首屈一指的现代数据保护

简单、 灵活、 可靠、 功能强大!

William H. Largent

董事会主席

William Largent 是一位经验丰富的高管,曾供职于多家成长型公司,在运营和领导岗位上工作了 30 多年。自 2008 年以来,William Largent 一直是公司骨干,帮助 Veeam 取得一个又一个伟大成就。他先后担任 Veeam 首席执行官 (CEO)、运营执行副总裁 (EVP),目前担任董事会主席。

在加入 Veeam 之前,他曾担任纳斯达克 (NASDAQ) - 全国市场体系上市公司 Applied Innovation, Inc. 的首席执行官。William 还曾担任 Aelita Software 的首席运营和财务官,在此期间与 Veeam 管理团队有过密切合作。在效力于 Aelita 之前,William 担任 Plug Power 的首席财务官,以主承销商的身份管理了该公司在高盛集团的首次公开募股,募集了超过 1.5 亿股本。在更早的时间,他在 Liebert Corporation、Metatec Corporation 等公司担任过管理职位,其职业生涯起步于 Touche Ross & Co.(即现在的德勤)。

Bill profile

Anand Eswaran

首席执行官

Anand Eswaran 目前担任 Veeam 首席执行官 (CEO)。Anand 有着敏锐的战略眼光、兼容并包的领导魅力和雷厉风行的工作作风,在建立和领导全球高增长企业方面成就斐然。 

在加入 Veeam 之前,Anand 曾任 RingCentral 总裁兼首席运营官 (COO),领导企业加速业务增长,实现开拓创新。在加入 RingCentral 之前,Anand 负责 Microsoft 的全球企业商业和公共部门业务。在 Microsoft 任职早期,他曾领导一支由 24,000 名专业人员组成的全球团队,即 Microsoft 服务、工业和数字、客户服务及客户成功团队。

在加入 Microsoft 之前,Anand 曾任 SAP 执行副总裁,负责管理总值 54 亿美元的全球服务业务,带领 17,000 名业务流程和技术专业人员通过 SAP 的企业应用程序加速为客户和合作伙伴创造更高的价值。他还担任过多个其他领导职位,包括惠普全球软件服务副总裁、Vignette(现为 OpenText)全球专业服务副总裁和 Braun Consulting(现为 Fair Isaac)高级经理。

Anand 是技术服务行业协会 (TSIA) 的创始成员,并在执行顾问委员会任职 12 年。他拥有密苏里大学哥伦比亚分校计算机科学与工程硕士学位和印度孟买大学计算机工程学士学位,目前已婚,育有两孩。

nick

Michael Triplett

董事会成员

Michael Triplett 目前担任常务董事,1998 年加入 Insight。Mike 专注于对基础架构和应用软件公司的投资,在 20 多家公司的投资战略中发挥了重要作用,其中许多公司实现了快速增长,为股东和员工创造了巨大价值。

Mike 参与的重要投资项目包括 Click Commerce、Solarwinds Inc. (NYSE: SWI) 和 Quest Software 的首次公开募股 (IPO),及对以下公司的收购:Aelita Software(收购方:Quest Software)、Authorize.net(收购方:Go2Net)、Astaro(收购方:Sophos)、BeyondTrust(收购方:Veritas Capital)、Imceda Software(收购方:Quest Software)、eEye Digital Security(收购方:BeyondTrust)、Folhamatic(收购方:Sage plc)、GFI 的 TeamViewer(收购方:Permira)、Kabum! (收购方:创始人)、Metalogix(收购方:Permira)与 ScriptLogic(收购方:Quest Software)。Mike 最近投资了多家欧美公司。

