销售热线: +86-10-5643-8388 | 09:00 - 18:00(北京时间 ) | 中文、英文
中文(简体)

Veeam Agent for Linux 2.0.1 的全新特性

全新 Veeam® Agent for Linux 2.0.1 可与 Veeam Availability Suite™ 9.5 Update 3a 进行集成,通过单个管理控制台为所有虚拟、物理和云工作负载提供可用性,进一步巩固了 Veeam 的优势地位 —— 不仅提供优选的 VMware vSphere 和 Microsoft Hyper-V 解决方案,而且可以在任何云上为任何应用和数据提供卓越可用性。

Veeam Agent for Linux 2.0.1 的新特性:

为满足客户在反馈中提出的要求,Veeam 通过持续的研发,为 Veeam Agent for Linux 2.0.1 增添了数十项增强特性和漏洞修复功能及其他功能,比如通过 CLI 手动进行主动完整备份,同时也增加了支持的操作系统。

加入了对下列版本的支持:

  • Oracle Linux (UEK) R4 U6、R4 U7
  • Oracle Linux (RHCK) 7.5
  • CentOS 7.5
  • RedHat Enterprise Linux 7.5
  • Ubuntu 18.04
  • Fedora 27、28
  • openSUSE Leap 15
  • SLES for SAP 11 SP4 - 12 SP3

点击此处,查看 Veeam Agent for Linux 所支持环境的完整列表。

Veeam Agent for Linux 推出的特性:

Veeam Backup & Replication 中的 Veeam Agent for Linux 内置管理

Veeam Agent for Linux v2 直接与 Veeam Backup & Replication™ 进行了集成,可帮助用户通过单个控制台管理基于 Linux 的物理工作负载、公有云实例和虚拟机 (VM) 的备份功能。内置完整的代理管理可为用户提供:

  • 集中式代理部署和管理:通过基于自动发现的保护组,集中管理和部署 Veeam Agent for Linux 工作负载,确保 Linux 电脑始终可用。
  • 适用于虚拟工作负载和基于代理的工作负载的单一虚拟管理平台:通过 Veeam Backup & Replication 控制台,在本地保持对所有 VMware、Hyper-V 和基于 Linux 的工作负载的全面控制和可视性,同时轻松管理运行在环境中任何位置的虚拟和基于代理的备份和恢复任务。 

直接备份至 Veeam Cloud Connect 存储库

Veeam Agent for Linux v2 与 Veeam Cloud Connect 进行了集成,能够异地获取代理备份,避免花费高昂成本、大费周章地构建和维护异地基础架构。与 Veeam Cloud Connect 的集成可提供以下选项:

  • 直接备份至云存储库:Veeam Agent for Linux 提供了一种全面集成且快速、安全的方式,帮助将备份文件直接发送至 Cloud Connect 存储库,很多 Veeam 支持的许多服务提供商都提供存储库托管服务。
  • 通过云存储库实施颗粒恢复:卷级和文件级恢复可直接从云存储库中存储的备份实施,无需首先提取内部的整个备份。
  • 通过云存储库实施裸机恢复:更新的 Veeam Recovery Media 支持您连接至您的服务提供商,从云存储库中选择所需的恢复点,并将整个电脑恢复至相同或不同硬件。

支持 Veeam 扩展式备份存储库 (Scale-Out Backup Repository™)

Veeam Agent for Linux v2 可帮助您在 Linux 备份数据离开受保护电脑之前对其进行源端加密,保护任何备份目标上的动态和静态数据,而且丝毫不会降低备份性能。 

更多增强特性

Veeam Agent for Linux v2 还包括许多其他特性和增强特性,如下面列出的重要功能。所有增强特性适用于所有产品版本,包括免费版。 
快照驱动程序 

预构建的驱动程序veeamsnap 快照驱动程序已经作为预编译和数字签名的内核模块开始交付,能够提供:

  • 更快、更可靠的部署 —— 安装产品时无需源代码编译
  • 更高的安全性 —— 无需在生产电脑上预装编译器和其他开发工具
  • 更强的兼容性 —— 数字签名的内核模块兼容 UEFI SecureBoot 

预编译模块面向下列版本提供:

  • CentOS 6.0–7.4
  • RedHat Enterprise Linux 6.0–7.4
  • SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 11 SP4、12 SP1–SP3
  • OpenSUSE Leap 42.2、42.3
认证与合作伙伴关系
SUSE SolidDriver。Veeam 已加入 SolidDriver 计划,希望确保该内核模块符合兼容性、可支持性和可用性方面的标准。 
备份 
备份引擎优化。备份引擎的进一步优化可提升备份任务的性能和稳定性
恢复介质 
将配置文件复制到恢复介质。在创建恢复介质时,您现在可加入任何在裸机恢复中可能发挥重要作用的文件,如网络或存储配置文件。 
平台支持  
支持更多 Linux 版本。加入了对 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server (SLES) 12 SP3、Debian 9 和 Ubuntu 17.10 的支持

Sales Hotline: 1-800-691-1991 8am - 8pm ET
English

What’s New in Veeam Agent for Linux 2.0.1?

