Veeam Produits  > 
Veeam Availability Suite
 >  Fonctionnalités  > 
Restauration ultra-rapide
 >  Veeam Explorer pour Microsoft Active Directory
Nouveau Veeam Availability Suite 9.5 Comprend Veeam Backup & Replication et Veeam ONE

Veeam Explorer pour Microsoft Active Directory amélioré

L’outil de restauration n° 1 pour Active Directory

Veeam® Explorer™ pour Microsoft Active Directory offre une restauration de niveau objet fiable et rapide à partir d’une sauvegarde sans agent effectuée en une seule passe ou d’un snapshot de baie de stockage, sans aucun besoin de restauration de machine virtuelle (VM) ou d’outils tiers.

Veeam Explorers Datasheet Comparatif des éditions What's New in 9.5 (Backup)
Essayer Gratuitement
La version d’évaluation ne comporte aucune limitation de fonctionnalités

Restauration d’objets Active Directory fiable et rapide

Veeam Explorer pour Active Directory facilite plus que jamais la restauration de niveau objet dans les environnements Active Directory en offrant les fonctionnalités suivantes pour :

  • restaurer instantanément des objets individuels ou des unités organisationnelles (OUs) Active Directory complètes, ainsi que leurs attributs à partir d’une sauvegarde de niveau image effectuée en une seule passe ;
  • restaurer des comptes d’utilisateurs et d’ordinateurs perdus ainsi que leurs mots de passe pour éviter les ruptures de service ;
  • Restaurer des objets de stratégie de groupe (GPOs), des enregistrements DNS intégrés d’Active Directory et des objets de configuration de partition;
  • comparer en 1 clic les états Active Directory sauvegardés et de production au niveau des objets et des attributs d’objets pour identifier facilement les différences et annuler les changements antérieurs ou les suppressions accidentelles ;
  • rechercher facilement des objets et des attributs dans les bases de données Active Directory des disques de VMs situés sur les snapshots de baie de stockage, avec recherche dans les textes bruts et fonctionnalités avancées de filtrage LDAP ;
  • exporter des objets et des attributs d’utilisateurs Active Directory depuis une sauvegarde vers le format LDIFDE ou restaurer des objets Active Directory directement dans la base de données Active Directory de production (.DIT).
Essayez toutes les fonctionnalités GRATUITEMENT pendant 30 jours
Restaurez un objet à son emplacement d’origine, un autre emplacement Active Directory, ou exportez-le
Restaurez un objet à son emplacement d’origine, un autre emplacement Active Directory, ou exportez-le

Les possibilités de Veeam Explorer pour AD [Active Directory] sont tout simplement INCROYABLES et valent le prix de la solution Veeam à elles seules ! J’ai montré les fonctionnalités de la restauration AD [Active Directory] à quelques collègues et ils ont été totalement stupéfaits des avancées de cette technologie. Veeam est LARGEMENT en avance sur ses concurrents

Frank Iversen,
Informaticien professionnel,
Kontorvarehuset

Assurance pour les sinistres quotidiens

Veeam comprend l’importance de l’authentification Active Directory pour les utilisateurs et les machines de votre entreprise. Pour cette raison, il vous faut une solution de protection des données encore plus focalisée sur des RTOs restreints au maximum en ce qui concerne la restauration Active Directory. Voici quelques scénarios d’utilisation courants :

Restaurer une unité organisationnelle Active Directory supprimée par accident en quelques secondes

Cela peut sembler extrême, mais les unités organisationnelles Active Directory sont supprimées accidentellement plus souvent que vous ne le croyez. Dans cet exemple, supposons que vous êtes capable de récupérer l’unité organisationnelle et ses utilisateurs. Mais le cauchemar ne s’arrête pas là. Imaginez que le chaos qui s’en suivrait si votre bureau, ou pire encore, toute votre enterprise était obligée de créer de nouveaux mots de passe.

Avec Veeam Explorer pour Active Directory, vous pouvez restaurer tout le conteneur Active Directory en quelques clics, en ramenant votre unité organisationnelle avec tous ses attributs. Cela comprend la restauration de mots de passe chiffrés et élimine la nécessité de demander à l’utilisateur de réinitialiser son mot de passe. C’est extrêmement utile pour les comptes d’ordinateurs attachés aux domaines, car cela élimine le besoin de réattacher le domaine de manière manuelle.

