Assistance téléphonique commerciale: +33 (805) 080 476 | 08:00 - 18:00 CET | ENG, DEU, FRA, RUS
Français

NOUVEAU Veeam Availability pour Nutanix AHV

Le meilleur de l’hyper-disponibilité pour Nutanix Enterprise Cloud

FAQ sur Veeam Availability pour Nutanix AHV

Qu’est-ce que Veeam Availability pour Nutanix AHV ?
Veeam Availability pour Nutanix AHV est une appliance proxy de sauvegarde qui coordonne AHV et Veeam Backup & Replication™ afin d’assurer la sauvegarde et la restauration des VMs AHV.
Veeam Availability pour Nutanix AHV peut-il s’intégrer à d’autres produits Veeam ?
Oui, Veeam Availability pour Nutanix AHV est intégré à Veeam Backup & Replication. Vous pouvez donc exécuter des actions telles que la restauration d’objets applicatifs au moyen de Veeam Explorers™, la sauvegarde cloud rapide et sécurisée, la rétention à long terme avec prise en charge native des bandes et plus encore.
Puis-je utiliser Veeam Availability pour Nutanix AHV en tant que module autonome ou nécessite-t-il d’autres produits Veeam ?
Veeam Availability pour Nutanix AHV nécessite une licence de serveur Veeam et une cible Veeam Backup pour stocker les sauvegardes de VMs AHV. Ces composants peuvent être déployés par l’intermédiaire de Veeam Backup & Replication, dont une licence restreinte aux fonctionnalités de Veeam Availability pour Nutanix AHV est comprise.
Et si je ne dispose pas de Veeam Backup & Replication ?
Si vous n’avez pas encore déployé Veeam Backup & Replication, une licence de Veeam Backup & Replication Enterprise Plus restreinte aux fonctionnalités de Veeam Availability pour Nutanix AHV est comprise.
Faut-il disposer d’une édition spécifique de Veeam Backup & Replication ?
Non. Cependant, la licence gratuite de Veeam Backup & Replication incluse dans Veeam Availability pour Nutanix AHV comprend les fonctionnalités de l’édition Enterprise Plus. Si vous utilisez déjà Veeam Backup & Replication dans une édition inférieure et si vous souhaitez tirer parti des fonctionnalités de l’édition Enterprise Plus pour vos sauvegardes AHV, vous devrez déployer une nouvelle instance de Veeam Backup & Replication spécifique pour celles-ci.
Que se passe-t-il si mon environnement virtualisé comprend d’autres hyperviseurs ?
La sauvegarde VMware vSphere et Microsoft Hyper-V s’effectue au moyen de Veeam Backup & Replication.
Les sauvegardes de Veeam Availability pour Nutanix AHV sont-elles cohérentes au niveau des applications ?
Oui. Veeam Availability pour Nutanix AHV utilise l’intégration des Nutanix Guest Tools (NGT) et les snapshots VSS de Nutanix pour sauvegarder les VMs Microsoft Windows et Linux de manière cohérente au niveau des applications. Si NGT n’est pas installé sur la VM, les sauvegardes seront cohérentes en cas de panne. Veeam recommande l’emploi d’une approche hybride avec Veeam Availability pour Nutanix AHV et Veeam Agent édition Server pour les VMs sur lesquelles NGT n’est pas installé, mais qui nécessitent la cohérence applicative, ou pour les applications pour lesquelles NGT ne fournit pas le niveau de cohérence souhaité ou pour les bases de données (SQL ou Oracle). Le nombre équivalent de licences de Veeam Agent édition Server pour VMs AHV uniquement est compris dans votre achat, sans surcoût.
Y a-t-il une configuration minimale requise ?
Veeam Backup & Replication 9.5 U3A et versions ultérieures
Nutanix AOS 5.1.1 et versions ultérieures

Licences

Les conditions générales de licence Veeam, comme les critères d’attribution et la terminologie, peuvent être consultées ici.
Quelles sont les modalités de licence de Veeam Availability pour Nutanix AHV ?

