销售热线: +86-10-5643-8388 | 09:00 - 18:00(北京时间 ) | 中文、英文
中文(简体)

全新 Veeam Availability Suite 9.5

包括 Veeam Backup & Replication 和 Veeam ONE

有关 Veeam Availability Suite 的常见问题解答

Veeam Availability Suite 9.5 是什么?
Veeam®Availability Suite™ 9.5 带来了全新的强大功能,可通过单个管理控制台实现所有 虚拟、物理和云工作负载的可用性。该产品将 Veeam Backup & Replication™ 的备份、恢复和复制功能与 Veeam ONE 的高级监控、报告和容量规划功能相结合,可实现 Availability for the Always-On Enterprise™
Veeam Availability Suite 9.5 的新特性有哪些?

最新版 Veeam Availability Suite 可支持客户通过单个 Veeam 平台管理和保护所有虚拟、物理和云工作负载。通过与 Veeam 新战略合作伙伴产品 IBM Spectrum Virtualize 和 Lenovo Storage V 系列存储的集成以实现更出色的 RTO 和 RPO,此外还新增了面向物理和云工作负载的全新数据管理、分析和合规性报告功能。

了解 9.5 新特性的更多信息

如果不购买 Veeam Availability Suite,我可以获得用于备份的高级监控、报告和容量规划功能吗?
这些特性只能用在同时部署了 6.5 版本或更高版本 Veeam Backup & Replication 和 Veeam ONE 的 环境中。若要利用 9.5 版本中的所有集成特性,则这两种产品必须都是 9.5 版本。
当使用 Veeam Availability Suite 来支持 VMware vSphere 环境和 Microsoft Hyper-V 环境时,二者的价格有变化吗?
没有变化。Veeam 在所有虚拟化平台上采用一致价格。
如果我的虚拟环境同时包含 VMware vSphere 和 Microsoft Hyper-V 怎么办?
Veeam 许可不局限于特定虚拟化平台。首先,购买您的虚拟环境所需的正确数量永久插槽或订阅虚拟机。您可将购买的任何数量许可或其任何组合用于 VMware vSphere 和/或 Microsoft Hyper-V 环境。
通过 Veeam Availability Suite 管理 Linux 和 Windows Agent需要哪些许可和安装详情?
使用代理管理功能需额外安装可再发行的 Veeam Agent for Microsoft Windows 2.1 或更高版本和/或 Veeam Agent for Linux v2 或更高版本软件包,以及 Veeam Backup & Replication。代理许可以订阅方式提供,可用于基于 Linux 或 Microsoft Windows 的工作负载。

许可

Veeam 一般许可信息,包括许可标准和术语,可在此处查看
Veeam Availability Suite 的许可方式

Veeam® Availability Suite™ 许可的购买方式包括带有基础或产品维护的永久许可,或者包含 24x7 全天候产品支持的订阅许可。

Veeam Availability Suite 的永久许可按照将要备份、复制、监控或报告的虚拟机所在的主机的 CPU 插槽数量进行提供。虚拟机监控程序 API 报告的每个所占用主板插槽都需要一个许可。

Veeam Availability Suite 的订阅许可基于虚拟机提供。Veeam 提供一到五年的订阅许可,客户可选择预先购买整个订阅服务,或按年付款。

:无需对(复制和迁移作业的)目标主机上的插槽进行许可。

是否有适用于 Veeam Availability Suite 的单个许可证文件?
有,您将会获得一个可以安装的许可证文件,该许可证文件包含两个组件(Veeam Backup & Replication 和 Veeam ONE)。每个组件均必须按同一方式授予许可证(如永久性购买或订阅)。
可以对任意产品组件(备份服务器、备份代理、备份存储库)单独购买许可吗?
不是。产品组件不需要单独使用许可。只要根据正确的插槽或虚拟机数进行授权许可,您可以根据自己的数量需求部署这些组件。
客户可否在自己的环境中拥有多个版本?

