销售热线: +86-10-5643-8388 | 09:00 - 18:00(北京时间 ) | 中文、英文
中文(简体)

北京资舟投资基金管理有限公司

Company:

北京资舟投资基金管理有限公司( 下称“资舟投资”)是一家以基金 管理为主业的专业投资机构,成 立于2011年11月,2014年4月第一 批在证券投资基金业协会完成备 案。资舟投资以国际化投资理念, 将MOM基金模式带入中国,采取多 渠道融资的方式为企业及项目融 通资金,并秉承把风险管理放在第 一位,在风险可控的基础上追求更 高收益的投资理念,业务范围涵盖 项目投资、投资管理、投资咨询、 资产管理等。目前,资舟投资已经 形成了拥有强大的政策、技术、经 济、金融和管理优势的专业团队。 公司现有员工100人左右。

Challenge:

资舟投资目前拥有2个异地的数据 中心,为了确保运行在数据中心的 所有业务不出现断裂,对于容灾 备份方案的选型变得至关重要。 伴随传统的数据中心逐渐向新 一代云数据中心升级, 虚拟机 的备份、复制、还原都需要找 到高效、安全、可靠的途径。

Results:

  • 快速可靠的备份,确保数据 全天候可用性与业务延续性
  • 实时监控,防患于未然
  • 空间资源节省50%,RTPO 缩短50%,IT人力资源投入 从5人减少到1人

业务挑战

为了确保金融交易数据的安全,中国银监会对于金融机构的容灾备份提出了 更加细化和严苛的要求。这些被形容为“紧箍咒”的细则,时刻鞭策着从事 证券、基金管理的公司必须对数据的容灾备份管理引起高度重视。

如今,金融市场的活跃度对基金公司的业务助推是显而易见的,随着业务规模 的不断扩大,数据量呈几何式增长的态势已成必然,加之传统的数据中心逐渐 向新一代云数据中心升级,虚拟机的备份、复制、还原都需要找到高效、安 全、可靠的途径。

在同类型业务的金融机构中,资舟投资的信息化系统配置走在了前列,拥有2个 数据中心,100台虚拟机,其商业模式是依托金融数据终端提供服务,从企业定 位上看,资舟投资是一种典型的互联网金融信息服务商。

对于从事互联网金融业务的服务商而言,业务的每一个环节都依赖于通过平台 和客户端实现,不论是信息服务还是第三方交易服务,但是由于网站故障、 服务中断、性能降低而直接导致用户体验的下降,乃至流失大量客户的现象 屡见不鲜。

“今年我们业务会持续扩展,我们的数据中心,无论从硬件上还是软件上都要 扩容,现在我们存储总量大概是20T左右,估计到今年年底,这个数据量要翻两 倍。” 北京资舟投资基金管理有限公司 IT 总监王宪芳表示,对业务安全和业 务连续性的高要求,这是选用 Veeam 解决方案的基本诉求点。

与此同时,有很多关键的虚拟化应用,比如数据分析服务和资产管理系统应 用,这些应用系统的备份和恢复,必须实现高性能、高可靠性、自动化运维等 目标,并且在成本的控制上也必须有实际的成效。

备份时长不可预估、业务系统的可用性降低、人工成本投入不可控等等问题, 都是资舟投资要极力规避的痛点。

Veeam 解决方案

在王宪芳看来,Veeam 可以在一套方案内同时提供备份、复制、监控三大功 能,在目前市面上的同类型产品中实属罕见。通过部署 Veeam 的解决方案, 资舟投资真正实现了 24.7.365 全天候运营,在RTPO、人力成本和存储空间等 各个方面都得到了极大获益。而 Veeam 提供的监控和报告能力使运维工作变 得更加主动和便捷。

“Veeam 解决方案强大、高效,最大程度上降低了系统宕机和数据丢失的风 险,极大节约了人力成本,提高了工作效率,同时释放了巨大空间资源,是我 们整个系统的业务延续性的有力保障。”王宪芳谈到。

在虚拟机恢复方面,Veeam 利用 vPower 技术,提供了高效、快速的解决方 案。可以在定期备份存储设备上,从经过压缩和去重的备份文件直接运行虚拟 机。如果虚拟机发生故障,可以在短短数分钟内在任何主机上将其重新启动, 就像是为虚拟机增加了一个“临时备机”,在完成恢复时不会中断服务或影响 用户。

Veeam 解决方案为资舟投资节省了巨大存储空间。“我们虚拟机的平均数据量 在500-600G,过去备份所占用的存储空间也是500-600G,采用 Veeam 的解决 方案,最终占用不到300G,这是非常惊人的成果。”王宪芳表示。

