8-800-555-15-03 | 09:30 - 19:30 MSK
RU
Экспертная статья

Современные возможности обновления ПО при помощи Veeam DataLabs

Современные возможности обновления ПО при помощи Veeam DataLabs
Была ли эта статья полезна? Пожалуйста, оцените:
5 из 5 на основании 1 оценок
Спасибо за отзыв, он поможет нам стать лучше!
An error occurred during voting. Please try again later.
Опубликовано: Май, 2019
Поддержка системы Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2 скоро будет прекращена, и организациям необходимо подготовиться к переходу со старой системы на новые платформы, например, на Microsoft Windows Server 2019. В статье подробно рассказывается о работе с Veeam® DataLabs, а также приводится информация об использовании Veeam с Microsoft Azure.

Прочитав статью, вы узнаете о популярном способе использования Veeam DataLab. Он поможет вывести из употребления устаревшие операционные системы и уверенно чувствовать себя при переходе на новые версии. Основные темы статьи:
  • принципы работы Veeam DataLab;
  • принципы перехода на новую версию Windows Server;
  • тестирование обновления.
Поддержка системы Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2 скоро будет прекращена, и организациям необходимо подготовиться к переходу со старой системы на новые платформы, например, на Microsoft Windows Server 2019. В статье подробно рассказывается о работе с Veeam® DataLabs, а также приводится информация об использовании Veeam с Microsoft Azure.

Прочитав статью, вы узнаете о популярном способе использования Veeam DataLab. Он поможет вывести из употребления устаревшие операционные системы и уверенно чувствовать себя при переходе на новые версии. Основные темы статьи:
  • принципы работы Veeam DataLab;
  • принципы перехода на новую версию Windows Server;
  • тестирование обновления.
Была ли эта статья полезна? Пожалуйста, оцените:
5 из 5 на основании 1 оценок
Спасибо за отзыв, он поможет нам стать лучше!
An error occurred during voting. Please try again later.

1-800-691-1991 | 8am - 8pm ET
EN
Free Trial
White paper

Modern upgrade opportunities powered by Veeam DataLabs

Rick Vanover, Director, Product Strategy, Veeam Software

Please rate how helpful this article was to you:
4.3 out of 5 based on 5 ratings
Thank you for helping us improve!
An error occurred during voting. Please try again later.
Published: December, 2018

With the upcoming end of life of Microsoft Windows server 2008 R2, organizations need to have a plan on what to do with this old operating system. In this paper, organizations will see how they can do prepared upgrades to newer platforms, including Microsoft Windows Server 2019. This will showcase Veeam® DataLabs in-depth and an additional piece of Veeam collateral around using Microsoft Azure.

Readers of this paper will take away a better understanding of a popular use case of using the Veeam DataLab. This will help remove obsolete operating systems from use and provide a confident way to upgrade. Key learning topics shared in this paper are:

  • How the Veeam DataLab works
  • How Windows Server Upgrades work
  • How to test the process 

With the upcoming end of life of Microsoft Windows server 2008 R2, organizations need to have a plan on what to do with this old operating system. In this paper, organizations will see how they can do prepared upgrades to newer platforms, including Microsoft Windows Server 2019. This will showcase Veeam® DataLabs in-depth and an additional piece of Veeam collateral around using Microsoft Azure.

Readers of this paper will take away a better understanding of a popular use case of using the Veeam DataLab. This will help remove obsolete operating systems from use and provide a confident way to upgrade. Key learning topics shared in this paper are:

  • How the Veeam DataLab works
  • How Windows Server Upgrades work
  • How to test the process 
Please rate how helpful this article was to you:
4.3 out of 5 based on 5 ratings
Thank you for helping us improve!
An error occurred during voting. Please try again later.
About the Author