不可以,在同一物理位置只能使用一个版本(Standard、Enterprise 或 Enterprise Plus)。此外,如果要通过一个 Veeam Enterprise Manager 管理多个位置,则这些位置的所有许可版本都必须为同一版本。

此要求适用于所有 Veeam Backup & Replication 部署,包括多虚拟机监控程序环境。例如,如果您在某个指定位置分别拥有五个适用于 VMware和五个适用于 Hyper-V 的许可证,则所有十个许可证必须要么都是 Standard、要么都是 Enterprise,再要么都是 Veeam Enterprise Plus。
希望升级到 Enterprise 或 Enterprise Plus 的现有客户必须升级所有的现有许可证才能获得合并的许可证文件。

升级

我使用 Veeam Backup & Replication,并想要升级至 Veeam Availability Suite。我该如何做?

持有 Veeam Backup & Replication 永久许可、并仍在维护期的客户,以及持有订阅许可的客户,可以升级到 Veeam Availability Suite,升级价格将参考他们对 Veeam Backup & Replication 的原始投资。请联系您的 Veeam 销售代表,以申请升级。

对于永久许可持有者,作为升级的一部分,您将享有Veeam ONE 一年的基础支持。您的 Veeam Backup & Replication 和 Veeam ONE 许可的维护应合并到一起,以方便 Veeam Availability Suite 的所有组件使用一个相同的支持到期日期。对于有意升级为订阅许可的客户,支持服务已包含在内。

要充分利用 9.x 中的所有集成功能,您必须同时运行两种产品的 9.x 版。

如何将我的许可证升级到另一个版本?
要升级至另一版本,请访问 Veeam 许可门户
如何将我的许可证升级到 9.x?
您将需要新的许可证文件来安装 9.x,即使您不打算升级您的版本。请访问 Veeam 许可门户下载 9.x 许可证文件。
如何为永久许可续约支持服务?
要续订您的支持服务,请填写索取续订报价
什么是自动许可证更新?
从 v7 补丁包 4 开始,Veeam Backup & Replication 支持自动许可证更新。启用此功能后,Veeam 备份服务器(或 Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager 服务器,若已部署的话)将主动与 Veeam 许可门户通信,以便在当前许可证过期之前获取新的许可证。有关如何启用此功能的详细信息,请查阅 Veeam Backup & Replication用户指南(适用于 vSphere 和 Hyper-V)

是否有任何其他具体问题?

请参加我们的现场产品演示之一或者联系您的 Veeam 销售代表

Sales Hotline: 1-800-691-1991 8am - 8pm ET
English

NEW Veeam Availability Suite 9.5

Includes Veeam Backup & Replication and Veeam ONE

FAQ on Veeam Availability Suite

What is Veeam Availability Suite 9.5?
Veeam® Availability Suite™ 9.5 brings new powerful capabilities, delivering Availability for ALL workloads — virtual, physical, cloud — from a single management console. It delivers Availability for the Always-On Enterprise™ by combining the backup, restore and replication capabilities of Veeam Backup & Replication™ with the advanced monitoring, reporting and capacity planning-functionality functionality of Veeam ONE
What’s new in Veeam Availability Suite 9.5?

This latest release of Veeam Availability Suite offers customers the ability to manage and protect ALL workloads — virtual, physical, cloud — from a single Veeam pane of glass. It also features new strategic partnerships and storage integrations with IBM Spectrum Virtualize and Lenovo Storage V Series to lower RTOs and RPOs, plus new data management, analytics and compliance reporting for physical and cloud-based workloads.

