+86-10-5643-8388 | 09:00 - 18:00(北京时间 )
中文

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 的新特性

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 v3的
新特性

Veeam® Backup for Microsoft Office 365 v3 支持备份和恢复 Exchange、SharePoint、OneDrive for Business,助您全面掌控 Office 365 数据。下面列出了 Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 v3 新增的重要特性和功能:
SharePoint Online 和 OneDrive for Business 备份增强功能
  • 利用 SharePoint Change API 将 SharePoint Online 和 OneDrive for Business 的增量备份窗口缩短至几分钟甚至几秒钟,可以将 SharePoint Online 和 OneDrive for Business 的备份速度可提高多达 30 倍。这种显著优化的备份速度可以实现更出色的恢复点目标 (RPO),并可以提高 SharePoint 和 OneDrive for Business 备份的频率。
  • 通过优化 用于存储 SharePoint 和 OneDrive for Business 项目的存储库数据库,用户将会大幅减少所占用的备份存储库空间。
  • SharePoint Online 备份灵活性 可以通过纳入和排除新项目选项来实现。组织内的个人站点现在可以通过 GUI、PowerShell 或 RESTful API 批量纳入到备份中或从中排除。
  • OneDrive for Business 的备份粒度 允许用户通过 PowerShell 或 RESTful API 从备份中排除或添加特定的 OneDrive 文件夹。
Office 365 组织管理和安全性
  • 多重身份验证助力提高 Office 365 备份和恢复的安全性。借助 Microsoft 现代身份验证支持,用户可以使用 Office 365 中启用的服务帐户添加组织,以进行多重身份验证 (MFA)。MFA 是 Azure Active Directory 和 Office 365 的基准安全策略,也是 Office 365 的默认身份验证方法。它通过对 Office 365 用户帐户应用多种验证方法来提供额外的安全层。要使用支持 MFA 的帐户,Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365可通过应用密钥或应用证书以及设有应用密码的服务帐户名(在启用 MFA 时创建)使用 Azure Active Directory 自定义应用。借助多重身份验证支持,Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 v3 可通过支持 MFA 的帐户安全连接到 Office 365,从而创建安全备份并执行安全恢复。
  • 灵活地保护 Office 365 组织内的服务,包括 Exchange Online 和 SharePoint Online 的专用服务帐户。为与 Office 365 套餐保持一致(包括套餐 1 和套餐 2),Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 v3 增加了更多灵活性,允许保护 Office 365 组织内的特定服务。公司现在可以为其 Exchange Online 服务或者 SharePoint Online 服务(包括 OneDrive for Business)或两者提供专门的保护。
    为了进一步提高管理安全性,您可以使用相同的服务帐户或不同的服务帐户连接 Office 365 组织内的 Exchange Online 和 SharePoint Online。该功能允许您精确控制 Office 365 备份和恢复所需的权限,其中每个权限对应一个专门的帐户。
  • 面向 Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 的互联网代理支持 组件可帮助您满足安全要求和当地法规。用户可以通过 GUI、PowerShell 或 RESTful API 针对备份管理服务器及其远程备份代理自定义互联网代理设置。灵活的配置几乎可以为您基础设施中的任何互联网代理使用场景提供支持。 
Office 365 数据保护可视性和管理
  • Office 365 数据保护内置报告 可提供 Office 365 数据保护的可视性。内置报告共有三种,每一种都可以通过 GUI、PowerShell 或 RESTful API 产品生成,并以 PDF 或 CSV 格式提供。

