销售热线: +86-10-5643-8388 | 09:00 - 18:00(北京时间 ) | 中文、英文
中文(简体)

Veeam, 全球智能数据管理的先锋

Andrei Baronov

联合创始人兼首席执行官

作为全球知名系统管理专家,Andrei Baronov 在交付卓越的前瞻性创新产品组合方面拥有 20 多年的丰富经验。作为 Veeam Software 的联合创始人兼首席执行官,Baronov 负责对公司的产品、技术和客户支持部门进行全面监管。 

1997 年,他与 Ratmir Timashev 联合创立了 Aelita Software。凭借深厚的专业知识和行业见解,Andrei 打造了一系列备受赞誉的创新型产品,它们基于强大架构和核心技术,相比竞争对手保持着领先一代的优势。

2004 年,在 Aelita 被 Quest Software 收购后,Andrei 接任了 Quest Microsoft 业务部门研发总监一职,领导其俄罗斯产品开发团队。在与 Ratmir Timashev 合作运营 ABRT Venture Fund 的过程中,Andrei 继续积累专业知识,并探索新领域,包括虚拟化。Veeam 的首款虚拟服务器管理产品 FastSCP 已得到行业的广泛认可。如今,Andrei 提出的 Availability for the Always-On Enterprise 被全球超过 200,000 家公司采纳。

Andrei 在 1990 年获得了莫斯科物理技术学院的硕士学位,并于 1995 年获得了这所学院的物理与技术博士学位。

Andrei_profile.jpg

Ratmir Timashev

联合创始人兼全球销售和营销执行副总裁 (EVP)

Ratmir Timashev 拥有罕见的综合素质:超凡的商业头脑、前瞻性技术知识以及出色的市场洞察力。Ratmir 拥有超过 20 年的从商经验,投资创立了多家成功的技术公司。作为 Veeam Software 的联合创始人兼全球销售和营销执行副总裁 (EVP),Timashev 先生负责管理公司的全球上市职能部门,包括销售、联盟和营销。

1997 年,他创立了 Aelita Software,该公司致力于提供备受赞誉的 Windows Server 系统管理软件。

2004 年,Aelita 被 Quest Software 收购。在确保 Quest 将继续实施 Aelita 的产品规划和战略之后,Ratmir 创立了 Veeam Software,旨在为现代虚拟化数据中心基础架构提供类似的系统管理解决方案。得益于 Ratmir 的愿景和能力,Veeam 在过去 10 年的时间内成长为全球最大的私有软件企业之一,预订收入预计在2018年达到十亿美元,并在全球拥有3,000名雇员。通过建立Availability for the Always-On Enterprise的全新市场领域,Veeam已成为数据管理和保护的先锋企业及创新提供商。

1995 年,Ratmir 获得了俄亥俄州立大学化学物理学硕士学位。他将继续凭借自己的渊博知识和深刻见解,助力创新 IT 解决方案惠及全球。

ratmir-1030.jpg

William H. Largent

运营执行副总裁 (EVP)

作为一名资深高管,William Largent 拥有 30 多年运营和领导经验,效力过多家成长型公司。目前,Largent 担任 Veeam 运营执行副总裁 (EVP),负责管理公司的总体业务运营、财务、人力资源和规划部门。

自 2006 年 Veeam 成立以来,William 一直在帮助公司实现业务增长,他在成长型公司中拥有 30 多年的运营和领导经验。在加入 Veeam 之前,他担任纳斯达克 (NASDAQ) - 全国市场系统上市公司 Applied Innovation, Inc. 的首席执行官。William 曾担任 Aelita Software 的首席运营和财务官,在此期间与 Veeam 管理团队有过密切合作。在效力于 Aelita 之前,William 担任 Plug Power 的首席财务官,以主承销商的身份管理了该公司在高盛集团的首次公开募股,募集了超过 1.5 亿股本。

在更早的时间,他在 Liebert Corporation、Metatec Corporation 等公司担任过管理职位,其职业生涯起步于 Touche Ross & Co.(即现在的德勤)。

Bill_profile.jpg

Shaun McLagan

亚太及日本地区高级副总裁

作为 Veeam 亚太和日本地区高级副总裁,Shaun McLagan 负责带领团队促进 Veeam 在该地区所有市场的业务增长。

作为行业资深人士,Shaun 在销售、售前和咨询等领域拥有 20 多年从业经验。 他曾在新加坡、澳大利亚和加拿大效力于 EMC、Oracle 和惠普等领先的 IT 企业,是名副其实的全球行业领袖。 前不久,他还担任 Dell EMC 亚太和日本地区数据保护解决方案副总裁。 Shaun 在 EMC 拥有 10 多年工作经验,早前在澳大利亚和新西兰担任 RSA 负责人。

他拥有西安大略大学国王学院政治科学学士学位。

shaun-mclagan-profile.jpg

Austin Martin

人力资源、战略和运营高级副总裁

作为人力资源、战略和运营高级副总裁,Austin Martin 负责开发、吸引和留住顶级人才,推进高效决策和有效执行。他还是 Veeam 技术才女职业发展计划 Woman in Green 的执行发起人。