不仅如此,在人力资源方面,Veeam 也带来了巨大效益。王宪芳提到,原来 需要三到五人专门从事数据中心的运维管理工作,现在只需要一个人。省时、 省事、省人力是王宪芳对 Veeam 产品的综合性评价。

此外,Veeam ONE 强大的集中监控能力极大节省了人员的工作量,成为资舟投 资选择 Veeam 的一个重要原因。王宪芳举例:“通过 Veeam 的监控,不需要 登陆虚拟机,只需打开界面就可以直观查看所有虚拟机的情况,一目了然。”

作为一款功能强大的监控、报告和容量规划工具,Veeam ONE 适用于 Veeam 备份基础架构和 VMware vSphere 及 Microsoft Hyper-V 虚拟化环境,也逐渐 得到了行业用户的认可。Veeam ONE 可以全面透视IT环境,可对不限数量的 主机、vCenter Server、SCVMM 服务器或 Hyper-V 故障切换群集进行监控和 报告。

目前,资舟投资几乎所有的业务都采用了虚拟化部署,包括整个企业的虚拟桌 面。Veeam 承担了该虚拟化环境整个业务系统、应用系统和所有虚拟桌面数据 的备份工作。

此外,通常 Veeam 会率先支持最新版本的 VMware 产品,以确保客户不会因 其公司在新的虚拟化环境中使用旧工具而受到阻碍。

结果

  • 快速可靠的备份,确保数据全天候可用性和业务延续性
    提供快速、灵活且可靠地恢复虚拟化应用程序和数据的功能,将虚拟 机备份与复制功能整合到单一的软件解决方案中,其对 VMware vSphere 和 Microsoft Hyper-V 虚拟化环境的支持备受推崇,实现在不到 15分钟的时间内恢复所有应用程序和数据的恢复时间和恢复点目标 (RTPO)。
  • 实时监控,防患于未然
    提供一键全面透视系统性能,在需要时深入访问详细信息的功能,而仪表 板则可以一览无余地了解备份和虚拟基础架构的运行状况。
  • 资源节省,效率提高
    空间资源节省50%,RTPO 缩短50%,IT 人力资源投入从5人减少到1人。
北京资舟投资基金管理有限公司
Please rate how helpful this article was to you:
4.8 out of 5 based on 6 ratings
Thank you for helping us improve!
An error occurred during voting. Please try again later.

Sales Hotline: 1-800-691-1991 8am - 8pm ET
English

Beijing Zizhou Investment & Fund Management Co., Ltd.

Veeam and Zizhou Investment jointly establish industry benchmark for internet financial data management

Company:

Beijing Zizhou Investment & Fund Management Co., Ltd. (hereinafter referred to as “Zizhou Investment”), established in November 2011, is a professional investment institution focusing on fund management. It is one of the first companies that was registered in AMAC in April 2014.

With international investment ideas, Zizhou Investment, introduces the MOM fund model into China, adopts multi-channel financing methods to help enterprises and projects, and upholds the investment principle of “risk management first, and pursuit of higher return based on risk control.” Its businesses covers project investment, investment management, investment consulting, asset management, etc. At present, Zizhou Investment has built professional teams with great advantages in policy, technology, economy, finance and management. The company now has about 100 employees.

Challenge:

Zizhou Investment now has two off-site data centers, so the disaster recovery solution is of critical importance in ensuring continuity of all businesses which run in the data center.

With the gradual upgrade from the traditional data center to the nextgeneration cloud data center, it is extremely necessary to find efficient, secure and reliable channels for VM backup, duplication and restoration.

Results:

  • Enable quick and reliable backup to ensure 24x7 data Availability and business continuity
  • Enable real-time monitoring to prevent hidden dangers
  • Save space resources by 50%, shorten RTPO by 50% and reduce IT personnel from 5 to 1

Business Challenge

In order to ensure the security of financial transaction data, the China Banking Regulatory Commission has proposed more detailed and stringent requirements for disaster recovery of financial institutions. These requirements, described as shackles, spur on securities or fund management companies to attach great importance to data disaster recovery management.

Now, the activity of the financial market is a booster for funding companies’ businesses. With the continuous expansion of business scale, it is inevitable that data undergoes a geometric growth. Moreover, with the gradual upgrade from the traditional data center to the next-generation cloud data center, it is extremely necessary to find efficient, secure and reliable channels for VM backup, duplication and restoration.