加入 Insight 之前,Mike 担任 Summit Partners 的投资专家,主管对基础架构和企业应用软件公司的投资。在职业生涯的早期,Mike 曾担任摩根士丹利公司和 Midland Data Systems 的金融分析师。

nick

Nick Ayers

董事会成员

尼克·艾尔斯是美国广受欢迎的企业家和政治家。36 岁时,他便在商业领域取得了巨大的成就,同时服务于美国政府的重要部门。

最近,尼克在白宫担任总统助理和副总统办公厅主任。特朗普和迈克·彭斯都对他信赖有加。他还参与了多项重要太空、税收和外交政策措施的制定工作。

在供职白宫之前,尼克曾在迈克·彭斯担任州长及特朗普/彭斯总统过渡团队主席期间荣任迈克·彭斯的高级顾问。从 2006 年到 2011 年,他成为了共和党州长协会最年轻的执行董事,负责在 2010 年大选中监察共和党的得票数量。在加入共和党州长协会前,尼克为乔治亚州州长桑尼•普度担任了四年的高级顾问,主持其 2006 年再次竞选大计。

在私营部门,尼克帮助建立了美国一家相当成功的媒体购买公司,掌管超过 5 亿美元的广告业务。他管理着投资公司 Ayers Neugebauer & Company,该公司实施了一些成功的医疗和技术投资项目。他还创建了 Holmsted LLC,该公司主要进行农业投资和增进土地保护。

今年,世界经济论坛吸纳尼克加入其全球青年领袖计划。《时代》杂志将尼克评为“40 岁以下最具影响力的 40 位政治才俊”之一。《华尔街日报》称他为“政治天才”,《亚特兰大新闻宪政报》称他为政治“神童”。他获得了肯尼索州立大学的政治学学士学位。在他的妻子 Jamie 眼中,尼克是一位引以为傲的丈夫,在 6 岁三胞胎孩童 Charles、Mary Floyd 和 Talton 眼中,尼克是一位任劳任怨的父亲。

nick

Ryan Hinkle

董事会成员

Ryan Hinkle 于 2003 年加入 Insight,他参与过的交易涉及多个地区、多个行业和多种交易结构,曾效力于北美、欧洲和澳大利亚等地区的 SaaS、互联网和基础架构软件公司。Ryan 领导或参与了 30 多项投资,包括增长型股权投资、杠杆收购、成长型企业收购和平台和并。当前投资涉及规模化杠杆收购(Episerver、Diligent、InhabitIQ、Bullhorn)、成长型 SaaS 公司(HqO、SMS Assist)和成长型企业收购(PayIt、Workforce)。在教育、协作办公管理、房地产和支付软件等众多垂直领域,他积累了丰富的投资经验。

Ryan 过去的投资项目包括六个首次公开募股 (IPO) 项目和十多个将业务部分或全部销售给金融投资者和战略收购方的项目。Pluralsight(纳斯达克:PS)和 Smartsheet(纽约证券交易所:SMAR)的 IPO 是 2018 年备受关注的两大 SaaS IPO。值得注意的是,自 2012 年开始,Insight 与这两家公司一直保持着紧密的合作关系。Ryan 与执行管理团队密切合作,致力于扩大他的投资版图,推进大胆的“明智投资”愿景,全方位塑造顺畅沟通环境,通过文化建设最大限度留住人才,并推动关键部门经济效益的衡量和优化。Ryan 还是 Insight 分析师项目的骨干,负责招聘、培训和指导方面的工作。他多次入选 Growthcap 的 40 名 40 岁以下优秀成长型投资者名单。

加入 Insight 之前,Ryan 负责为 PPL 公司开发实时电力交易生产力工具,并从那时起成为一名终身技术爱好者。Ryan 还曾与摩根士丹利合作。他通过观察交易员的行为,来开发软件工具,以提高他们的效率。

Ryan 以优异成绩毕业于宾夕法尼亚大学,获得沃顿商学院金融学学位及工程与应用科学学院电气工程学位。他来自宾夕法尼亚州东南部农村地区,与妻子、儿子和女儿一起在纽约生活了超过 15 年。

nick

Philine Huizing

董事会成员

Philine Huizing 目前担任副总裁,于 2016 年加入 Insight。 她专注于对高增长和成熟软件业务的投资,主要侧重于基础架构、开发运维和网络安全领域。 Philine 领导了对云原生生态系统的多项投资,包括 Kasten、StormForge 和 Ambassador Labs。