2016 年 7 月,带着技术战略、运营和财务领域的 15 年从业经验,Austin 加入了 Veeam。在此之前,他担任了 VMware 销售战略和运营高级总监,负责管理美洲区企业销售队伍,被评为美洲区年度销售运营人物。加入 VMware 之前,他在 EMC 领导一个战略、分析和投资团队,负责支持全球渠道销售工作。更早之前,他担任 Bain & Company 的案例团队负责人,与财富 500 强企业和中端市场企业的高管合作处理战略和运营问题。  Austin 的职业生涯起步于德意志银行和 First Albany Capital 的技术投资银行事业部。

Austin 获得了华盛顿乔治城大学的学士学位。在该校就学期间,他加入了位耶稣学院和大学荣誉学会 Alpha Sigma Nu。他还获得了马萨诸塞州坎布里奇麻省理工学院斯隆管理学院的工商管理硕士学位。

austin-martin-profile.jpg

Jim Tedesco

全球续约与客户成功高级副总裁

作为行业资深人士,Jim Tedesco 拥有 20 多年的销售、运营和领导经验。他负责为公司的最终用户提供客户支持,确保客户满意度,持续推动公司在行业领先的净推荐值不断攀升。

Jim 担任过多个高级领导职位,上一份工作是在一家移动应用程序开发软件公司担任企业销售和业务开发高级副总裁,主管全球所有细分市场的企业销售工作。在此之前,他曾任 ScriptLogic — 被 Quest Software 收购,后者现纳入 Dell Inc.(纳斯达克:DELL)麾下 — 全球销售高级副总裁,及 CA(纽约证券交易所: CA)的销售高级副总裁。他还担任过一些高级管理职位,包括北美销售运营副总裁和渠道销售高级副总裁。

jim_tedesco_2018.jpg

Ken MacAskill

首席财务官

Ken MacAskill 目前担任 Veeam 首席财务官。在 Veeam 快速成长为一家收入达数十亿美元的软件公司的过程中,Ken 将负责保障 Veeam 的全球财务健康。在超过 25 年的职业生涯中,Ken 曾任职于多家快速增长的企业,帮助企业化解了各类财务和业务挑战,练就了卓著的专业技能。

加入 Veeam 之前,Ken 曾在 Klipfolio、Recognia、Desktone 和 Blaze Software 等多家公司担任首席财务官,他带领多支高效的高增长团队,不断优化 SaaS 业务模型。Ken 以三大领导原则笑傲职场,即帮助企业实施正确的发展战略,投资于适合公司发展理念的人才,及合理安排战略实施所需的资源和时间。

Ken 持有加拿大新斯科舍省圣弗朗西斯泽维尔大学的工商管理会计学学士学位,并持有注册会计师执照,曾经就职于普华永道。

ken-macaskill-profile.jpg

Sales Hotline: 1-800-691-1991 8am - 8pm ET
English

Veeam. The global leader in Intelligent Data Management

Andrei Baronov

Co-Founder and CEO

Andrei Baronov has over two decades of delivering the industry’s most innovative and visionary product portfolios and is one of the world’s leading systems management experts. As Co-Founder and CEO at Veeam Software, he oversees all aspects of the company’s products, technology and customer support organizations. 

In 1997, in partnership with Ratmir Timashev, he co-founded Aelita Software. Andrei’s expertise and insight made it possible to create a family of innovative, award-winning products built on architecture and core technologies, which were a generation ahead of competitors.In 2004, after Aelita was acquired by Quest Software, Andrei took the position of R&D Director of Quest’s Microsoft Business Unit, leading its Russian product development teams. While working with Ratmir Timashev on the ABRT Venture Fund, Andrei continued to build his knowledge and explore new areas, including virtualization. Veeam’s first virtual server management product, FastSCP, has been widely embraced by the industry and today Andrei’s vision for Availability for the Always-On Enterprise is deployed in more than 200,000 companies across the globe.

Andrei earned his master’s degree from the Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology in 1990, and a PhD in Physics and Technology from the same college in 1995.

Andrei_profile.jpg

Ratmir Timashev

Co-Founder and Executive Vice President (EVP), WW Sales and Marketing

Ratmir Timashev possesses a rare combination of proven business savvy, forward-looking technical knowledge and market vision. Ratmir brings to bear more than 20 years of entrepreneurial experience building, advising and investing in successful technology companies. As Veeam Software’s Co-Founder and Executive Vice President (EVP), WW Sales and Marketing, Mr. Timashev is responsible for global go-to-market functions including Sales, Alliances and Marketing.

In 1997, he founded Aelita Software, provider of award-winning Windows Server systems management software. In 2004, Aelita was acquired by Quest Software, and after ensuring the successful continuation of Aelita’s products and strategy at Quest, Ratmir founded Veeam Software to provide similar systems management solutions for modern virtualized data center infrastructures. Over the last decade, Ratmir’s vision and drive has seen Veeam to become one of the largest private software companies in the world with revenue booking projected to reach $1 Billion in 2018 and 3,000 employees worldwide. Veeam has become the leader and the innovative provider of data management and protection by creating a new market  category of Availability for the Always-On Enterprise.