    许可概览报告
    可显示组织内每个受保护用户的许可的详细信息,以及按许可使用情况排名的前五个组织。

    存储使用报告 
    可显示所选组织的存储库所占用的存储空间,以及存储占用空间最大的前五个存储库。该报告所使用的历史数据根据会话历史记录保留设置进行了保存。

    邮箱保护报告 
    可显示所选组织中所有受保护和不受保护的用户邮箱的信息。
  • 用户可以通过 RESTful API 获得备份对象的可视性从而查找特定备份库中存储的组织、用户、小组和站点等对象。
  • RESTful API 或 PowerShell在设计时将服务提供商考虑在内,支持用户查看每个租户的存储消耗情况,可帮助您确定租户组织在指定存储库中占用的空间。
  • 全新 PowerShell cmdlet 可帮助您立即撤销误用或分配给不必要用户的许可,而无需等待 31 天。 
  • RESTful API 和 PowerShell 可提供许可可视性,支持您查看用户使用的许可。
存储库特性和增强功能
  • 基于快照的保留方法能够扩展可用的保留类型,与映像级备份的工作原理十分相似。使用这种保留类型时,一旦包含备份项的最后一个恢复点超出保留期限,备份项便会立即从存储库中删除。Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365中提供的默认保留类型与经典文档归档的工作方式类似,现称为“项目级保留”。保留类型根据存储库进行设置,一旦应用便无法更改。
  • 全新 PowerShell cmdlet 现可支持用户估算存储库的大小。粒度参数允许用户估算备份整个组织或选定的 Exchange Online、SharePoint Online 或 OneDrive for Business 对象(包括存档邮箱和个人站点)所需的存储库大小。
  • 自动扩展存储库数据库 可突破 Microsoft 可扩展存储引擎 (ESE) 64 TB(每年)的文件大小限制,从而对更大的环境进行更轻松的存储管理。达到限制后,您的存储库将会自动创建一个新数据库,从而消除了手动管理新存储库的麻烦。 
备份和恢复增强功能
  • 增强的 OneNote 项目恢复特性支持 以本机服务器格式恢复 OneNote 文件,并提供页面版本支持。
  • 备份任务向导中的扩展搜索选项 现在允许用户通过显示名称、电子邮件别名和办公地点等参数在组织内执行对象搜索。
  • 按需备份任务功能 现在允许用户创建没有时间设置的备份任务,并在需要时进一步运行。
一般信息
  • 重命名组织 功能在设计时将服务提供商考虑在内,支持用户通过 GUI、PowerShell 或 RESTful API 为每个组织提供自定义名称,从而为 Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 控制台中出现的多个租户组织提供一个清晰的视图。
  • 增强的升级向导 GUI 可提高最新产品更新状态的可视性。

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 v2的
新特性

概述
  • 面向备份与恢复自动化的全面 PowerShell 和 REST API 支持,包括内置 Veeam Explorers™ 的所有功能。
  • 在 Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 的设置过程中单独安装组件
  • 面向 Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 控制器与代理服务器的扩展日志支持,可帮助收集和导出特定操作的详细数据,从而简化故障排除。
  • 更新检查选项现已添加至 UI,可提供有关 Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 可用更新的自动通知。
  • 现在,您可使用 Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 控制台和 Veeam Explorers UI 的配色选项功能。
  • Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 服务和代理的自动检查和更新功能。
Microsoft Office 365 SharePoint Online 和内部 SharePoint
  • SharePoint Online、内部和混合基础架构的数据保护。
  • SharePoint Online 站点、个人站点和组站点的灵活备份和恢复选项,包括:
    • SharePoint 经典和现代主题
    • SharePoint 对象的权限
    • 母版页面、发布页面和维基页面
  • Veeam Explorer for Microsoft SharePoint
    • 将 SharePoint 站点、库、列表和文档恢复至 SharePoint Online
    • 将 SharePoint 站点、库、列表和文档恢复至内部 SharePoint
    • 将 SharePoint 对象作为电子邮件附件发送
    • 将 SharePoint 对象保存为文件
    • 将多个 SharePoint 对象保存为压缩文件
    • 将对象恢复至旧版本
    • 恢复租户的 SharePoint 对象(服务提供商功能)
    • 恢复自定义列表模板
Microsoft Office 365 OneDrive for Business
  • Microsoft OneDrive for Business 的数据保护。
  • 快速、高效地备份和恢复 Office 365 OneDrive for business 帐户,包括:
    • OneDrive 用户和组
    • 扩展属性和共享访问
    • Microsoft OneNote 笔记本电脑
  • Veeam Explorer for Microsoft OneDrive for Business:
    • 将用户、文件夹或文件(包括 OneNote 笔记)恢复至 OneDrive for Business
    • 将 OneDrive for Business 文件作为电子邮件附件发送
    • 保存 OneDrive for Business 文件和文件夹
    • 将多个文件或文件夹保存为压缩文件
    • 将任何文件恢复至旧版本
    • 恢复并覆盖用户、文件夹或文件
    • 恢复但保留原始用户、文件夹或文件
    • 使用扩展属性和自定义访问控制进行恢复
    • 不使用扩展属性和自定义访问控制进行恢复
    • 恢复租户的 OneDrive for Business 文件、文件夹或用户(服务提供商功能)
    • 恢复 Microsoft Teams* 中的数据 

* 当 Teams 数据的底层存储位于 SharePoint Online 或 Exchange Online 中时,您可有效保护 Microsoft Teams。虽然可以保护和恢复数据,但无法恢复 Teams 的选项卡和通道。项目恢复之后,可以通过手动方式重新创建。

