Горячая линия: 8-800-555-15-03 | 10:00 - 20:00 MSK | ENG, DEU, FRA, RUS
Русский
Экспертная статья

Поддержка Linux в Veeam Backup & Replication

Andrew Zhelezko, Veeam Technical Marketing Engineer

Поддержка Linux в Veeam Backup & Replication
Please rate how helpful this article was to you:
5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings
Thank you for helping us improve!
An error occurred during voting. Please try again later.
Опубликовано: Декабрь, 2016

Семейство операционных систем (ОС) Linux завоевало популярность для использования в роли как домашнего, так и промышленного ПО среди пользователей из разных стран. Linux используется на многих корпоративных серверах и в облачных системах, на роутерах, планшетах и смартфонах. ОС Linux установлены на 95% самых быстрых суперкомпьютеров в мире и на 60% серверов. Эти системы отличаются высокой производительностью, гибкостью, надежностью и низкой совокупной стоимостью владения.

Решения Veeam® с самых первых версий поддерживали среду Linux, и эта поддержка постоянно расширялась. Сейчас Veeam Backup & Replication™ широко поддерживает и использует операционные системы Linux. Некоторые компоненты решений Veeam используют Linux в качестве операционной системы. Veeam может защитить любую виртуальную машину (ВМ) под управлением Linux.

В этой статье я расскажу подробнее об интеграции Veeam Backup & Replication и Linux. Основные темы статьи:

  • Использование сервера Linux как репозитория резервных копий Veeam
  • Использование Linux в качестве гостевой ОС виртуальных машин VMware vSphere и Microsoft Hyper-V
  • Улучшения, появившиеся в Veeam Backup & Replication v9, в том числе Veeam Explorer™ для Oracle

Семейство операционных систем (ОС) Linux завоевало популярность для использования в роли как домашнего, так и промышленного ПО среди пользователей из разных стран. Linux используется на многих корпоративных серверах и в облачных системах, на роутерах, планшетах и смартфонах. ОС Linux установлены на 95% самых быстрых суперкомпьютеров в мире и на 60% серверов. Эти системы отличаются высокой производительностью, гибкостью, надежностью и низкой совокупной стоимостью владения.

Решения Veeam® с самых первых версий поддерживали среду Linux, и эта поддержка постоянно расширялась. Сейчас Veeam Backup & Replication™ широко поддерживает и использует операционные системы Linux. Некоторые компоненты решений Veeam используют Linux в качестве операционной системы. Veeam может защитить любую виртуальную машину (ВМ) под управлением Linux.

В этой статье я расскажу подробнее об интеграции Veeam Backup & Replication и Linux. Основные темы статьи:

  • Использование сервера Linux как репозитория резервных копий Veeam
  • Использование Linux в качестве гостевой ОС виртуальных машин VMware vSphere и Microsoft Hyper-V
  • Улучшения, появившиеся в Veeam Backup & Replication v9, в том числе Veeam Explorer™ для Oracle
Please rate how helpful this article was to you:
5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings
Thank you for helping us improve!
An error occurred during voting. Please try again later.
Об авторе

Sales Hotline: 1-800-691-1991 8am - 8pm ET
English
White paper

Linux Support in Veeam Backup & Replication

Andrew Zhelezko, Veeam Technical Marketing Engineer

Published: February, 2016

The Linux operating system (OS) family has entered the lives of both end users and businesses around the world. Many corporate servers, cloud systems, routers, tablets and smartphones run on Linux. In fact, Linux is installed on about 95% of the world's fastest supercomputers and about 60% of servers, which demonstrates its performance, flexibility, reliability and low total cost of ownership (TCO).

We’ve supported Linux environments since our first version of software at Veeam®, and it has only improved since. Currently, Veeam Backup & Replication™ uses and supports Linux operating systems extensively. Certain Veeam components use Linux as their operating systems, and Veeam can protect any Linux virtual machine (VM).

This white paper will shed more light on the integration between Veeam Backup & Replication and Linux. You’ll learn more about:

  • Using Linux systems as a backup repository for Veeam
  • Running Linux as a guest OS in your VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V VMs
  • Enhancements for new Veeam Backup & Replication v9, including Veeam Explorer™ for Oracle

The Linux operating system (OS) family has entered the lives of both end users and businesses around the world. Many corporate servers, cloud systems, routers, tablets and smartphones run on Linux. In fact, Linux is installed on about 95% of the world's fastest supercomputers and about 60% of servers, which demonstrates its performance, flexibility, reliability and low total cost of ownership (TCO).

We’ve supported Linux environments since our first version of software at Veeam®, and it has only improved since. Currently, Veeam Backup & Replication™ uses and supports Linux operating systems extensively. Certain Veeam components use Linux as their operating systems, and Veeam can protect any Linux virtual machine (VM).

This white paper will shed more light on the integration between Veeam Backup & Replication and Linux. You’ll learn more about:

  • Using Linux systems as a backup repository for Veeam
  • Running Linux as a guest OS in your VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V VMs
  • Enhancements for new Veeam Backup & Replication v9, including Veeam Explorer™ for Oracle
About the Author