Ratmir earned a master’s degree in Chemical Physics from the Ohio State University in 1995. He continues to share his knowledge and ideas to fuel innovative IT solutions around the world.

ratmir-1030.jpg

William H. Largent

Executive Vice President (EVP), Operations

An experienced executive with more than 30 years in operations and leadership roles with growth companies, William Largent is Veeam’s Executive Vice President (EVP), Operations and is responsible for the company's overall business operations, finance, human resources and planning organizations.

William has been part of Veeam’s growth since its inception in 2006, and has more than 30 years of operations and leadership experience in growth companies. Prior to joining Veeam, he was CEO of Applied Innovation, Inc., a public company previously traded on the NASDAQ – National Market System. William also worked with other members of the Veeam executive team at Aelita Software where he was Chief Operating and Financial Officer. Prior to Aelita, William was CFO of Plug Power where he managed the company’s initial public offering with Goldman, Sachs & Co. as lead underwriter, raising more than $150 million in equity. His earlier career includes executive positions with Liebert Corporation, Metatec Corporation, and others. He began his career with Touche Ross & Co., now Deloitte. 

Bill_profile.jpg

Shaun McLagan

Senior Vice President, Asia Pacific and Japan

Shaun McLagan, Veeam Senior Vice President, Asia Pacific and Japan, is responsible for leading Veeam’s growth across all markets in the Asia Pacific and Japan region.

Shaun is a veteran of the industry with more than 20 years of experience across sales, pre-sales and consulting roles. He is a global leader who has held positions with leading IT companies, including EMC, Oracle and HP in Singapore, Australia and Canada. Most recently, he served as Dell EMC Vice President, Asia Pacific and Japan for Data Protection Solutions. Shaun is an EMC veteran of 10+ years and previously led RSA in Australia and New Zealand.

He earned his bachelor’s degree in political science from the University of Western Ontario — King’s University College.

shaun-mclagan-profile.jpg

Austin Martin

Senior Vice President, HR, Strategy and Operations

Austin Martin, Senior Vice President, HR, Strategy and Operations focuses on developing, attracting, and retaining top-talent and enabling efficient decision making and effective execution. He also serves as the Executive Sponsor of Women in Green, Veeam’s professional development program for talented women in technology.

Austin joined Veeam in July 2016, bringing 15 years of technology strategy, operations and finance experience. Prior to Veeam, he was VMware’s Senior Director of Sales Strategy and Operations for the Americas’ Enterprise salesforce, where he was recognized as Americas sales operations person of the year. He transitioned to VMware from EMC where he led a strategy, analytics, and investments team supporting global channel sales. Earlier, he was a Bain & Company Case Team Leader, working with executives at Fortune 500 and mid-market companies on strategic and operational issues.  Austin started his career working in the technology investment banking groups at Deutsche Bank and First Albany Capital.

Austin earned a bachelor’s degree from Georgetown University in Washington, DC where he was inducted into Alpha Sigma Nu, the Honor Society of Jesuit Colleges and Universities. He earned a master of business administration from the MIT Sloan School of Management in Cambridge, MA.

austin-martin-profile.jpg

Jim Tedesco

SVP, Worldwide Renewals and Customer Success

Jim Tedesco is an industry veteran with more than two decades of sales, operations and leadership experience. He is responsible for customer support offerings for the company’s end user customer base, customer satisfaction and continuing to grow the company’s industry-leading Net Promoter Score.

Jim has held numerous senior leadership positions, most recently as Executive Vice President of Corporate Sales and Business Development for a mobility application development software company where he led the worldwide corporate sales efforts across all market segments. Earlier, he was Senior Vice President of Worldwide Sales for ScriptLogic, acquired by Quest Software and now Dell Inc. (NASDAQ: DELL), and Senior Vice President Sales for CA (NYSE: CA). He has also held senior management roles, including Vice President North American Sales Operations and Senior Vice President Channel Sales.

jim-tedesco-profile.jpg

Ken MacAskill

Chief Financial Officer

As Chief Financial Officer, Ken MacAskill is responsible for Veeam’s global financial health, as it evolves into a multi-billion dollar software company. With more than 25 years of experience within a wide variety of fast-growing organizations, Ken’s unique skillset has been forged through solving a diverse array of financial and business challenges.

Prior to Veeam, Ken served in the role of CFO for a variety of companies, including Klipfolio, Recognia, Desktone, and Blaze Software. In these roles he led high-performance, high-growth teams to optimize SaaS business models. Ken has three principals to leadership that have served him well during his career. These are a focus on getting the organization right, investing in the right people to fit that organization, and then spending the right amount of effort and time on the strategy.

Ken earned a Bachelor of Business Administration, Accounting from St Francis Xavier University in Nova Scotia, Canada. He is a Certified Public Accountant and alumnus of PricewaterhouseCoopers.

ken-macaskill-profile.jpg