Veeam Availability pour Nutanix AHV est disponible sous forme d’abonnement d’un an ou sous forme d’abonnements de deux à cinq ans, plus avantageux. Les clients peuvent s’acquitter de leur abonnement en une fois ou par règlement annuel.

Toutes les licences par abonnement sont vendues par VM et comprennent le  support Production 24/7.

Je protège actuellement mes workloads VMware vSphere et Microsoft Hyper‑V avec Veeam Backup & Replication. Puis-je faire migrer mes licences vers Veeam Availability pour Nutanix AHV ?
Oui. Veuillez contacter votre représentant Veeam pour de plus amples informations.
Je protège actuellement mes workloads AHV avec Veeam Agent édition Server. Puis‑je faire migrer mes licences vers Veeam Availability pour Nutanix AHV ?
Oui. Veuillez contacter votre représentant Veeam pour de plus amples informations.

Sales Hotline: 1-800-691-1991 8am - 8pm ET
English

NEW Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV

#1 Availability for Nutanix Enterprise Cloud

Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV FAQs

What is Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV?
Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV is a backup proxy appliance that acts as a coordinator between AHV and Veeam Backup and Replication™ in order to backup and restore AHV VMs.
Does Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV integrate with other Veeam products?
Yes, Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV is integrated with Veeam Backup & Replication, so you can perform actions like application-item recoveries with Veeam Explorers™, fast and secure cloud backup, long term retention with native tape support, and more.
Can Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV be used as a standalone product, or does it require other Veeam products?
Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV requires a Veeam backup server and Veeam backup repository as a target for backups of AHV VMs. These components can be deployed via Veeam Backup & Replication, of which a limited license restricted to Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV functionality is included.
What if I don’t have Veeam Backup & Replication?
If you do not already have Veeam Backup & Replication deployed, a Veeam Backup & Replication Enterprise Plus limited license restricted to Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV functionality is included.
Is a specific Veeam Backup & Replication edition required?
No, however the free Veeam Backup & Replication license included in Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV includes Enterprise Plus edition functionality. If you already have Veeam Backup & Replication of a lesser edition installed but want to take advantage of the Enterprise Plus edition functionality for your AHV backups, a new Veeam Backup & Replication instance must be deployed specific to your AHV backups.
What if my virtual environment includes other hypervisors?
Support for VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V backup is available through Veeam Backup & Replication.
Are Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV backups application-consistent?
Yes. Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV utilizes Nutanix guest tools (NGT) integrations and Nutanix VSS-based snapshots for application-consistent backups of Microsoft Windows and Linux VMs. If NGT is not installed on the VM, backups will be crash-consistent. For VMs where NGT is not installed but application-consistency is required, or for applications where NGT doesn’t provide the desired level of application-consistency (e.g. SQL and Oracle), Veeam recommends utilizing a hybrid approach of Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV and Veeam Agent server edition. An equivalent number of Veeam Agent server edition licenses for AHV VMs only are included in your purchase at no extra cost.
Are there any system requirements?
Veeam Backup & Replication 9.5 U3A and later
Nutanix AOS 5.1.1 and later

Licensing

General Veeam licensing information, including licensing criteria and terminology can be viewed here.
How is Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV licensed?

Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV is licensed on a subscription basis as a one-year annual subscription or discounted two- to five-year annual subscriptions. Customers can choose to purchase the entire subscription up front or pay annually.

All subscription licenses are sold per VM and include 24x7 Production Support.

What is included in Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV?
  • Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV
  • An equivalent number of Veeam Agent server edition licenses
  • Veeam Backup & Replication Enterprise Plus (zero-counters)
I am currently protecting my VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V workloads with Veeam Backup & Replication. Can I migrate my licenses to Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV?
Yes, existing Veeam customers will be able to migrate their Veeam Backup & Replication Enterprise Plus edition or Veeam Agent server edition licenses to Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV at a 1:1 ratio at no cost (when migration is like-for-like license-wise). For other scenarios, please contact your local Veeam sales representative for migration guidelines.
I am currently protecting my AHV workloads with Veeam Agent server edition. Can I migrate my licenses to Veeam Availability for Nutanix AHV?
Yes. Contact your Veeam sales representative for more information.