销售热线: +86-10-5643-8388 | 09:00 - 18:00(北京时间 ) | 中文、英文
中文(简体)

Veeam Management Pack for System Center v8

v8 有哪些新功能?

Veeam® Management Pack™ (MP) v8 for System Center 可为 VMware vSphere、Microsoft Hyper-V 和 Veeam Backup & Replication™ 环境提供从应用程序到设备的可视性。

Veeam MP v8 支持所有全新 Microsoft 2016 数据中心技术、VMware vSphere 深度监控、Veeam Backup & Replication 9.5 等各种功能!

Veeam MP 增添了创新型管理特性,包括:

下载免费试用版
功能没有任何限制的30天的试用版

支持 VMware vSphere 6

Veeam MP 包括 VMware vSphere 6 支持,可管理您业务中使用的最新管理程序平台。vSphere 6 具有强大的全新虚拟化功能,可提升 IT 效率和性能。

您可以充分利用全新的 vSphere 特性,如虚拟卷 (VVOL) 数据存储和面向关键服务(如证书跟踪、硬件状况和 vShield 服务)的全新 vCenter 报警功能。

Veeam MP v8 支持 VMware vSphere 6.5 基础架构。 利用 MP 提供的深度可视性,洞察您的所有 VMware vSphere 环境。

支持 vSphere 6 监控

Hyper-V 管理

Hyper-V 管理

Veeam MP 提供全新 Hyper-V 管理功能,可帮助 IT 管理员保持控制,支持 SMB 3.0 共享存储上的虚拟机以及关键指标,如 CPU 调度时间 - 可显示 CPU 调度时的主机压力。 全新 Veeam Task Manager for Hyper-V 仪表盘现包括集群层面的视图,并且能够全面集成至 System Center Virtual Machine Manager 和 Operations Manager,提供实时性能视图。

Veeam MP 专为实现企业级可扩展性而设计,支持大型 Hyper-V 环境,可帮助企业监控每台主机中增加的虚拟机以及每个集群中增加的集群共享卷 (CSV)。 此外,Veeam Task Manager for Hyper-V 仪表盘支持这些全新的集群级视图,并且能够全面集成至 System Center Virtual Machine Manager 和 Operations Manager,提供实时性能洞察。

Veeam Morning Coffee Dashboard

我们之所以将其称为 Veeam Morning Coffee 仪表板,是因为在您开始工作时需要先浏览它。Veeam Morning Coffee 仪表板可提供实时的虚拟基础架构状态信息概览,包括物理主机、虚拟机、存储和总体资源利用率。Veeam Morning Coffee Dashboard 报告可帮助您全面了解各项重要指标,如虚拟机密度及计算和存储过度供应。因此,它可帮助 IT 管理员轻松将状态信息向管理层汇报。

借助 Veeam Morning Coffee Dashboard,IT 管理员可轻松创建具有不同范围的单独仪表板,对虚拟数据中心的特定方面进行针对性监控,包括虚拟数据中心的实时监控状态。为特定的数据中心、集群或主机群快速、轻松地创建不同的仪表板,以满足您独特的监控要求。

全新 Veeam Morning Coffee Dashboard 包括对所有 Veeam Backup & Replication 环境的支持,可通过单个直观的仪表板提供备份任务的实时监控状态概览。轻松发现问题领域和监控性能,24.7.365 全天候满足服务等级协议(SLA)要求。 

Veeam Morning Coffee Dashboard

容量规划和合理大小

合理大小报告

您是否正在新硬件上部署 vSphere 6 并将其作为面向虚拟环境的基础架构更新或增长计划的一部分? 如果是,您可使用 Veeam MP 的高级容量规划功能、“假设”建模和预测报告,以了解您可将多少虚拟机工作负载迁移至新环境。 您还可在迁移之前使用 Veeam MP 的虚拟机大小调整报告优化您的环境,以进一步提升效率。 借助 Veeam MP 充分利用数据,合理利用预算,实施可行的战略性增长计划,自信升级。

Veeam MP 的报告库直接集成到 System Center 控制台中,包括:

  • 主机故障建模
  • vSphere 数据存储性能预测
  • Hyper-V 存储性能预测
  • vSphere 和 Hyper-V 集群性能预测
  • 虚拟机容量预测
  • 调整虚拟机大小,充分利用资源
  • 混合云容量规划
  • Veeam 备份存储库容量规划

Microsoft Azure 和 VMware vCloud Air 的混合云容量规划

对混合云的采用继续加速,因此 Veeam MP v8 增强了工具来提供帮助。规划报告更新了最新的 Azure 和 vCloud Air 资源规格,以便在您将工作负载移到云端时准确地预测需要的资源大小和分类。
混合云规划报告