除了 Veeam 外,Philine 还与 Lansweeper、Kaseya、LiveAction、Pcysys 等公司管理团队密切合作。 在加入 Insight 投资团队前,她还曾在 Insight 现场团队工作多年,负责配合产品组合高管开展 GTM 战略、产品战略及并购业务。

在加入 Insight 前,她曾在 McKinsey & Company 纽约办事处担任顾问。 当时,其工作主要侧重于业务增长和交易策略,为金融服务和软件/技术、制药及工业等多个行业的客户提供相关建议。 Philine 毕业于麻省理工学院,拥有机械工程学士学位,主修产品设计,辅修管理科学。

nick

COMPANY

Board of Directors

#1 Modern Data Protection. Simple. Flexible. Reliable. Powerful.

William H. Largent

Director of the Board

An experienced executive with more than 40 years in operations and leadership roles with growth companies, William Largent has been a pivotal part of Veeam’s success since 2008, and has held roles as Veeam’s Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Executive Vice President (EVP) Operations, and is now Director of the Board.

Prior to joining Veeam, he was CEO of Applied Innovation, Inc., a public company previously traded on the NASDAQ – National Market System. William also worked with other members of the Veeam executive team at Aelita Software where he was Chief Operating and Financial Officer. Prior to Aelita, William was CFO of Plug Power where he managed the company’s initial public offering with Goldman, Sachs & Co. as lead underwriter, raising more than $150 million in equity. His earlier career includes executive positions with Liebert Corporation, Metatec Corporation, and others. He began his career with Touche Ross & Co., now Deloitte.

Largent

Anand Eswaran

Chief Executive Officer

Anand Eswaran is the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Veeam. Anand’s strategic vision, inclusive leadership and execution focus has created a track record of building and leading high growth successful global businesses.

Prior to joining Veeam, Anand led RingCentral to accelerating growth and innovation, as their President and Chief Operating Officer (COO). Prior to RingCentral, Anand was responsible for Microsoft’s Enterprise Commercial and Public Sector business globally. Earlier in his tenure at Microsoft, he led Microsoft Services, Industry & Digital, Customer Care, and Customer Success — a global team of 24,000 professionals.

Prior to joining Microsoft, Anand was the Executive Vice President of the $5.4B Global Services business at SAP, leading 17,000 business process and technology professionals to accelerate customer and partner value creation through SAP’s enterprise applications.  He has held multiple other leadership roles including Vice President of Global Software Services at HP, Vice President of Global Professional Services at Vignette (now OpenText), and Senior Manager at Braun Consulting (now Fair Isaac).

Anand is a founding member of the Technology Services Industry Association (TSIA) and served on the executive advisory board for 12 years. He holds a master’s degree in computer science and engineering from University of Missouri-Columbia and a bachelor’s degree in computer engineering from University of Mumbai, India. He is married and has two children.

nick

Michael Triplett

Board member

Michael Triplett is a managing director and joined Insight in 1998. Mike focuses on investments in Infrastructure and Application Software companies and has been instrumental in investments in more than twenty companies, many of which have achieved fast growth and realized significant value for shareholders and employees.

Notable among these are the IPOs of Click Commerce, Solarwinds Inc. (NYSE: SWI), and Quest Software, and the acquisitions of Aelita Software (acquired by Quest Software), Authorize.net (acquired by Go2Net), Astaro (acquired by Sophos), BeyondTrust (acquired by Veritas Capital), Imceda Software (acquired by Quest Software), eEye Digital Security (acquired by BeyondTrust), Folhamatic (acquired by Sage plc), GFI's TeamViewer (acquired by Permira), Kabum! (purchased by founders), Metalogix (acquired by Permira), and ScriptLogic (acquired by Quest Software). Recently Mike has invested in several companies in Europe and the United States.

Prior to joining Insight, Mike was an investment professional at Summit Partners, where he focused on investments in infrastructure and enterprise application software companies. Previously in his career, Mike worked as a financial analyst at Morgan Stanley & Co. and at Midland Data Systems.

nick

Nick Ayers

Board member

Nick Ayers is one of America’s most in-demand entrepreneurs and political strategists. At 36 years old, he has forged a successful career in business and served at the highest levels of the United States government.