As for information-based system, the Zizhou Investment takes its place in the front ranks among financial institutions engaged in the same type of business. With two data centers and over 200 VMs, it provides services based on financial data terminals. In terms of enterprise positioning, it is a typical internet financial information service provider.

For internet financial service providers, each process of the businesses is achieved by relying on platforms and clients, regardless of information services or the third-party trading services. However, it is often seen that network failures, service disruption or performance degradation directly weakens satisfaction of user experience or even results in a high customer churn.

“This year, our business will continue to expand, our data centers will receive capacity expansion for both hardware and software. Now, we have a total of about 20 TB storage, which is estimated to be doubled by the end of this year,” Wang Xianfang, IT director of Zizhou Investment, said that the high requirements for business security and business continuity are the basic reason for which the Veeam solution is applied.

Meanwhile, there are a number of key virtual applications — such as data analysis services and asset management system applications — which realize the goal of high performance, high reliability, automatic operation and maintenance in backup and recovery, and shall achieve actual effect in cost control.

Unpredictable backup times, decreased Availability of business systems and uncontrollable labor costs are the pain points that Zizhou Investment tries to avoid.

Veeam Solution

In Wang Xianfang’s opinion, it is rare among similar products in the current market that one solution can enable backup, duplication and monitoring simultaneously, but that is exactly what Veeam® does. Via the deployment of the Veeam solution, Zizhou Investment truly realized the importance of 24.7.365 operation and harvests the great benefits in recovery time and point objectives ( RTPO™), labor costs, storage space, etc. The monitoring and reporting capabilities provided by Veeam enable more proactive and convenient operation and maintenance.

“The Veeam solution, which is powerful and efficient, minimizes risks of system downtime and data loss, and improves working efficiency while saving labor costs and releasing great space resources. It is a strong guarantee for the business continuity in our whole system,” Wang Xianfang said.

Veeam provides efficient, quick solutions for VM recovery by virtue of the vPower technology which can enable it to directly run VMs from the compressed and deduplicated backup files on the periodic backup and storage device. One VM can be restarted on any host within minutes in case of a failure, just like adding a temporary standby to the VM to enable recovery without service interruption or impacts upon users.

The Veeam solution saves great storage space for Zizhou Investment. “The average data volume is 500-600G for our VMs, whose backup also took up 500-600G storage space in the past, but it occupies less than 300G storage space after the application of the Veeam solution. This is amazing,” Wang Xianfang indicated.

Moreover, Veeam has also brought great benefits in terms of human resources. Wang Xianfang mentioned that three to five people were required to be engaged in the operation and maintenance of data centers in the past but now only one person is needed. Wang Xianfang described Veeam products as trouble-free, and time and labor saving. In addition, the Veeam ONE™ powerful centralized monitoring capability greatly lessens workloads. This is an important reason for which Zizhou Investment chooses Veeam. This is an important reason why Zizhou Investment chose Veeam.

As a powerful monitoring, reporting and capacity planning tool, Veeam ONE applies to Veeam backup infrastructure as well as VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V virtual environments, and it is also increasingly recognized by the industry users. It enables the IT environment to be fully transparent to monitor and report information on innumerable hosts, vCenter Server, SCVMM servers or Hyper-V failover clustering.

Currently, almost all businesses of Zizhou Investment have adopted a virtual deployment, including the virtual desktop of the entire company. Veeam undertakes the backup of all data in the whole business system and application system as well as data on all virtual desktops in the virtual environment.

In addition, Veeam will generally be the first to support the latest version of VMware products to ensure that customers are subject to no influence resulted from the application of old tools in the new virtual environments.

Achievements

  • Deliver quick and reliable backup to ensure 24x7 data Availability and business continuity
    Deliver fast, flexible and reliable recovery of virtual applications and data, integrate VM backup and duplication into a single software solution whose support for VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V virtual environments is well-respected, and meets the RTPO for ALL virtual applications and data within 15 minutes.
  • Enable real-time monitoring to prevent dangers
    Deliver a one-button fully transparent system performance, in-depth access to details if necessary, and make it possible to have a clear understanding of operation of backup and virtual infrastructure through the instrumental panel.
  • Improve efficiency while saving resources
    Save space resources by 50%, shorten RTPO by 50% and reduce IT personnel from five to one.
Beijing Zizhou Investment & Fund Management Co., Ltd.
Please rate how helpful this article was to you:
4.8 out of 5 based on 9 ratings
Thank you for helping us improve!
An error occurred during voting. Please try again later.