Veeam产品  > 
Veeam Availability Suite
 >  特性  > 
数据丢失避免
 >  本地磁带支持
全新 Veeam Availability Suite 9.5 包括 Veeam Backup & Replication 和 Veeam ONE

本地磁带支持

观看演示: 本地磁带支持

由于新硬件和介质投资巨大,许多企业仍然离不开磁带备份系统,Veeam® 并没有忽略这一事实。在许多情况下,这也是长期存档和异地存储大型数据集的唯一可行选择。有鉴于此,Veeam 提供可靠的磁带备份解决方案,帮助满足您的磁带备份需求。

产品概述 版本比较 What's New in 9.5 (ONE) What's New in 9.5 (Backup)
下载免费试用版
试用版本功能没有任何限制

灵活的长期保留增强

Veeam 为自动化磁带库(包括 VTL)和独立磁带机提供原生磁带支持。 Veeam 可为企业提供高级磁带功能,包括并行处理、原生 GFS 保留、全局介质池等,以增强灵活性、简化管理和提供存档选项,满足您的数据保留需求:

  • 使用相同的介质池,一次将多个备份文件高效存档至磁带
  • 减少磁带消耗,同时借助专用的介质池实施长期“祖父-父-子”保留策略,以对整个备份进行存档
  • 通过使用备份至磁带和文件至磁带任务,并简化排程,自动复制 Veeam 备份任务生成的备份文件,或服务器和共享的定期文件
  • 同时选择多个文件或文件夹,更轻松、更快速将数据存档至磁带全新功能
  • 跟踪磁带和介质归档库中的虚拟机和恢复点,简化恢复
Veeam 提供方便易用的“备份至磁带”和“文件至磁带作业”选项。
Veeam 提供方便易用的“备份至磁带”和“文件至磁带作业”选项。

磁带直接恢复全新功能

通常,如需从磁带中恢复文件,您首先需要将虚拟机 (VM) 备份从磁带恢复至 Veeam 存储库,分阶段实施。 如今,VM 可直接从磁带恢复至主 VM 环境,从而节省了时间,减少了对中间存储的需求。

并行处理

借助新的并行处理功能,您可以改善数据存档性能,降低存档复杂性。通过将多个备份文件分散到多个驱动器上(即便当备份至磁带作业的目标设置为同一媒体池时,亦不例外),并行处理功能允许您将多个备份文件同时存档到磁带。

通过将多个备份文件分散到多个驱动器上(即便当备份至磁带作业的目标设置为同一媒体池时,亦不例外),并行处理功能允许您将多个备份文件同时存档到磁带。

全局媒体池

全局媒体池可以快速而轻松地将所有磁带库组织到同一个逻辑组中,从而实现高速并发磁带存档并可自动从非工作磁带库中执行故障切换。借助该功能,您还可以灵活地将任意多的磁带库分配给横跨多个设备的单一媒体池。现在,您可以:

  • 将磁带装载到同一媒体池的不同磁带库中。
  • 当部分磁带库的可用介质空间或可用磁带驱动器耗尽或者无法正常工作时,自动并透明地将磁带作业故障切换到另一磁带库。
全局媒体池可以快速而轻松地将所有磁带库组织到同一个逻辑组中,从而实现高速并发磁带存档并可自动从非工作磁带库中执行故障切换。

本地 GFS 保留——磁带管理从此如此简单!

使用 V9,您只需使用一台专用“祖父-父-子”(GFS) 媒体池进行完整备份,即可轻松满足所有数据保留需求,避免了长期磁带保留所带来的手工作业。新的媒体池类型包括每周、每月、每季度和每年媒体集,从而大大减少了长期保留策略所消耗的磁带量。例如,现在,采用一套典型的 GFS 保留方案保留五年的数据只需要 20 个磁带,每周存储 4 个完整备份,每月 12 个完整备份,每年 4 个完整备份。

免费试用版

Veeam Availability Suite 9.5

试用版本功能没有任何限制

媒体保管库

借助于 Veeam 媒体保管库,您几乎可以管理、跟踪、分组和查看有关脱机磁带存储库的所有信息。使用媒体保管库,您可以:

  • 轻松跟踪每个脱机磁带的物理位置。
  • 按照特定标准(例如保留期限)分组脱机磁带。
  • 在磁带离线后,手动或自动将其移动到预定义保管库。

Veeam Backup & Replication 可满足我们的客户以及我们团队的系统工程师的所有要求。依靠本地磁带支持,可以解决一个大问题。得益于高稳定性和 SureBackup,备份与灾难恢复流程的实施和验证变得容易得多了。从系统工程师的角度来看:“真棒的产品!”

Patrice Singy
系统工程师
Nexpert AG

虚拟完整备份,支持磁带输出

Veeam Backup & Replication™ 提供的永久增量备份模式并不适合磁带输出,因为此模式不提供定期完整备份。Veeam 通过计划定期虚拟合成完整备份,自动将增量备份链的各个部分合成到一个虚拟完整备份文件以输出到磁带,帮助您简化备份过程并大大减少输出到磁带所需的磁带数量。由于虚拟完整备份文件是由备份至磁带作业实时合成的,您不需要在备份存储库中额外留出磁盘空间来作为转储区域!计划虚拟完整备份,并且 Veeam Backup & Replication 可以动态合成完整备份文件并将其写入磁带。

Veeam 通过计划定期虚拟合成完整备份,自动将增量备份链的各个部分合成到一个虚拟完整备份文件以输出到磁带,帮助您简化备份过程并大大减少输出到磁带所需的磁带数量。