NEW Veeam® Agent for Linux 2.0.1 works with Veeam Availability Suite™ 9.5 Update 3a to deliver Availability for ALL workloads — virtual, physical and cloud — from a single management console, extending Veeam’s leadership position from being the best for VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V to #1 Availability for any app, any data on any cloud.

What’s new in Veeam Agent for Linux 2.0.1:

As a result of on-going R&D efforts and in response to customer feedback, Veeam Agent for Linux 2.0.1 features dozens of enhancements and bug fixes, including additional functionality, such as Manual active-full backup via CLI, and an extended list of supported operating systems.

Added support for the following distributions:

  • Oracle Linux (UEK) R4 U6, R4 U7
  • Oracle Linux (RHCK) 7.5
  • CentOS 7.5
  • RedHat Enterprise Linux 7.5
  • Ubuntu 18.04
  • Fedora 27, 28
  • openSUSE Leap 15
  • SLES for SAP 11 SP4 - 12 SP3

Click here for a complete list of Veeam Agent for Linux Supported Environments

Features introduced in Veeam Agent
for Linux v2:

Built-in management for Veeam Agent for Linux within Veeam Backup & Replication

Veeam Agent for Linux v2 integrates directly with Veeam Backup & Replication™ allowing users to manage backup functionality for Linux-based physical workloads, public cloud instances and virtual machines (VMs) through a single console. Built-in full agent management provides users with:

  • Centralized agent deployment and management: Ensure your Linux computers are always Available with centralized management and deployment of Veeam Agent for Linux workloads through automated discovery-based protection groups.
  • A single pane of glass for virtual and agent-based workloads: Maintain complete control and visibility of all VMware, Hyper-V and Linux-based workloads natively through the Veeam Backup & Replication console, while easily managing your virtual and agent-based backup and restore tasks regardless of where they reside in the environment. 

Back up directly to a Veeam Cloud Connect repository

Veeam Agent for Linux v2 integrates with Veeam Cloud Connect to get agent backups off site without the cost and complexity of building and maintaining an off-site infrastructure. Integration with Veeam Cloud Connect provides the following options:

  • Back up directly to a cloud repository: Veeam Agent for Linux provides a fully integrated, fast and secure way to ship backup files directly to a Cloud Connect repository hosted by one of the many Veeam-powered service providers.
  • Granular recovery from a cloud repository: Volume and file-level recovery can be performed directly from a backup stored within the cloud repository, without having to pull the entire backup on-premises first.
  • Bare-metal recovery from a cloud repository: The updated Veeam Recovery Media allows you to connect to your service provider, select the required restore point from the cloud repository and restore your entire computer to the same or different hardware.

Support for Veeam Scale-out Backup Repository

Veeam Agent for Linux v2 helps you encrypt your Linux backup data at the source, before it leaves the protected computer — thus protecting your data in flight and at rest on any backup target — all without any negative impact on backup performance. 

Additional Enhancements

Veeam Agent for Linux v2 also includes a number of additional features and enhancements, including the most significant listed below. All enhancements are available in all product editions, including the Free edition. 
Snapshot driver 

Prebuilt driver. The veeamsnap snapshot driver is now shipped as a precompiled, digitally signed kernel module to provide:

  • Faster and more robust deployment — no source code compilation is required at the time of product installation
  • Increased security — no need to pre-install a compiler and other development tools on your production computers
  • Improved compatibility — digitally signed kernel modules provide for UEFI SecureBoot compatibility 

Precompiled modules are provided for the following distributions:

  • CentOS 6.0–7.4
  • RedHat Enterprise Linux 6.0–7.4
  • SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 11 SP4, 12 SP1–SP3
  • OpenSUSE Leap 42.2, 42.3
Certifications and partnership
SUSE SolidDriver. Veeam has joined the SolidDriver program to ensure the kernel module is compliant with the following standards — compatibility, supportability and usability. 
Backup 
Backup engine optimizations. Further optimization of the backup engine improves performance and stability of backup jobs
Recovery Media 
Copy configuration files to Recovery Media. When creating Recovery Media, you can now include any files that may be important during bare metal recovery, including for example, network or storage configuration files. 
Platform Support  
Support for additional Linux distributions. Added support for SUSE Linux Enterprise Server (SLES) 12 SP3, Debian 9 and Ubuntu 17.10