详细快照和检查点跟踪

快照仪表板和报告

被遗忘的快照和检查点可能会很快变大,从而消耗宝贵的资源并影响性能。在实时热图中查看哪些虚拟机具有快照或检查点,然后向下钻取到详细报告以显示整个快照树与各个快照时间戳和注释,以便快速确定老化、所有者和理由,然后将它删除或采取其他适当的措施。

请参阅产品截图

存储设备、网络和计算拓扑视图

存储、网络和计算资源的拓扑视图可帮助您快速浏览关键应用程序、服务和辅助性虚拟与物理基础架构之间的关系和依赖性。 快速定位特定虚拟机在其中运行的主机或存储,了解软件定义数据中心中的资源共享如何影响您的关键 IT 服务。 这些视图中的上下文内链接支持您详细查看实时仪表盘,以快速进行故障排除。

Veeam 在最新版 Veeam Availability Suite 中推出了扩展式备份存储库™。 而且,借助 Veeam MP,客户可轻松监控其扩展式备份存储库实例,获取性能历史、拓扑视图和可视化结果,清晰了解构成每个扩展式备份存储库实例的单个存储范围。

查看产品截图

拓扑视图

监控和报警

借助高度可扩展的数据收集系统,Veeam MP 可 24x7 全天候监控数据,帮助实现 Availability for the Always-On Enterprise™。Veeam MP 警报中动态关联的数据可为操作员提供实时故障排除建议,以更好地了解根本原因和更快速解决问题。

全新 Veeam MP 可扩展对 Veeam Agent for Microsoft Windows 的监控支持,帮助 IT 管理员监控其基于 Windows 的物理环境的备份功能。现在,通过熟悉的 Microsoft System Center Operations Management 控制台,IT 管理员便可轻松监控基于 Windows 的物理备份环境和基于虚拟平台(VMware 和 Hyper-V)的备份任务。

全新 Veeam MP 支持 IT 专业人士查看和监控 VMware vSphere 环境 — 即使它们部署在 AWS 中。对于内部 vSphere 环境和 AWS 上的 VMware Cloud,Veeam MP 支持您保持 vSphere 基础架构的一致整合视图。

查看产品截图

报告功能

报告

Veeam MP 收集并关联海量数据,以提供符合实际的报告,帮助您做出更明智的技术和业务决策。 配置跟踪和警报关联可为您显示所有对象配置属性的详细跟踪情况,帮助您了解您 vSphere 或 Hyper-V 环境中的变化。 如果发生资源或容量问题,您可通过事件关联准确查找原因。

全新 Veeam MP v8 包括对 vSphere 6.5 和 vSAN 6.6 的增强型 vSAN 和 vCenter Alarm 支持,支持企业主动跟踪单次 vSAN 状况检查,评估 vCenter 服务的整体健康状况。新捕捉的健康检查数据可即时导入 Veeam MP 报告,包括 Veeam Morning Coffee Dashboard,提供关键健康状况的实时可视化结果。此外,每个警报附带了知识库文章,其准确描述了每次 vSAN 和 vCenter 健康检查的具体情况,为一线的监控团队提供必要支持,帮助解决问题。

其他分析报告包括:

  • 用于协助服务等级协议 (SLA) 合规性报告的 VM Uptime Statistics
  • 定位环境中“嘈杂”对象的 Top Troublemakers
  • 查找浪费资源的“僵尸”虚拟机的 Idle VM
  • 定位占用宝贵存储空间的关机虚拟机的 Switched-off VM
  • 指导对虚拟机进行大小调整和优化的过大和过小虚拟机报告

查看产品截图

仪表板

Veeam MP 采用了独特的仪表盘,可帮助您查看相关信息,了解您的数据中心,包括:

  • 整合前 10 大资源使用者视图的 Veeam Traffic Lights 以及提供问题概览视图的内置自定义阈值。
  • 用于提供关键性能指标的可视化概览的 Veeam 热图。
  • 为您需要的视图构建可视化结果的 Veeam 小工具

查看产品截图

容量规划

Veeam Backup & Replication 可见性

在 Operations Manager 控制台中获取失败备份任务的警报。 Veeam MP 可为 Veeam Backup & Replication 提供高级分析报告,包括受保护和未受保护的虚拟机、虚拟机验证、授权恢复权限、备份复制任务和备份存储库容量规划。

如需了解这款产品的实际功能,请下载 Veeam MP 的 30 天免费试用版。 30 天之后,管理程序管理功能将失效,但您需要保持 Veeam Backup & Replication 环境的警报和监控功能。

详细了解 Veeam Management Pack for Veeam Backup 的免费功能

Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager 拓扑结构
Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager 拓扑结构

观看视频

Veeam 系统工程师提供的现场或录制的会话

立即试用

在您的实验室试用Veeam

如何购买

许可选项和包装

Sales Hotline: 1-800-691-1991 8am - 8pm ET
English

Veeam Management Pack for System Center v8

What’s new in version 8?

