HPE 和 Veeam

利用 HPE 和 Veeam 实现 Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

 
来自 HP Enterprise 的 Patrick Osborne 探讨 HP Enterprise 与 Veeam 的合作共赢之道

Veeam® 和 Hewlett Packard Enterprise 携手合作,通过将众多软件特性直接集成到 HPE 主存储及备用存储设备中实现无与伦比的强大功能。最终实现 Veeam Software 与 HPE 3PAR 及 StoreVirtual 的融合,再搭配 HPE StoreOnce,可提供最佳的数据和应用程序可用性及监控功能。更频繁地建立存储快照并利用行业领先的恢复功能,可将毁灭性的数据丢失和代价高昂的停机时间降至最低。实施更统一的数据备份、恢复和灾难恢复 (DR) 战略,包括主存储、备用存储及数据库可用性软件组件。此外,HPE Server 和 ConvergedSystem 客户可通过一体化的 HPE 硬件解决方案获得理想的端到端体验。最终结果是最大程度延长应用程序正常运行时间,极大地提高项目级和虚拟机级恢复速度,提升 IT 效率并真正实现 Availability for the Always-On Enterprise™。

Nick Vega 解释说,“Veeam 专为虚拟化环境而设计”。“由于 Veeam 已针对 StoreOnce 优化,并与 3PAR 紧密集成,因此,它是适合我们环境的理想解决方案。我们试用了其他产品,结果我们甚至都未能完成 24 个虚拟机的备份。48 小时后,我们铩羽而归。首次使用 Veeam 和 HPE StoreOnce,我们便在不到 48 小时的时间里备份了所有 450 个虚拟机。

Nick Vega
网络系统专家
Roswell Park Cancer Institute

全新 Veeam Availability Solution For HPE StoreOnce

Veeam® Availability Solution for Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) StoreOnce 是一款面向 VMware 环境的可信任的数据可用性解决方案,易于购买、部署和管理,是中小型企业和远程机构/分支机构 (ROBO) 的理想之选。它具有下列功能:

  • 将多个数据可用性工具整合至一个简单的解决方案
  • 以中小型企业接受的价格提供企业级数据可用性
  • 支持快速恢复关键应用程序和虚拟机
  • 满足中小型企业和 ROBO 的数据可用性需求

更多信息请点击此处查看解决方案简介

如需了解更新和产品发布等更多信息,请点击此处

使用 Hewlett Packard Enterprise 和 Veeam 集成解决方案,您可以做什么?

Veeam 直接与许多 HPE 产品和技术集成,以提供最佳数据保护和可用性解决方案,可实现不到 15 分钟恢复所有应用程序和数据的恢复时间和恢复点目标 (RTPO)。

利用 HPE 和 Veeam 打造综合数据可用性解决方案
利用 HPE 和 Veeam 打造综合数据可用性解决方案
 

不要再浪费时间恢复那些您根本不需要的内容

从备份恢复所有数据的恢复任务中有接近 80% 都只是为了恢复个别文件或项目。结合使用 Veeam 与 HPE Storage Snapshots,可即时恢复虚拟机、文件或应用程序项目,适用于 HPE 3PAR StoreServStoreVirtual 和 StoreVirtual VSA。

详细了解 Veeam Explorer for Storage Snapshots

Veeam solution for HP StoreVirtual VSA

不要让备份影响您的应用程序可用性

备份常常会严重影响主应用程序,耗时太长而导致无法执行。通过结合使用 Veeam 与 HPE Storage Snapshots 来取代传统备份方法,可降低对应用程序的影响并满足有限的备份窗口。这可实现更频繁的备份和更出色的恢复点目标(不到 15 分钟),适用于 HPE 3PAR StoreServStoreVirtual 和 StoreVirtual VSA。

详细了解 Veeam Backup from Storage Snapshots

利用 Veeam + HPE 实现更佳的恢复点目标 (RPO) 和恢复时间目标 (RTO)
利用 Veeam + HPE 实现更佳的恢复点目标 (RPO) 和恢复时间目标 (RTO)