Most recently, Nick served in the White House as Assistant to the President and Chief of Staff to the Vice President. A trusted confidante of both Donald Trump and Mike Pence, he helped shape high-profile space, tax and foreign-policy initiatives.

Prior to the White House, Nick served as the senior advisor to Mike Pence during his governorship and chairmanship of the Trump/Pence presidential transition team. From 2006 to 2011, he was the youngest-ever executive director of the Republican Governors Association, where he oversaw the historic GOP gains in the 2010 election. Before joining the RGA, he spent four years as the senior advisor to Georgia Governor Sonny Perdue and managed his re-election campaign in 2006. 

In the private sector, Nick helped build one of the nation’s most successful mediabuying firms, overseeing more than a half-billion dollars in advertising. He manages an investment company, Ayers Neugebauer & Company, which has successful ventures in health care and technology. He also created Holmsted LLC, which invests in agriculture and promotes land conservation.

This year the World Economic Forum inducted Nick into their Young Global Leaders program. Time Magazine named Nick one of the “40 most influential people in politics under the age of 40.” The Wall Street Journal called him a “political prodigy” and the Atlanta Journal Constitution described him as a political “wunderkind.” He received a Bachelor of Political Science degree from Kennesaw State.

nick

Ryan Hinkle

Board member

Ryan Hinkle joined Insight in 2003 and has worked across many industries, geographies and deal structures, spanning SaaS, internet, and infrastructure software companies primarily in North America, Europe, and Australia. Ryan has led or participated in over 30 investments including growth equity, leverage buyouts, growth buyouts, and platform roll-ups. Current investments include scaled leveraged buyouts (Episerver, Diligent, InhabitIQ, Bullhorn), growth SaaS companies (HqO, SMS Assist), and growth buyouts (PayIt, Workforce). His vertical investment experience includes education, collaborative work management, real estate, and payments software among many others.

Ryan’s past investments include 6 IPOs and over a dozen partial or full sales to financial sponsors and strategic acquirers. The IPOs of Pluralsight (NASDAQ: PS) and Smartsheet (NYSE: SMAR) were two of the top SaaS IPOs of 2018. They are also notable for Insight’s long history in working with each since 2012. Ryan enjoys working closely with the executive management teams of his investments focused on articulating the boldest “what can go right” vision, creating clear communication in all dimensions, maximizing talent retention via culture, and driving measurement and optimization of critical unit economics. Ryan is also a key manager of the Analyst program at Insight with responsibility for recruiting, training, and mentoring. He has been named to Growthcap's list of Top 40 Under 40 Growth Investors multiple times.

Prior to Insight, Ryan began his journey as a lifelong technology enthusiast by developing real-time electricity trading productivity tools with PPL Corporation. Ryan also worked with Morgan Stanley where he observed trader behavior and built software tools to increase their efficiency. Ryan is a summa cum laude graduate of the University of Pennsylvania with degrees in Finance from Wharton and Electrical Engineering from the School of Engineering and Applied Science. Originally from rural southeastern Pennsylvania, he has spent over 15 years living in New York City with his wife, son, and daughter.

nick

Philine Huizing

Board member

Philine Huizing is a Vice President and joined Insight in 2016. She focuses on investments in both high growth and mature software businesses, primarily in the infrastructure, DevOps, and cybersecurity sectors. Philine has led several investments in the cloud native ecosystem specifically, including Kasten, StormForge, and Ambassador Labs.

In addition to Veeam, Philine works closely with management teams at Lansweeper, Kaseya, LiveAction, Pcysys, among others. Before joining Insight’s investment team, she also spent several years on Insight's Onsite team, working closely with portfolio executives on GTM strategy, product strategy, and M&A.

Prior to Insight, she worked as a consultant at McKinsey & Company's New York Office. Her work at McKinsey focused largely on growth and transaction strategy, advising clients across a variety of industries including financial services and software / technology, pharmaceuticals, and industrials. Philine is a graduate from MIT, with a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering with a concentration in product design and a minor in Management Science.

nick