了解 Veeam 的客户成功案例
了解 Veeam 的客户成功案例

智能数据管理

助力财富 500 强企业发展

企业数据当前面临的重大挑战

今天的企业面临着双重挑战,一方面要管理和挖掘他们自己产生和使用的数据,一方面还要确保内部和外部客户始终获得卓越的数字体验。为应对这些挑战,企业领导者需要深入了解企业数据的变化趋势,以及全新技术和方法如何释放数据的全部价值。
hyper-criticality.svg

数据的超关键性

确保数据安全与合规性日益成为实现业务成效的超关键因素。

hyper_growth.svg

数据的超增长

海量数据、数据的快速增长和变化及数据管理方面的成本给企业带来了巨大挑战。

hyper-sprawl.svg

数据的超蔓延

相比以往,如今的数据源更为广泛。
数据管理和挖掘日益成为严峻挑战。

在企业数据分散在许多不同云环境和系统的新现实下,数据备份、数据安全和数据可用性已经不足以满足企业的要求。 数据须达到全新的智能水平,安全地自动预测和满足多云基础架构中的需求,从而达到企业对始终在线的移动世界的期望。

企业需实现超可用目标。为助力企业实现该目标,Veeam 提出了智能数据管理的五个阶段。 确保企业获得重要洞察和敏捷性,进而推出可改善人类生活与工作方式的创新型数字服务和全新体验。

超可用企业智能数据管理的五个阶段

您目前处于超可用性愿景的哪个阶段?

5-stages-cn.png
  • 第一阶段:备份
  • 第二阶段:聚合
  • 第三阶段:可视性
  • 第四阶段:编排 
  • 第五阶段:自动化

备份所有工作负载,确保在发生断电、攻击、丢失或盗窃事件时始终可快速恢复。

系统性确保数据安全性;保护、备份和恢复任何位置的数据,始终防止数据受到断电、攻击、丢失或盗窃事件的影响。这一阶段旨在确保发生丢失或损坏情况时数据的可恢复性,帮助您成功开展业务;然而,这一阶段的数据洞察处于最低水平,数据通常存储在单个孤岛中。

确保多云环境中数据的安全性和可用性,以支持数字服务,提供服务级合规性的聚合视图。

聚合物理、虚拟和云工作负载的数据保护,集中管理各个数据位置,从而实施多云用例。这一阶段支持您即时访问任何位置的任何数据与应用,以实施恢复、分析和应用程序开发及无中断数字服务。从这一阶段开始,您将获得发掘数据全部价值的能力。

清晰、统一查看和控制使用情况、性能问题及运行状况,改善多云环境的数据管理。

从数据中全面发掘支持运行和业务发展的洞察,改善业务决策和业绩。这一阶段可提供“单一虚拟管理平台”,通过环境的完整视图将数据管理从被动地修复已经发生的问题,转变为主动预防数据可用性下降。这一阶段的重要功能包括高级监控、资源优化、容量规划和内置智能。在这一阶段,您将能够发挥数据的更大价值,但这种能力仍然有限,多半需要依赖手动流程。

将数据无缝迁移至多云环境中的最佳位置,确保业务连续性、合规性、安全性与资源的最优使用,提升业务运营效率。

确保企业数据始终存储在合适的基础架构中,而且始终受到保护并能随时满足使用需求。该阶段的编排功能支持工作负载更轻松地基础架构之间迁移,通过基于策略的自动化确保业务连续性和资源优化。在下一阶段,我们将能超越基于策略的机制,实现真正的自动化。

在这一阶段,数据将学会自我备份、根据业务需求迁移至理想位置、在发生异常情况时进行自我保护以及即时恢复,从而实现自我管理。

数据将具备智能、位置感知和自我管理能力。在这一阶段,数据将学会简化数据访问、备份、恢复和使用,与所在基础架构高效交互并对其进行优化,以及通过在基础架构中的适当迁移满足企业、安全监管者及公司服务用户对于数据的需求。此外,数据还将学会如何自动应对系统中的异常行为。在第五阶段,您可在超可用企业中实现的真正智能数据管理。

Veeam 客户如何使用智能数据管理加速创新

智能数据管理帮助沃尔沃确保车主满意度

vha_volvo.svg
在数据超增长的趋势下,备份至磁带给沃尔沃经销商带来了高昂成本,核心管理系统的缓慢恢复速度威胁着他们的业务运营效率。
借助 Veeam Backup & Replication™,沃尔沃数据可异地进行安全备份和超快速恢复,从而帮助这些经销商更高效、更可靠地完成交易,同时满足客户要求。 
quote_icon-01.svg