存储更多数据,保证数据可用

数据量在不断增长,存储成本可能会非常昂贵通过集成 Veeam 与 HPE StoreOnce,实现经济有效的备用存储和减少存储容量使用量,从而最大程度地降低存储投资。Veeam 针对 HPE StoreOnce Catalyst 的集成支持可优化数据传输,降低网络和存储开销,缩短 Veeam 恢复时间,适用于 HPE StoreOnce 和 StoreOnce Catalyst。

详细了解 Veeam 和 Catalyst 集成

提供全面的保护
提供全面的保护

保护您的业务,防止数据丢失

践行数据保护的 3-2-1 原则很重要,但这也会是一笔巨大的投资。通过 Veeam 与 HPE StoreEver 相集成,可轻松实现适合长期存储和存档且经济有效的数据保留策略,适用于 HPE StoreEver

详细了解磁带集成

实现灾难恢复的 3-2-1 最佳实践
实现灾难恢复的 3-2-1 最佳实践

充分利用存储投资

在将补丁、更新或更改应用到生产系统之前,通常需要构建和维护测试环境以进行测试。通过 Veeam 和 HPE Storage 相集成可跳过此步骤,只需点击几下鼠标即可利用存储快照创建完全隔离的生产环境副本,从而快速轻松地进行测试和故障排除,适用于 VMware vSphere with HPE 3PAR StoreServStoreVirtual 和 StoreVirtual VSA。

详细了解存储快照按需沙箱

Hewlett Packard Enterprise Storage

Veeam 通过集成 HPE 主存储 3PAR StoreServStoreVirtual 阵列实现 Availability for the Always-On Enterprise™。Veeam 通过 Explorer for Storage Snapshots从存储快照备份存储快照按需沙箱 (On-Demand Sandbox for Storage Snapshots) 功能,使 HPE Storage Snapshots 更智能,使存储快照更有用。IT 管理员可以更频繁地建立快照,以实现更出色的恢复点目标 (RPO),并在几分钟内从 HPE 存储快照轻松而快速地执行应用程序项目级恢复或虚拟机恢复;从而最大化应用程序正常运行时间。通过降低对正在运行的虚拟机和应用程序的影响,Veeam 集成也提高了备份期间应用程序的可用性。此外,对 HPE StoreOnce Catalyst 的支持可提高备份和恢复性能,最大化数据存储效率,同时,降低数据保留成本并保证更多数据可访问。最终,HPE StoreEver 磁带客户会受益于能耗及总体占用空间的减少。

阅读有关利用 Veeam 和 HPE 实现无限制的数据保护的内容

Hewlett Packard Enterprise Converged Systems

Veeam® Availability Suite™ 将 HPE Converged 或 Hyper Converged System 基础架构与软件定义的存储集成到一起,可提供完整的计算、存储、保护及监控解决方案,从而实现近乎连续的数据可用性,带来更好的业务连续性,延长应用程序正常运行时间。通过充分利用 HPE StoreVirtual VSA 和 StoreOnce VSA,Veeam 可实现苛刻的恢复时间目标 (RTO),满足严格的恢复点目标 (RPO),并提供可靠的灾难恢复,从而确保更好的业务连续性。内置复制功能,包括广域网加速和 SureReplica 自动测试,可为融合基础架构提供高效且经过验证的灾难恢复。

阅读有关利用 Veeam 和 HPE StoreOnce Backup 实现 HPE ConvergedSystem 数据保护的内容

Hewlett Packard Enterprise 服务器

通过在 HPE ProLiant 服务器中部署 Veeam Availabilit Suite™,充分利用专为始终在线企业 (Always-On Enterprise™) 构建的数据保护和监控功能,为采用或扩展您的虚拟化基础架构提供理想的解决方案。Veeam 的无代理方法与高级快照功能相结合,可减少工作负载,虚拟化并有效保护高度事务性的应用程序和虚拟机。可监控、透视和规划整个虚拟环境,包括:资源使用情况、数据可用性和备份存储利用率

