Sauvegarde et réplication de la base de données du serveur Veeam : Préparation et considérations pour la Restauration et le Failover.

KB ID:
2645
Produit:
Veeam Backup & Replication
Version:
9.5
Publié:
Dernière modification:
2019-12-26
KB langues:
DE | EN

Description

Lors de la sauvegarde ou de la réplication du serveur Veeam, certaines considérations doivent être prises en compte avant de commencer les opérations.

Cause

Selon les paramètres des jobs de sauvegarde et de réplication, les sauvegardes et/ou répliques contenant la base de données Veeam peuvent ne pas correspondre aux modifications apportées à la base de données de production depuis la dernière exécution des jobs. Si une reprise ou un basculement s'avère nécessaire, vous pouvez avoir besoin de l'assistance du Support Veeam avant que les serveurs puissent reprendre les opérations normales.

Solution

Préparation : Le serveur hébergeant la base de données Veeam doit être traité séparément des autres jobs, idéalement lorsqu'aucune autre donnée n'est traitée. Le serveur hébergeant la base de données Veeam doit disposer de ressources suffisantes pour s'assurer que le traitement VSS est rapide et ne provoque pas d'interruption.

Lors de la restauration ou du Failover : Il est recommandé de s'appuyer principalement sur la sauvegarde de configuration intégrée pour sauvegarder et restaurer la configuration Veeam. L'état actuel de la base de données Veeam et de toutes les configurations liées aux jobs et à l'infrastructure au sein de Veeam sera ainsi préservé.

Si la sauvegarde de la configuration a été prise plus récemment que la dernière sauvegarde ou réplique, assurez-vous de Restaurer à partir de la sauvegarde de la configuration pour vous assurer que l'état le plus récent de la base de données Veeam est utilisé.
Si vous rencontrez des difficultés lors de la restauration à partir d'une sauvegarde ou en cas de panne d'une réplique du serveur/de la base de données Veeam, vous devrez peut-être contacter le support technique Veeam pour obtenir son assistance.

Évaluez la qualité de cet article: 
3.2 out of 5 based on 36 ratings

Vous n'avez pas trouvé ce que vous cherchiez ?

Ci-dessous, vous pouvez envoyer une idée pour un nouvel article de base de connaissances.

Pour signaler une erreur sur cette page:

Mettez en relief la faute d'orthographe avec la souris et appuyez Ctrl+Entrée pour nous la signaler.

Spelling error in text:

Envoyer

https://login.veeam.com/en/oauth?client_id=nXojRrypJ8&redirect_uri=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.veeam.com%2Fservices%2Fauthentication%2Fredirect_url&response_type=code&scope=profile&state=eyJmaW5hbFJlZGlyZWN0TG9jYXRpb24iOiJodHRwczovL3d3dy52ZWVhbS5jb20va2IyNjQ1IiwiaGFzaCI6ImZhNTQzNzU3LWMyZWMtNGZmZS05MjNjLTY4YWRmNGU0NmI2MiJ9
1-800-691-1991 | 9am - 8pm ET
EN

Backing Up and Replicating the Veeam Server and Database: Preparation and Considerations for Recovery and Failover

Challenge

When Backing up or Replicating the Veeam Server, some considerations must be taken before beginning the operations.

Cause

Depending on the settings of the Backup and Replication jobs, the backups and/or replicas containing the Veeam Database may not be consistent with changes made to the production database since the last run of the jobs. Should recovery or failover be required, you may require Veeam Support's assistance before the servers can take over normal operations.

Solution

Preparation: The server hosting the Veeam Database should be processed in isolation from other jobs, ideally when no other data is processing. The server hosting the Veeam Database should have sufficient resources to ensure that VSS processing is fast and does not cause interruptions.

Please note that if the server hosting the Veeam Database is backed up or replicated as part of a job containing other machines, processing of these machines may be delayed until the server hosting the Veeam Database finishes processing. The server hosting the Veeam Database is not processed in parallel with other machines in order to ensure backup integrity.

On Restore or Failover: It is recommended that you rely primarily on the built in Configuration Backup as a means for backing up and recovering the Veeam Configuration. This will preserve the current state of the Veeam Database and all job and infrastructure related configurations within Veeam.

If the Configuration Backup was taken more recently than the last backup or replica, be sure to Restore from the Configuration Backup to ensure that the most recent state of the Veeam Database is used.
You may need to contact Veeam Support for assistance should you experience any difficulties when restoring from a backup or failing over to a replica of the Veeam Server/Database.
 
KB ID:
2645
Product:
Veeam Backup & Replication
Version:
9.5
Published:
2018-05-01
Last Modified:
2020-08-13
Please rate how helpful this article was to you:
5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings
Thank you for helping us improve!
An error occurred during voting. Please try again later.

Couldn't find what you were looking for?

Below you can submit an idea for a new knowledge base article.
Report a typo on this page:

Please select a spelling error or a typo on this page with your mouse and press CTRL + Enter to report this mistake to us. Thank you!

Spelling error in text

Knowledge base content request
By submitting, you agree that your personal data will be managed by Veeam in accordance with the Privacy Policy.
Your report was sent to the responsible team. Our representative will contact you by email you provided.
We're working on it please try again later