Veeam récupère 1 400 objets dans Active Directory

Consulter la capture d’écran

Restauration d’utilisateurs et de mots de passe Active Directory simplifiée

Avec Veeam Explorer pour Active Directory, vous pouvez naviguer dans votre base de données Active Directory directement dans la sauvegarde ou le réplica et restaurer des utilisateurs et des mots de passe individuels en quelques secondes au moyen de quelques simples clics.

Consulter la capture d’écran

Restaurer des objets tombstone d’Active Directory

Dans Active Directory, lorsque vous supprimez un objet du répertoire, il n’est pas supprimé de la base de données. Au lieu de cela, Active Directory le marque comme supprimé (ce que nous appelons un « tombstone ») et l’objet est désormais invisible aux opérations normales effectuées sur le répertoire.

Veeam Explorer pour Active Directory offre aussi la possibilité de restaurer des objets tombstone en les récupérant à partir d’une sauvegarde. Vous pouvez restaurer ces objets tombstone même si la valeur tombstone a expiré. Cela est possible, car Veeam Explorer pour Microsoft Active Directory ouvre le fichier NTDS.DIT (la base de données d’Active Directory) directement à partir d’une sauvegarde.

Veeam Explorer pour Microsoft Active Directory vous permet de restaurer des attributs d’objets individuels, des objets entiers et même les unités organisationnelles dans leur intégralité avec la hiérarchie
Veeam Explorer pour Microsoft Active Directory vous permet de restaurer des attributs d’objets individuels, des objets entiers et même les unités organisationnelles dans leur intégralité avec la hiérarchie.

Parcourez votre base de données Active Directory directement depuis la sauvegarde

Veeam vous fournit une IU intuitive et facile à utiliser qui vous permet de parcourir Active Directory directement depuis la sauvegarde ou le réplica et de restaurer rapidement et exactement ce dont vous avez besoin. Après avoir ajouté les bases de données Active Directory au périmètre de Veeam Explorer, vous pouvez y rechercher des objets et des conteneurs et explorer leurs attributs en détail.

Vous pouvez également effectuer des recherches faciles dans Active Directory ou utiliser des requêtes LDAP pour rechercher de manière efficace des objets correspondant à des critères spécifiés. Veeam Explorer vous permet d’effectuer des recherches de valeurs d’attributs pour tous les objets d’une unité organisationnelle sélectionnée ou dans la base de données entière.

Vous pouvez parcourir votre base de données Active Directory directement depuis la sauvegarde ou le réplica
Vous pouvez parcourir votre base de données Active Directory directement depuis la sauvegarde ou le réplica

Exporter des objets Active Directory

Avec Veeam Explorer pour Active Directory, vous pouvez rapidement et facilement exporter des objets, des OUs et des attributs vers un dossier spécifié, que ce soit un dossier local ou un lecteur réseau. Tous les objets et conteneurs exportés sont enregistrés au format Lightweight Data Interchange Format (LDIF) et exportés en tant que fichiers .LDF.

Inscrivez-vous pour une prochaine démonstration en direct du produit
Il est possible d’exporter des conteneurs, des objets et des attributs en tant que fichiers LDF
Il est possible d’exporter des conteneurs, des objets et des attributs en tant que fichiers LDF

Sauvegarde gratuite pour postes fixes et ordinateurs portables Windows

Veeam vous offre une solution simple pour sauvegarder vos postes de travail et vos ordinateurs portables. Restaurez ce dont vous avez besoin (système entier ou fichiers individuels) en quelques minutes seulement !

En savoir plus

Des options flexibles pour vos besoins actuels et votre stratégie à long terme

Il existe différentes éditions de notre solution qui vous apportent de puissantes fonctionnalités de sauvegarde, de restauration et de réplication pour les environnements virtualisés VMware vSphere et Microsoft Hyper-V. De la simple restauration d’objets Active Directory uniques avec Veeam Backup™ Free Edition à la restauration d’objets multiples, de conteneurs et d’unités organisationnelles Active Directory possible avec Veeam Backup & Replication™, Veeam répond parfaitement à vos attentes, indépendamment de vos besoins spécifiques ou de votre budget.