Veeam® Management Pack™ (MP) v8 for System Center provides app-to-metal visibility of VMware vSphere, Microsoft Hyper-V and Veeam Backup & Replication™ environments.

Veeam MP v8 provides support for all new Microsoft 2016 data center technologies, deep monitoring of VMware vSphere, Veeam Backup & Replication 9.5 and much more!

Veeam MP adds innovative, management features including:

Download free trial
No feature limitations for 30 days

Support for VMware vSphere 6

Veeam MP includes VMware vSphere 6 support to manage the latest hypervisor platforms powering your business. vSphere 6 offers powerful new virtualization capabilities to drive IT efficiencies and performance.

You’ll have full visibility of new vSphere features, such as Virtual Volumes (VVOLs) datastores and new vCenter alarms for key services such as host certificate tracking, hardware health and vShield service.

Veeam MP v8 provides support for VMware vSphere 6.5 infrastructures. Leverage the deep visibility that MP provides to gain insights into all your VMware vSphere environments.

Support for vSphere 6 Monitoring

Hyper-V management

Hyper-V management

Veeam MP provides new Hyper-V management capabilities to keep IT admin in control with support for VMs on SMB 3.0 shared storage and critical metrics such as CPU dispatch time to show host stress in CPU scheduling. The new Veeam Task Manager for Hyper-V dashboard now includes cluster-level views and is fully integrated into both System Center Virtual Machine Manager and Operations Manager for real-time performance views.

Veeam MP is designed for enterprise scalability — supporting large Hyper-V environments, enabling businesses to monitor an increased number of VMs per host and Clustered Shared Volumes (CSVs) per cluster. In addition, Veeam Task Manager for Hyper-V supports these new cluster-level views and is fully integrated into both System Center Virtual Machine Manager and Operations Manager for real-time performance insights.

Veeam Morning Coffee Dashboard

We call it the Veeam Morning Coffee Dashboard, because it’s the first thing you’ll want to see when you get to work. The Veeam Morning Coffee Dashboard gives at-a-glance, real-time virtual infrastructure status, including physical hosts, VMs, storage and the overall resource utilization. The Veeam Morning Coffee Dashboard gives you the full picture of important metrics such as VM density, as well as compute and storage overprovisioning. Plus, it’s an easy way for IT administrators to communicate status information up to management.

With the Veeam Morning Coffee Dashboard, IT admins can easily create separate dashboards with different scopes, providing targeted monitoring of specific areas of their virtual data centers, including real-time health statuses for their virtual data centers. Quickly and easily create distinct dashboards for specific data centers, clusters, or groups of hosts, to meet your unique monitoring requirements.

NEW Veeam Morning Coffee Dashboard includes support for all your Veeam Backup & Replication environments providing an at-a-glance, real-time health status of your backup jobs within a single easy-to-view dashboard. Easily discover problem areas and monitor performance to maintain SLAs for 24.7.365.

Veeam Morning Coffee Dashboard

Capacity planning and right sizing

Right-sizing Reports

Are you deploying vSphere 6 on new hardware as part of an infrastructure refresh or growth plan for your virtual environment? If so, you can use Veeam MP’s advanced capacity planning, "what-if" modeling and forecasting reports to understand how many VM workloads you can move to a new environment. You can also use Veeam MP’s VM right-sizing reports to optimize your environment before a migration for even more efficiencies. Justify your budget and strategic plans for growth by leveraging data with Veeam MP—and upgrade with confidence.

Veeam MP’s library of reports are integrated directly into the System Center console and include:

  • Host failure modeling
  • Performance forecast for vSphere datastores
  • Performance forecast for Hyper-V storage
  • Performance forecast for vSphere and Hyper-V clusters
  • Virtual machine capacity prediction
  • Resize VMs to reclaim resources
  • Capacity planning for hybrid cloud
  • Capacity planning for Veeam Backup Repositories

Hybrid-cloud capacity planning for Microsoft Azure
and VMware vCloud Air

Hybrid-cloud adoption continues to accelerate, and Veeam MP v8 has enhanced tools to help. Planning reports are updated with the latest Azure and vCloud Air resource specifications to accurately predict the size and class of resources you’ll need as you move workloads to the cloud.
Hybrid-Cloud Planning Reports

Detailed snapshot and checkpoint tracking

Snapshot Dashboard & Reporting

Forgotten snapshots and checkpoints can grow quickly, consume valuable resources and impact performance. See which VMs have snapshots or checkpoints in the real-time heatmap view, then drill down to the detailed report showing the entire snapshot tree with individual snapshot timestamps and comments to quickly determine aging, owner and justification before you remove it or take other appropriate actions.

