratio of licensed subscriptions to VAN instances. For example, if you have a 100 VM subscription license, you’ll receive 100 instance values, which will support 100 VAN VMs.
If I’m a current VAN customer, am I required to migrate to VIL right away?
No, you can stay on your current licensing model until you migrate to VBR 9.5 Update 4 and above. When you decide to update to VBR Update 4, you’ll will have 90 days to upgrade to the VIL model.
Am I required to use all migrated instances to support Nutanix VMs?
No, the flexibility of VIL enables customers to apply instances to anything they require. You choose to purchase another Veeam product that is not directly related to VAN for complete flexibility. This will function like any portable instance workload.