免费试用版

Veeam® Explorer™ for HPE Snapshots

试用版本功能没有任何限制

Veeam 和 HPE 资源

专业能力及认证

HPE Silver Partner HPE Server Tested HPE Storage Tested HPE Hyperconverged Systems Tested

观看视频

Veeam 系统工程师提供的现场或录制的会话

立即试用

在您的实验室Veeam

如何购买

许可选项和包装

HPE and Veeam

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise with HPE and Veeam

 
HPE Enterprise’s Patrick Osborne discusses how HPE Enterprise + Veeam are Better Together

Veeam® and Hewlett Packard Enterprise together have teamed up to offer unique capabilities by integrating features directly with HPE primary and secondary storage. The resulting convergence of Veeam Software with HPE 3PAR and StoreVirtual coupled with HPE StoreOnce provides the best data and application availability and monitoring. Take more frequent storage snapshots and utilize industry leading recovery capabilities to minimize devastating data loss and costly down time. Implement a more cohesive data backup, recovery, and DR strategy including primary storage, secondary storage, and data availability software components. Additionally, HPE Server and ConvergedSystem customers can have an ideal end to end experience with an all HPE hardware solution. The end result delivers maximum application uptime, enables dramatically faster item and VM-level recoveries, increases IT efficiencies, and bridges the gap to achieving Availability for the Always-On Enterprise™.

Veeam is designed specifically for virtualized environments,” Nick Vega explains. “Since Veeam is optimized for StoreOnce and tightly integrated with 3PAR, it was the ideal solution for our environment. We tried other products and couldn’t even get 24 of our VMs backed up. After 48 hours, we just killed the job. The first time we used Veeam and HPE StoreOnce, we got all 450 VMs backed up in less than 48 hours.

Nick Vega
Network Systems Specialist
Roswell Park Cancer Institute

 

NEW Veeam Availability Solution For HPE StoreOnce

The Veeam® Availability Solution for Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) StoreOnce is a turnkey data Availability solution for VMware environments that is simple to purchase, deploy and manage and is ideal for small, midsize and remote offices/branch offices (ROBO). It provides the following:

  • Consolidates multiple data availability tools into one simple solution
  • Provides enterprise-class data availability at SMB pricing
  • Enables rapid restores for critical applications and VMs
  • Solves both SMB and Remote Office, Back Office (ROBO) data availability needs

For more information, click here for the Solutions Brief

For more information, updates and announcements, please click here

What else can you do with Hewlett Packard Enterprise and Veeam?

Veeam directly integrates with many HPE products and technologies to deliver the best data protection and availability solution that meets SLAs for recovery time and point objectives (RTPO™) < 15 minutes for ALL applications and data.

Converged Data Availability solution with HPE and Veeam
Converged Data Availability solution with HPE and Veeam
 
Learn how Veeam’s integration with HPE 3PAR StoreServ and StoreVirtual primary storage make HPE storage snapshots more useful.

Stop spending time restoring more than you need

Close to 80% of all data recoveries from backups are for individual files, or items. Use Veeam with HPE Storage Snapshots to instantly recover VM’s, files, or application items – available with HPE 3PAR StoreServ, StoreVirtual and StoreVirtual VSA.

Learn more about Veeam Explorer for Storage Snapshots

Veeam solution for HP StoreVirtual VSA

Don’t let backups impact your application availability

Backups are often disruptive to primary applications, and take too long to execute. Use Veeam with HPE Storage Snapshots instead of traditional backup methods to reduce application impact and meet limited backup windows. This enables more frequent backups, and better RPOs (recovery point objectives) < 15 minutes – available with HPE 3PAR StoreServ, StoreVirtual and StoreVirtual VSA.

Learn more about Veeam Backup from Storage Snapshots

Better RPOs and RTOs with Veeam + HPE
Better RPOs and RTOs with Veeam + HPE

Store more data, and keep it accessible

Storing growing amounts of data can be very costly. Veeam with HPE StoreOnce minimizes this investment by enabling cost efficient secondary storage and reducing capacity usage. Veeam’s integrated support for HPE StoreOnce Catalyst optimizes data transfers, reducing network and storage overhead and improving Veeam recovery times – available with HPE StoreOnce, and StoreOnce Catalyst.

