Vertriebs-Hotline: +49 (800) 100 0058 | 08:00 - 18:00 CET | ENG, DEU, FRA, RUS
Deutsch
Whitepaper

Immer mehr Unternehmen setzen auf Multi-Cloud-Strategien

Immer mehr Unternehmen setzen auf Multi-Cloud-Strategien
Please rate how helpful this article was to you:
5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings
Thank you for helping us improve!
An error occurred during voting. Please try again later.
Tags: Cloud
Veröffentlicht: November, 2017

Die meisten Unternehmen nutzen Public-Cloud-Infrastrukturen derzeit im Rahmen von IaaS- (Infrastructure-as-a-Service) oder PaaS-Angeboten (Platform-as-a-Service) und sind deshalb zunehmend auf eine wirksame Verfügbarkeitsstrategie angewiesen.

ESG hat eine Umfrage unter 318 IT-Entscheidungsträgern von mittelständischen und großen Unternehmen in den USA durchgeführt, um aktuelle Trends bei der Einführung einer Multi-Cloud-Strategie zu ermitteln. Zu den wichtigsten Gründen, warum immer mehr Unternehmen Multi-Cloud-Umgebungen nutzen, zählen die zunehmende Verbreitung von Public-Cloud-Infrastrukturen und die Verlagerung von Workloads aus der lokalen Umgebung in eine externe Infrastruktur.

Erfahren Sie in dieser neuen ESG-Studie mehr über diese Themen:

• Trends bei der Nutzung von Cloud-Computing-Services

• Durchschnittliche Zahl der Serviceprovider, deren Services Unternehmen derzeit nutzen

• Bevorzugte Strategie für die Nutzung von Cloud-Services

• Und vieles mehr!

Die meisten Unternehmen nutzen Public-Cloud-Infrastrukturen derzeit im Rahmen von IaaS- (Infrastructure-as-a-Service) oder PaaS-Angeboten (Platform-as-a-Service) und sind deshalb zunehmend auf eine wirksame Verfügbarkeitsstrategie angewiesen.

ESG hat eine Umfrage unter 318 IT-Entscheidungsträgern von mittelständischen und großen Unternehmen in den USA durchgeführt, um aktuelle Trends bei der Einführung einer Multi-Cloud-Strategie zu ermitteln. Zu den wichtigsten Gründen, warum immer mehr Unternehmen Multi-Cloud-Umgebungen nutzen, zählen die zunehmende Verbreitung von Public-Cloud-Infrastrukturen und die Verlagerung von Workloads aus der lokalen Umgebung in eine externe Infrastruktur.

Erfahren Sie in dieser neuen ESG-Studie mehr über diese Themen:

• Trends bei der Nutzung von Cloud-Computing-Services

• Durchschnittliche Zahl der Serviceprovider, deren Services Unternehmen derzeit nutzen

• Bevorzugte Strategie für die Nutzung von Cloud-Services

• Und vieles mehr!

Please rate how helpful this article was to you:
5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings
Thank you for helping us improve!
An error occurred during voting. Please try again later.

Sales Hotline: 1-800-691-1991 8am - 8pm ET
English
White paper

Multi-cloud Strategies Are on the Rise

Multi-cloud Strategies Are on the Rise
Please rate how helpful this article was to you:
5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings
Thank you for helping us improve!
An error occurred during voting. Please try again later.
Tags: Cloud
Published: November, 2017

With most organizations currently using public cloud infrastructure in the form of Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS) or Platform as a Service (PaaS), building an effective Availability strategy is becoming more and more of a priority.

ESG recently surveyed 318 mid-market and enterprise IT decision makers in North America to better understand the current trend in adopting a multi-cloud strategy. The growing public cloud infrastructure adoption, as well as the shift of workloads from on premises to off premises are among the reasons why a majority of enterprises today are inherently multi-cloud. 

Read this new ESG brief to learn more about:

  • Trends in cloud computing services usage plans
  • The average number of service providers organizations currently use
  • The preferred cloud service consumption strategy
  • And more!

With most organizations currently using public cloud infrastructure in the form of Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS) or Platform as a Service (PaaS), building an effective Availability strategy is becoming more and more of a priority.

ESG recently surveyed 318 mid-market and enterprise IT decision makers in North America to better understand the current trend in adopting a multi-cloud strategy. The growing public cloud infrastructure adoption, as well as the shift of workloads from on premises to off premises are among the reasons why a majority of enterprises today are inherently multi-cloud. 

Read this new ESG brief to learn more about:

  • Trends in cloud computing services usage plans
  • The average number of service providers organizations currently use
  • The preferred cloud service consumption strategy
  • And more!
Please rate how helpful this article was to you:
5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings
Thank you for helping us improve!
An error occurred during voting. Please try again later.