更多恢复功能
  • Veeam Explorer for Microsoft Exchange 的邮箱比较和恢复功能支持您在生产环境和备份副本之间比较整个文件夹或邮箱,仅将丢失或更改项目恢复到生产环境中。
  • 全面会话日志,可以记录使用内置 Veeam Explorers 实施的所有操作,可即时提供备份恢复、导出和发现活动的详细审计信息,以满足合规与审计要求。
  • 发现时间点状态现已支持邮件备份即服务部署,帮助发现通过内置 Veeam Explorers 执行的租户备份。租户可选择查看任何时间点的数据(服务提供商功能)。
  • 通过 Cloud Connect,eDiscovery 现在可用于搜索用户租户删除或修改的 Exchange、SharePoint 和 OneDrive 项目(服务提供商功能)。
增强的备份灵活性和备份选项
  • 创建备份任务时可以选择单个用户、用户组或整个组织。
  • 支持 Office 365 中的安全组和分发版列表及混合场景的动态分发组。
  • 支持 Office 365 群组邮箱。
  • 备份内部日志邮箱。

1-800-691-1991 | 8am - 8pm ET
EN
Free Trial

What’s new in Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365

What’s new in Veeam Backup
for Microsoft Office 365 v3

Veeam® Backup for Microsoft Office 365 v3 enables you to take control of your Office 365 data with backup and recovery of Exchange, SharePoint and OneDrive for Business. The following is a list of the major new features and functionalities introduced with Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 v3:
SharePoint Online and OneDrive for Business backup enhancements
  • Up to 30x faster backups for SharePoint Online and OneDrive for Business, achieved by leveraging SharePoint Change API to reduce SharePoint Online and OneDrive for Business incremental backup windows to minutes or even seconds. This dramatic backup speed increase allows for much better RPOs and more frequent SharePoint and OneDrive for Business backups.
  • Repository database optimization for storing SharePoint and OneDrive for Business items provides a major increase in backup repository size savings.
  • Backup flexibility for SharePoint Online is achieved through new item inclusion and exclusion options. Personal sites within an organization can now be excluded or included from/to a backup in bulk via the GUI, PowerShell or RESTful API.
  • Backup granularity for OneDrive for Business allows users to exclude or include specific OneDrive folders from/to a backup via PowerShell or RESTful API.
Office 365 organization management and security
  • Improved security for Office 365 backups and restores with support for multi-factor authentication. Microsoft’s modern authentication support allows users to add organizations with service accounts enabled in Office 365 for multi-factor authentication (MFA). MFA is the baseline security policy for Azure Active Directory and Office 365 and the default authentication method for Office 365. It provides an extra layer of security by utilizing multiple verification methods for an Office 365 user account. To work with MFA-enabled accounts, Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 leverages Azure Active Directory custom application with either an application secret or application certificate, along with the service account name with its app password (created upon enabling MFA). Support for multi-factor authentication allows Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 v3 to connect to Office 365 securely with an MFA-enabled account in order to create secure backups and perform secure restores.
  • Flexible protection of services within your Office 365 organization, including exclusive service accounts for Exchange Online and SharePoint Online. To address any Office 365 Plan, including Plan 1 and Plan 2, Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 v3 adds more flexibility, allowing for protection of selected services within your Office 365 organization. Companies can now exclusively protect their Exchange Online services, SharePoint Online services (including OneDrive for Business) or both. 
    And to further increase management security, you can use either the same service account or different service accounts to connect to the Exchange Online and SharePoint Online parts of your Office 365 organization. This capability allows you to granularly control permissions required for Office 365 backup and restore, which are granted to each exclusive account.
  • Internet proxy support for Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 components is provided to help you meet your security requirements and local legislation. Internet proxy settings can be customized for your backup management server and its remote backup proxies via GUI, PowerShell or RESTful API. Flexible configuration allows for literally any scenario of internet proxies’ usage within your infrastructure. 
Office 365 data protection visibility and management
  • Built-in Office 365 data protection reports provide visibility into your Office 365 data protection. Each of the three built-in reports can be generated from the product GUI, PowerShell or RESTful API and are available in PDF or CSV formats.

    License Overview report 
    shows detailed information on licenses used for each protected user within the organization, along with the top five organizations by license usage.

    Storage Consumption report 
    shows how much storage is consumed by the repositories of the selected organization, along with the top five repositories by storage usage. The historical data used for this report is maintained according to session history retention settings.