Learn more about Veeam and Catalyst integration

Delivering Comprehensive Protection
Delivering Comprehensive Protection

Protect your business from data loss

Maintaining 3-2-1 practices for data protection is important, but can still be a significant investment. Veeam with HPE StoreEver easily enables cost effective data retention for long-term storage and archiving – available with HPE StoreEver.

Learn more about Tape Integration

Enabling 3-2-1 Best Practices for Disaster Recovery
Enabling 3-2-1 Best Practices for Disaster Recovery

Maximize storage investments

Testing environments are often built and maintained to test patches, updates, or changes prior to rolling them into production systems. Skip this step with Veeam and HPE Storage leveraging your storage snapshots to create complete isolated copies of your production environment in just a few clicks, for fast and easy testing or troubleshooting – available for VMware vSphere with HPE 3PAR StoreServ, StoreVirtual and StoreVirtual VSA.

Learn more about On-Demand Sandbox for Storage Snapshots

Veeam makes the Fortune 500 Available. 24.7.365

To enable its Digital Transformation, 70% of the Fortune 500 rely on Veeam to ensure Availability of all data and applications. 24.7.365

Learn more

Hewlett Packard Enterprise Storage

Veeam enables Availability for the Always-On Enterprise™ through integration with HPE primary storage 3PAR StoreServ, and StoreVirtual arrays. Veeam adds intelligence to HPE Storage Snapshots with Explorer for Storage Snapshots, Backup from Storage Snapshots and On-Demand Sandbox for Storage Snapshots making storage snapshots more useful. IT admins have the ability to take more frequent snapshots for better RPO’s and easily perform fast application item-level recovery or VM recovery in minutes from HPE storage snapshots; resulting in maximum application uptime. Veeam’s integration also improves application availability during backup operations by reducing the impact on running VMs and applications. Additionally, support for HPE StoreOnce Catalyst improves both backup and recovery performance and will maximize data storage efficiency while both lowering data retention costs and keeping more data accessible. Finally, HPE StoreEver tape customers can benefit from reduced energy usage, and overall footprint.

Read about Data Protection without Limits with Veeam and HPE

Hewlett Packard Enterprise Converged Systems

Veeam® Availability Suite™ combined with HPE Converged or Hyper Converged System architecture and Software-Defined Storage provides a complete compute, storage, protection, and monitoring solution delivering near continuous data availability for better business continuity and improved application uptime. Leveraging HPE StoreVirtual VSA and StoreOnce VSA, Veeam enables aggressive RTOs, meets stringent RPOs, and delivers reliable disaster recovery resulting in better business continuity. Built in replication including WAN accelerationand SureReplica automated testing provides efficient and verified disaster recovery for converged infrastructure.

Read about Data protection for HPE ConvergedSystem with Veeam and HPE StoreOnce Backup

Hewlett Packard Enterprise Servers

Veeam Availability Suite™ deployed with HPE ProLiant servers provides an ideal solution for adoption or expansion of your virtualization infrastructure leveraging data protection and monitoring built for the Always-On Enterprise™. Veeam’s agentless approach combined with advanced snapshot capabilities reduces workload, enabling virtualization and protection of highly transactional applications and VMs. Gain monitoring, visibility, and planning for the entire virtual environment including: resource usage, data availability, and backup storage utilization

Free trial

Veeam® Explorer™ for HPE Snapshots

No feature limitations for 30 days!

Veeam and HPE Resources

Competencies & Certifications

HPE Silver Partner HPE Server Tested HPE Storage Tested HPE Hyperconverged Systems Tested

Watch product demo

Live or recorded session
with a Veeam System Engineer

Try now

Put Veeam in your lab

How to buy

Licensing options,
pricing and packaging

Subscribe to Veeam and HPE Newsletter

Stay ahead of the news with our HPE