Veeam Backup & Replication vous permet de déléguer les tâches de restauration à des administrateurs de service d’assistance et même de laisser les utilisateurs restaurer leurs fichiers eux-mêmes
Veeam Backup & Replication™ vous permet de déléguer les tâches de restauration à des administrateurs de service d’assistance et même de laisser les utilisateurs restaurer leurs fichiers eux-mêmes

Environnements compatibles

Veeam Explorer for Microsoft Active Directory (un composant de toutes les solutions de sauvegarde, de restauration et de réplication de Veeam, dont Veeam Backup™ Free Edition) est compatible avec les contrôleurs de domaine Microsoft Active Directory suivants sous VMware vSphere ou Microsoft Hyper-V :

      • Microsoft Windows Server 2016
      • Microsoft Windows Server 2012 R2
      • Microsoft Windows Server 2012
      • Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2
      • Microsoft Windows Server 2008
      • Microsoft Windows Server 2003 SP2

Le niveau fonctionnel minimal de domaine et de forêt pris en charge est Windows 2003.

Produits et éditions

Veeam Explorer for Microsoft Active Directory est disponible dans toutes les éditions de Veeam Availability Suite™, Veeam Backup & Replication™ et Veeam Backup Essentials™. Il est également compris dans Veeam Backup™ Free Edition et peut être utilisé en association avec Veeam Endpoint Backup™ FREE.

Pour de plus amples informations sur les fonctionnalités et les éditions compatibles, veuillez consulter le guide comparatif en suivant le lien ci-dessous.

Comparer les éditions

Regardez la Product Démo

Session en direct ou enregistrée avec un ingénieur système Veeam

Essayez maintenant

Testez Veeam dans votre lab

Comment acheter

Licences, tarification et offre

Veeam Products  > 
Veeam Availability Suite
 >  Features  > 
High-Speed Recovery
 >  Veeam Explorer for Microsoft Active Directory
New Veeam Availability Suite 9.5 Includes Veeam Backup & Replication and Veeam ONE

Veeam Explorer for Microsoft Active Directory enhanced

#1 recovery tool for Active Directory

Veeam® Explorer™ for Microsoft Active Directory provides fast and reliable object-level recovery for Active Directory from a single-pass, agentless backup or storage snapshot — without the need to restore an entire virtual machine (VM) or use third-party tools.

Editions Comparison What's New in 9.5 (Backup) Veeam Explorers Datasheet
Download FREE Trial
No feature limitations for 30 days

Fast, reliable Active Directory object restore

Veeam Explorer for Microsoft Active Directory makes object-level recovery within Active Directory environments easier than ever by providing the following functionality to:

  • Instantly recover individual Active Directory objects or entire organizational units (OUs) and their attributes from a single-pass image-level backup
  • Recover lost user and computer accounts along with their passwords to avoid business disruptions
  • Restore Group Policy Objects (GPOs), Active Directory-integrated Microsoft DNS records and Configuration Partition objects
  • Effortlessly perform a 1-click compare between backed up and production Active Directory states at both the object and object attribute level to easily identify differences and revert older changes or accidental deletions back into production directory
  • Easily browse Active Directory databases in VM disks located on storage snapshots for Active Directory objects and attributes, including plain text and advanced LDAP filter-based search capabilities
  • Export Active Directory objects and user attributes from a backup into LDIFDE format or complete an Active Directory object restore directly back into the production Active Directory database (.DIT)
Try it fully functional and FREE for 30 days
Restore an item to its original location, other Active Directory location, or export it
Restore an item to its original location, other Active Directory location, or export it

The possibilities in Veeam Explorer for AD [Active Directory] are just AMAZING and worth the price of Veeam alone! I showed the capabilities of the AD [Active Directory] restore to some IT colleagues and they were totally amazed by how far the technology has come. Veeam is WAY ahead of the competitors

Frank Iversen,
IT Professional,
Kontorvarehuset

Covering you in those everyday disasters

Veeam realizes how important Active Directory authentication is to your organization’s users and machines. Because of this importance, you need a solution that places an extra emphasis on the lowest possible RTOs for Active Directory restore. Here are some common use cases:

Recover an accidentally deleted Active Directory OU in seconds

It may sound extreme, but Active Directory OUs are accidentally deleted more often than you think. In this example, let’s assume you are able to recover the OU and its users, but the nightmare doesn’t stop there. Imagine the ensuing chaos that would take place when your office, or worse, your entire company, is forced to create new passwords.

With Veeam Explorer for Active Directory, in just a few clicks, you can restore the entire Active Directory container, pushing that OU back out along with all its attributes. This includes the restore of encrypted passwords, eliminating the requirement to have the user reset their own password. This is extremely beneficial for domain-attached computer accounts, which eradicates the need to manually re-attach to the domain.

Veeam rescues 1,400 computer objects in Active Directory

View screenshot

Simple, streamlined Active Directory user and password restore

With Veeam Explorer for Active Directory, you can browse your Active Directory database right from the backup or replica and restore individual users and passwords in seconds with a few simple clicks.