See product screenshots

Storage, network and compute topology views

Topology views of your storage, network and compute resources allow you to quickly browse relationships and dependencies among your critical applications, services and the supporting virtual and physical infrastructures. Quickly locate the host or storage where a specific VM runs and understand how resource-sharing across your software-defined data center impacts your critical IT services. In-context links from these views let you drill down into real-time dashboards to quickly troubleshoot.

Veeam introduced the Scale-out Backup Repository™ in the latest version of Veeam Availability Suite™. And, with Veeam MP, customers can easily monitor their Scale-Out Backup Repository instances, with performance history, topology views and visualizations that show the individual storage extents that make up every Scale-Out Backup Repository instance.

See product screenshots

Snapshot Dashboard & Reporting

Monitoring and alerting

Veeam MP delivers critical monitoring of data 24x7 to ensure Availability for the Always-On Enterprise™, with a highly scalable, data-collection system. Dynamically correlated data in Veeam MP alerts provides operators with live troubleshooting recommendations to better understand the root cause and fix issues faster.

NEW Veeam MP extends monitoring support for Veeam Agent for Microsoft Windows, allowing IT administrators to monitor backup functionality for their physical Windows-based environments. Now IT admins can easily monitor both their Windows-based physical backup environments as well as their virtual-based (VMware and Hyper-V) backup jobs — all from within their familiar Microsoft System Center Operations Management console.

NEW Veeam MP enables IT pros to view and monitor their VMware vSphere environments — even if they are deployed in AWS. For both on-premises vSphere environments and VMware Cloud on AWS, Veeam MP allows you to maintain a consistent and consolidated view of your vSphere infrastructure.

See product screenshots

Reporting

Reporting

Veeam MP gathers and correlates massive amounts of data to present actionable reports, which help you make better technical and business decisions. Configuration tracking and alert correlation shows you detailed tracking of the configuration properties for all objects, so you’ll know what’s changed in your vSphere or Hyper-V environment. If there is an issue with resources or capacity, you will have a correlation of events to help you pinpoint the exact cause.

NEW Veeam MP v8 includes enhanced vSAN and vCenter Alarm support for vSphere 6.5 and vSAN 6.6, allowing enterprise businesses to proactively track individual vSAN health checks and assess overall health of vCenter services. As new health check data is captured, it can be instantly imported into Veeam MP reports including the Veeam Morning Coffee Dashboard — providing real-time visualizations into critical health statuses. In addition, each alarm comes with its own Knowledge Base article that describes exactly what each vSAN & vCenter health check does, empowering your front-line monitoring team and reducing problem-resolution time.

Other analysis reports include:

  • VM uptime statistics to assist with SLA-compliance reporting
  • Top troublemakers to locate the “noisy” objects in your environment
  • Idle VMs to find the “zombie” VMs wasting resources
  • Switched-off VMs to locate powered-off VMs taking up valuable storage space
  • Oversized and undersized VM reports for guidance in right-sizing and optimizing your VM

See product screenshots

Dashboards

Veeam MP features unique dashboards to help you navigate and gain visibility into your data center, including:

  • Veeam traffic lights, combining a top-10 view of resource consumers, plus built-in, customizable thresholds for an at-a-glance view of problems.
  • Veeam heatmaps for at-a-glance visualization of key performance metrics.
  • Veeam widgets to build your own visualization for the exact views you need.

See product screenshots

Capacity Planning

Visibility for Veeam Backup & Replication

Get alerts for failed backup jobs right in the Operations Manager console. Veeam MP delivers advanced analysis reports for Veeam Backup & Replication, including protected and unprotected VMs, VM verification, delegated restore permissions, backup copy job and capacity planning for backup repositories.

To see this in action, download a FREE 30-day trial of Veeam MP. After 30 days, hypervisor management functionality will stop, but you get to keep the alerting and monitoring for your Veeam Backup & Replication environment.

Learn more about free functionality in Veeam Management Pack for Veeam Backup

Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager Topology
Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager Topology

Watch product demo

Live or recorded session
with a Veeam System Engineer

Try now

Put Veeam in your lab

How to buy

Licensing options,
pricing and packaging