现已推出!Veeam FastSCP for Microsoft Azure

Veeam® FastSCP™ for Microsoft Azure 在内部部署和基于 Azure 的虚拟机之间免费实现了易于使用、可靠且快速的文件复制。

立即下载

将备份复制到磁带

高效和有效的存档

使用 Veeam,您可以将特定作业所产生的备份文件和整个备份存储库复制到磁带。为了极大地简化 D2D2T 备份基础架构,可以将“备份至磁带”作业计划与源备份作业相集成,这样,当虚拟机备份作业完成时,所产生的备份文件将被立即自动复制到磁带。

其他备份解决方案中的磁带支持通常是按磁带库和代理等中的磁带驱动器数量来授予许可。Veeam 为我们节省了大量成本。

René Rasmussen
IT 专家
Møbeltransport Danmark

“备份至磁带”作业计划可与源备份作业相集成,这样,当虚拟机备份作业完成时,所产生的备份文件将被立即自动复制到磁带。

其他产品功能:

观看视频

Veeam 系统工程师提供的现场或录制的会话

立即试用

在您的实验室Veeam

如何购买

许可选项和包装

NEW Veeam Availability Suite 9.5

Includes Veeam Backup & Replication and Veeam ONE

Native tape support

Veeam® hasn't ignored the fact that tape backup systems remain a necessity for many organizations due to significant investments in both hardware and media. In many cases, it is also the only viable option for long-term archival and off-site storage for large data sets. This is why Veeam offers reliable tape backup solutions to help you meet your tape backup needs.
Download free trial
No feature limitations for 30 days
Watch demo: Native tape support

Flexible long-term retention

Veeam brings you convenient options for backup to tape and file to tape jobs.
Veeam brings you convenient options for backup to tape and file to tape jobs.

Veeam provides native tape support for both automated tape libraries (including VTL) and standalone tape drives. Veeam includes advanced tape functionality for enterprises, including parallel processing, Native GFS Retention, a Global Media Pool and more, to provide added flexibility, easier management and advanced archiving options to meet your data retention needs:

  • Efficiently archive multiple backup files to tape at once using the same media pool
  • Reduce tape consumption but maintain long retention policies with a dedicated media pool for archiving full backups with “grandfather-father-son” retention policy
  • Automatically copy backup files produced by Veeam backup jobs, or regular files from servers and shares using Backup to Tape and File to Tape jobs with easy-to-use scheduling
  • Select multiple files or folders simultaneously to get your data to tape even faster with less effortNEW
  • Track VMs and restore points across tapes and media vaults, making restores simple

Direct restore from tape

Normally, if you need to restore files from tape, you first need to restore the VM backup from tape to the Veeam repository for staging. Now VM restores move directly from tape to the primary VM environment, saving time and reducing the need for intermediary storage.

Parallel processing

With new parallel processing functionality, you can improve data archiving performance and reduce complexity. Parallel processing allows you to archive multiple backup files to tape simultaneously by spreading them between multiple drives, even when Backup to Tape jobs are targeting the same media pool.

Global Media Pool

Global Media Pool is a quick and easy way to organize all tape libraries in one logical group, allowing for highly concurrent tape archiving and automatic failover from non-operation libraries. It also provides the flexibility to assign as many tape libraries as needed to a single media pool spanning multiple devices. Now, it's possible to:

  • Keep tapes loaded in separate libraries in one media pool
  • Automatically and transparently failover tape jobs to another library when some libraries run out of free media or available tape drives, or become non-operational

Native GFS retention – Tape management made easy!

With Veeam, you can eliminate the manual work associated with long-term tape retention, making it easier to meet all of your data retention needs with a single dedicated “Grandfather – Father – Son” (GFS) media pool for full backups. This new pool type includes weekly, monthly, quarterly and yearly media sets, thus dramatically reducing tape consumption on long-term retention policies. For example, now, a typical GFS retention scheme and five-year long retention only requires 20 tapes, storing four weekly, 12 monthly and four yearly full backups.

Free Trial

Veeam Availability Suite 9.5

No feature limitations for 30 days!

Media vaults

Media vaults help you virtually organize, track, group and view information about your offline tape repositories. With media vaults you can:

  • Easily track the physical location of each offline tape
  • Group off-line tapes by certain criteria, such as retention periods
  • Manually or automatically move tapes to a predefined vault once they go offline

Virtual full backup tape out

Forever-incremental backup modes provided by Veeam Backup & Replication™ are not well-suited for tape out, because they do not have periodic full backups. Veeam helps you streamline the backup process and shrink the number of tapes required to perform tape out from such source backup file chains by scheduling a periodic virtual full backup that automatically compiles the individual parts of the incremental backup chain into a virtual full backup file for tape out. And because the virtual full backup file is compiled on the fly by a Backup to Tape job, you do not need extra disk space in your backup repository as a staging area! Schedule a virtual full backup, and Veeam Backup & Replication will synthesize the full backup file on the fly and write it to tape.

Copying backups to tape

Efficient and effective archiving
With Veeam, you can copy both backup files produced by specific jobs, as well as the entire backup repositories to tape. And to dramatically simplify D2D2T backup architecture, Backup to Tape job scheduling can be integrated with the source backup jobs, so that when a VM backup job completes – the produced backup files are automatically and immediately copied to tape.

Watch product demo

Live or recorded session
with a Veeam System Engineer

Try now

Put Veeam in your lab

How to buy

Licensing options,
pricing and packaging