LEARN MORE ABOUT THE NEW 9.5 FEATURES

Can I get advanced monitoring, reporting and capacity planning for backup without purchasing Veeam Availability Suite?
These features are available only in environments where version 6.5 or higher of both Veeam Backup & Replication and Veeam ONE are deployed. To take advantage of all the integrated features in 9.5, you must be running 9.5 of both products.
Is there a difference in price for using Veeam Availability Suite for VMware vSphere environments in comparison to Microsoft Hyper-V environments?
No. Veeam maintains price parity across hypervisors.
What if my virtual environment includes both VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V?
Veeam licenses are not hypervisor-specific. To get started, simply purchase the correct number of perpetual sockets or subscription VMs needed for your virtual environment. Any number or combination of your purchased licenses can be used for VMware vSphere and/or Microsoft Hyper-V environments. 
What licensing and installation details are required to manage Linux-based and Windows-based Agents from Veeam Availability Suite?
Utilization of agent management functionality requires the additional installation of the redistributable package of Veeam Agent for Microsoft Windows 2.1 or later, and/or Veeam Agent for Linux v2 or later, with Veeam Backup & Replication. Agent licenses are available on a subscription basis and can be utilized for either Linux- or Microsoft Windows-based workloads. 

Licensing

General Veeam licensing information, including licensing criteria and terminology, can be viewed here.
How is Veeam Availability Suite licensed?

Licenses for Veeam Availability Suite are purchased on a perpetual basis with basic or production maintenance, or a subscription license which includes 24x7 Production Support.

Perpetual licenses of Veeam Availability Suite are licensed per CPU socket on hosts with virtual machines (VMs) to be backed up, replicated, monitored or reported on. A license is required for each occupied motherboard socket as reported by the hypervisor API.

Subscription licenses of Veeam Availability Suite are licensed per VM. There are one- to five-year subscription licenses available, and customers can choose to purchase the entire subscription up front, or pay annually.

Note: Target hosts (for replication and migration jobs) do not need to be licensed.

Is there a single license file for Veeam Availability Suite?
Yes. You get a single license file that you install and that contains two components: Veeam Backup & Replication and Veeam ONE. Each component must be licensed on the same basis such as perpetual or subscription.
Are any product components such as backup servers, backup proxies or backup repositories licensed separately?
No. Product components are not licensed separately. You can deploy as many of these components as you like while licensed to the correct number of sockets or VMs.
Can a customer have more than one edition in an environment?

No. Only one edition, Standard, Enterprise, or Enterprise Plus, can be used in the same physical location. Furthermore, all licensed editions must be the same across multiple locations to manage them through one Veeam Enterprise Manager.

This requirement applies to all Veeam Backup & Replication deployments, including multi-hypervisor environments. For example, if you have five licenses for vSphere and five licenses for Hyper-V in a location, all 10 licenses must be either Standard, Enterprise or Enterprise Plus.

Current customers who wish to upgrade to Enterprise or Enterprise Plus must upgrade all current licenses to receive a merged license file.

Upgrades

I use Veeam Backup & Replication and would like to upgrade to Veeam Availability Suite. How can I do this?

Customers with perpetual licenses of Veeam Backup & Replication who are current on maintenance, and customers with subscription licenses can upgrade to Veeam Availability Suite at a price that takes their original investment in Veeam Backup & Replication into consideration. Contact your Veeam sales representative to request the upgrade.

For perpetual license holders, as part of the upgrade, you will receive one year of basic support for Veeam ONE. Maintenance for your Veeam Backup & Replication and Veeam ONE licenses should be co-termed to facilitate a single-support expiration date for all components of your Veeam Availability Suite. For those interested in upgrading a subscription license, support is already included.

To take advantage of all the integrated features in 9.5, you must be running 9.5 for both products.

How do I upgrade my license to another edition?
To upgrade to another edition, visit the Veeam Licensing Portal.
How do I upgrade my license to 9.5?
You will need a new license file to install 9.5, even if you do not plan to upgrade your edition. Visit the Veeam Licensing Portal to download a 9.5 license file.
How do I renew support for my perpetual licenses?
To renew your support, please complete a request for a renewal quote.
What is an Automatic License Update?
Starting with v7 patch 4, Veeam Backup & Replication supports automatic license updates. With this feature enabled, Veeam backup server (or Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager server, if deployed) proactively communicates with the Veeam licensing portal to receive a new license before the current license expires. For more information about enabling this feature, review the Veeam Backup & Replication User Guide for vSphere and User Guide for Hyper-V.

Do you have more questions?

Attend one of our live product demos, or contact your Veeam sales representative.