Горячая линия: 8-800-555-15-03 | 10:00 - 20:00 MSK | ENG, DEU, FRA, RUS
Русский
Экспертная статья

4 основных фактора, которые надо учитывать при выборе современного решения для защиты, восстановления и обеспечения доступности данных ВМ

Опубликовано: Февраль, 2017

Задача ИТ — поддерживать бизнес и удовлетворять его потребности. Однако эти потребности могут быть весьма разнообразны. Решение всех стоящих перед ИТ задач требует большего многообразия подходов, чем можно ожидать. ИТ-инфраструктуры становятся все более разнородными. Они включает и физические серверы, и виртуальные машины на базе различных гипервизоров, и облачные сервисы.

Данная экспертная статья посвящена рискам и скрытым проблемам, с которыми могут столкнуться организации в процессе защиты виртуальной среды. В статье разбираются основные факторы, влияющие на выбор и развертывание оптимальных решений для обеспечения доступности данных ВМ, и даются рекомендации по модернизации систем защиты данных.

Задача ИТ — поддерживать бизнес и удовлетворять его потребности. Однако эти потребности могут быть весьма разнообразны. Решение всех стоящих перед ИТ задач требует большего многообразия подходов, чем можно ожидать. ИТ-инфраструктуры становятся все более разнородными. Они включает и физические серверы, и виртуальные машины на базе различных гипервизоров, и облачные сервисы.

Данная экспертная статья посвящена рискам и скрытым проблемам, с которыми могут столкнуться организации в процессе защиты виртуальной среды. В статье разбираются основные факторы, влияющие на выбор и развертывание оптимальных решений для обеспечения доступности данных ВМ, и даются рекомендации по модернизации систем защиты данных.

1-800-691-1991 | 9am - 8pm ET
EN
White paper

The Top Four Considerations When Selecting a Modern VM Protection, Recovery, and Availability Solution

The Top Four Considerations When Selecting a Modern VM Protection, Recovery, and Availability Solution
Please rate how helpful this article was to you:
5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings
Thank you for helping us improve!
An error occurred during voting. Please try again later.
Published: January, 2017

IT organizations exist to satisfy the needs of the businesses they support, but those needs are diverse. Fulfilling all of them can require a degree of IT heterogeneity beyond what many people would expect. IT environments will be increasingly mixed—encompassing physical servers, virtualized machines running across multiple hypervisors and cloud-based capabilities.

This white paper describes the risks and pitfalls that organizations may encounter as they protect virtualized IT environments, identifies considerations in selecting and deploying the best Availability solutions for VMs and provides advice on how to determine which protection modernization issues should be addressed.

IT organizations exist to satisfy the needs of the businesses they support, but those needs are diverse. Fulfilling all of them can require a degree of IT heterogeneity beyond what many people would expect. IT environments will be increasingly mixed—encompassing physical servers, virtualized machines running across multiple hypervisors and cloud-based capabilities.

This white paper describes the risks and pitfalls that organizations may encounter as they protect virtualized IT environments, identifies considerations in selecting and deploying the best Availability solutions for VMs and provides advice on how to determine which protection modernization issues should be addressed.

Please rate how helpful this article was to you:
5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings
Thank you for helping us improve!
An error occurred during voting. Please try again later.