    Mailbox Protection report 
    shows information on all protected and unprotected user mailboxes within the selected organizations.
  • Backed up objects’ visibility via RESTful API will help you identify objects, including organizations, users, groups and sites stored in a specific backup repository.
  • Per-tenant storage consumption via RESTful API or PowerShell is designed with service providers in mind and allows you to identify how much space is consumed by a tenant organization in a specified repository.
  • Revoke licenses consumed by mistake or assigned to unnecessary users instantly with the new PowerShell cmdlets without the need to wait for 31 days. 
  • Get licensing visibility via RESTful API and PowerShell by identifying users consuming licenses.
Repository features and enhancements
  • Snapshot-based retention extends the available retention types to the approach, similar to how image-level backup works. With this retention type, backed up items will be deleted from a repository once the last restore point they are contained within leaves the retention period. The default retention type offered in Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 is similar to how classic document archive works and is now called ‘item-level retention.’ Retention type settings are per repository and, once applied, cannot be changed.
  • Repository size estimation can now be performed using a new PowerShell cmdlet. Granular parameters allow users to estimate the repository size required for backup of the entire organization or selected Exchange Online, SharePoint Online or OneDrive for Business objects, including archive mailboxes and personal sites. 
  • Auto-scaling repository databases enable easier storage management for larger environments by overcoming Microsoft’s Extensible Storage Engine (ESE) file size limit of 64 TB (per year). Upon reaching the limit, a new database will be created automatically in your repository, eliminating the need to manage a new repository manually. 
Backup and restore enhancements
  • Enhanced OneNote items restore provides OneNote files restore in a native server format with support for page versions.
  • Extended search options in the backup job wizard now allow users to perform object search within an organization by such parameters as display name, email alias and office location.
  • On-demand backup jobs now allow users to create backup jobs without a schedule and run them further when needed.
General
  • Rename organization capability is designed with service providers in mind and allows users to keep a clean view on multiple tenant organizations presented in the Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 console by giving each organization a custom name via the GUI, PowerShell or RESTful API. 
  • Enhanced Upgrade wizard GUI provides more visibility into the latest product update status.

What’s new in Veeam Backup
for Microsoft Office 365 v2

General
  • Full PowerShell and REST API support for backup and restore automation, including all functionality of the built-in Veeam Explorers™.
  • Separate components installation during the Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 setup.
  • Extended logging support for the Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 controller and proxy servers to collect and export detailed data on specific operations for easier troubleshooting.
  • A check for updates option is now added to the UI and provides automatic notifications on the updates available for Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365.
  • Color scheme selection for Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 console and Veeam Explorers UI are now available for your choice.
  • Automated check and update possibilities for the Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 services and proxies.
Microsoft Office 365 SharePoint Online and on-premises SharePoint
  • Data protection for SharePoint Online, on-premises and hybrid infrastructures.
  • Flexible backup and restore options for SharePoint Online sites, personal sites and group sites, including:
    • SharePoint classic and modern themes
    • SharePoint objects’ permissions
    • Master, publishing and wiki pages
  • Veeam Explorer for Microsoft SharePoint:
    • Recover SharePoint sites, libraries, lists and documents to SharePoint Online
    • Restore SharePoint sites, libraries, lists and documents to on-premises SharePoint
    • Email a SharePoint object as an attachment
    • Save a SharePoint object as a file
    • Save multiple SharePoint objects as a ZIP
    • Restore an object to a prior version
    • Restore a SharePoint object for a tenant (Service Provider functionality)
    • Restore of custom list templates
Microsoft Office 365 OneDrive for Business
  • Data protection for Microsoft OneDrive for Business.
  • Fast, efficient backup and restore of Office 365 OneDrive for business accounts, including:
    • OneDrive users and groups
    • Extended attributes and shared access
    • Microsoft OneNote notebooks
  • Veeam Explorer for Microsoft OneDrive for Business:
    • Restore users, folders or files (including OneNote notes) to OneDrive for Business
    • Email a OneDrive for Business file as an attachment
    • Save OneDrive for Business files and folders
    • Save multiple files or folders as a ZIP
    • Restore any file to a prior version
    • Restore and overwrite users, folders or files
    • Restore but keep original users, folders or files
    • Restore with extended attributes and custom access controls
    • Restore without extended attributes and custom access controls
    • Restore a OneDrive for Business file, folder or user for a tenant (service provider functionality)
    • Restore data located in Microsoft Teams* 

* You can protect Microsoft teams when the underlying storage of the Teams’ data is within SharePoint Online or Exchange Online. While data can be protected and restored, the Teams’ tabs and channels cannot. After restoring the item, it can be reattached manually. 

Additional restore capabilities
  • Mailbox compare and restore in Veeam Explorer for Microsoft Exchange allows you to compare an entire folder or mailbox between your production environment and backup copy, and restore only what’s missing or changed back into production.
  • Complete sessions logging for any operations performed with the built-in Veeam Explorers instantly provides the detailed audit on backup restore, export and exploring activities for compliance and auditing purposes.
  • Exploring point in time state is now available for Mail Backup as a Service deployments to explore tenants’ backups with any of the built-in Veeam Explorers. Tenants can select any point in time to view their data at that point in time (service provider functionality).
  • eDiscovery is now supported via Cloud Connect for searching across deleted or modified by user tenants’ Exchange, SharePoint and OneDrive items (service provider functionality).
Enhanced backup flexibility and backup options
  • The ability to select individual users, groups of users, or the entire organization when creating a backup job.
  • Support for security groups and distribution lists in Office 365 and dynamic distribution groups for hybrid scenarios.
  • Support for Office 365 group mailboxes.
  • Backup of the on-premises journaling mailbox.