View screenshot
Free trial

Veeam Explorer for Microsoft Active Directory

No feature limitations for 30 days!

Restore Active Directory tombstone objects

In Active Directory, when you delete an object from the directory, it’s not removed from the database. Instead, Active Directory marks the object as deleted (now referred to as a tombstone) and the object is now invisible to normal directory operations.

Veeam Explorer for Active Directory also provides the ability to recover tombstone objects by pulling them from a backup. You can restore these tombstone objects even if the tombstone value has expired. This is made possible by Veeam Explorer for Microsoft Active Directory directly opening the NTDS.DIT (Active Directory’s database) file from a backup.

Veeam Explorer for Microsoft Active Directory lets you restore individual object
Veeam Explorer for Microsoft Active Directory lets you restore individual object's attributes, the entire objects, and even the whole organizational units, along with the hierarchy.

Browse your Active Directory database right from the backup

Veeam provides you with an easy-to-use, intuitive UI so you can browse Active Directory right from the backup or replica and quickly recover exactly what you need. After adding the Active Directory databases to the Veeam Explorer scope, you can browse through the database objects and containers, as well as perform a deep dive into their attributes.

You can also easily search in Active Directory or use LDAP queries to efficiently search for items that match a specified criteria. Veeam Explorer can search Active Directory through attribute values of all items within a selected OU or search across the entire database.

You can browse your Microsoft Active Directory database right from the backup or replica
You can browse your Microsoft Active Directory database right from the backup or replica

Export Active Directory objects

With Veeam Explorer for Active Directory, you can quickly and easily export objects, OUs and attributes to a folder in a specified location, whether that is a local folder or a network drive. All exported objects and containers are saved using Lightweight Data Interchange Format (LDIF) and exported as .LDF files.

Register for an upcoming live product demo
It is possible to export containers, objects, and attributes as LDF files
It is possible to export containers, objects, and attributes as LDF files

eDiscovery enhancements for Exchange in NEW Veeam Availability Suite 9.5

eDiscovery features including detailed export reports and export size estimation – plus new enterprise-level enhancements for Veeam Explorers!

Learn more

Active Directory Deep Dive Free video tutorials

Get the jumpstart on Active Directory. Learn how to set up Active Directory environment, virtualize Active Directory in Windows Server 2012 and ensure availability using Veeam.

Learn more

Availability for public cloud and physical workloads

Ensure the Availability of your Linux server and workstations instances, whether they reside in the public cloud or on-premises.

Learn more

Never lose access to your email

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 mitigates the risk of losing access to your Exchange Online email data and ensures Availability to your users.

Learn more

Announcing Veeam Availability Platform

Find out where Veeam products are going in the future and how, now more than ever, Veeam is delivering the Availability experience that’s expected today.

Learn more

Flexible options for your current needs and long-term strategy

With Veeam, there are different editions of our award-winning software, giving you powerful backup, restore and replication features for VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V virtualized environments. From limited single-object restore for Active Directory in Veeam Backup™ Free Edition to multi-select restore and container or OU restore for Active Directory found in Veeam Backup & Replication™, Veeam is the perfect fit, no matter your specific needs or budget.

Veeam Backup & Replication lets you delegate the restore task to helpdesk administrators and even let users restore their files themselves
Veeam Backup & Replication™ lets you delegate the restore task to helpdesk administrators and even let users restore their files themselves

Supported Environments

Veeam Explorer for Microsoft Active Directory, found in all of Veeam’s backup, recovery and replication solutions including Veeam Backup™ Free Edition, supports the following Microsoft Active Directory Domain Controllers running on VMware vSphere or Microsoft Hyper-V:

      • Microsoft Windows Server 2016
      • Microsoft Windows Server 2012 R2
      • Microsoft Windows Server 2012
      • Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2
      • Microsoft Windows Server 2008
      • Microsoft Windows Server 2003 SP2

The minimum supported domain and forest functional level is Windows 2003.

Products and editions

Veeam Explorer for Microsoft Active Directory is available in all editions of Veeam Availability Suite™, Veeam Backup & Replication and Veeam Backup Essentials™. It is also included in Veeam Backup™ Free Edition and can be used in conjunction with Veeam Endpoint Backup™ FREE.

For more information about supported features and editions, please refer to the edition comparison guide at the link below.

Compare editions

Other product features:

Watch product demo

Live or recorded session
with a Veeam System Engineer

Try now

Put Veeam in your lab

How to buy

Licensing options,
pricing and packaging