我们信赖 Veeam 解决方案,他们的解决方案可在四小时内完成恢复。现在,经销商能够高枕无忧,因为 Veeam 可帮助他们进行异地备份,并随时获取备份以进行快速恢复。

Marc Scheir
Volvo Car BeLux IT 项目经理

智能数据管理帮助 Telefonica 确保客户忠诚度

vha_telefonica.svg
作为其雄心勃勃的增长计划的一部分,科技巨头德国 Telefónica 希望将两个数据中心进行合并,但缓慢、不可靠的备份和恢复流程阻碍了这一工作的开展。
借助 Veeam Availability Suite™,德国 Telefónica 可节省 25% 的成本,同时满足客户需求,加速将新客户转变为自愿为公司宣传的忠实粉丝。
quote_icon-01.svg

Veeam 确保了关键网络管理系统的可用性。网络可用性是我们业务的重中之重,Veeam 可提供 24X7 全天候可用性。Veeam 已成为我们 IT 战略和业务增长战略的重要组成部分。

Udo Müller
德国 Telefonica 平台运营主管

智能数据管理帮助 Gatwick 机场提升准点率

vha_gatwick.svg
盖特威克机场每年服务 4200 万名乘客,需要 25 个关键任务系统的支持。鉴于 IT 在几乎所有运营流程中发挥着重要作用,盖特威克机场需要其系统无中断运行,避免造成任何损坏和代价高昂的中断事件。
通过使用 Veeam Backup & Replication、Veeam Explorer™ 和 Instant VM Recovery®(即时虚拟机恢复),盖特威克机场的虚拟化平台和存储可保护关键数据,增强 IT 基础架构的弹性和可靠性,提高准点率。
quote_icon-01.svg

我们的传统备份工具可恢复物理服务器,但 Veeam 可帮助我们充分利用虚拟化平台和存储的优势,加快恢复速度,大幅降低该流程的复杂性。

Sherif Darwish
盖特威克机场基础架构 IT 负责人

Take a look at our customer success stories
Take a look at our customer success stories

Intelligent Data Management

fuels the Fortune 500

Key Challenges of Enterprise Data Today

Today’s modern enterprise faces the dual challenges of not only managing and mining the data they produce and use, but also ensuring that the digital experience is always-on for both internal and external customers. To solve these challenges, business leaders need a deep understanding of how enterprise data is changing and how new technologies and approaches can unleash its full value.
hyper-sprawl.svg

Hyper-Sprawl of Data

Data is generated from a wider variety of sources than ever before. Managing and mining this data is an increasing challenge.

hyper-criticality.svg

Hyper-Criticality of Data

The need to ensure that data is secure, pro-tected and in compliance is growing hy-per-critical for bussines outcomes. 

hyper_growth.svg

Hyper-Growth of Data

The sheer amount of data, its rapid growth, changes, and related costs of managing it, is a massive challenge for enterprizes. 

To meet this new reality, where enterprise data is scattered across many different clouds and systems, it’s not enough for data to be backed up, secure, and available.  Data must move to a new state of intelligence, automatically able to anticipate need and meet demand, securely, across multi-cloud infrastructures to meet the expectations of the mobile, always-on world. 

Enterprises need to become Hyper-Available. To achieve this, Veeam introduces the Five Stages of Intelligent Data Management.  Through this journey, your enterprise gains the insights and agility to deliver innovative digital services and new experiences that improve how we live and work.

The Five Stages of Intelligent Data Management
for the Hyper‑Available Enterprise

Where are you on this journey?

5-stages.jpg
  • Stage One: Backup
  • Stage Two: Aggregation 
  • Stage Three: Visibility
  • Stage Four: Orchestration 
  • Stage Five: Automation

Back up all workloads and ensure they are always recoverable in the event of outages, attack, loss, or theft.

Provide for the security of data from a systemic perspective; secure, back up, and recover your data wherever it is so it can always be protected against outages, attack, loss, or theft. This stage is about making sure you can get your data back if it is lost or compromised, and that your business can survive; however, there are minimal data insights at this stage, and data is often stored in individual silos.

Ensure protection and availability of data across multi-cloud environments to drive digital services and ensure an aggregated view of service level compliance.

Aggregate data protection for physical, virtual, and cloud workloads so that you have central management across various data locations, enabling multi-cloud use cases. This stage allows instant access to any data, any app, anywhere to drive recovery, analytics, application development, and uninterrupted digital services; the ability to extract full value from your data is just beginning at this point.

Improve management of data across multi-cloud environments with clear, unified visibility and control into usage, performance issues, and operations.

Gain full operational insight into data along with the ability to glean business insights from data to drive better business decisions and outcomes. This stage provides a “single pane of glass” so that a full view of one’s environment allows data management to evolve from a reactive measure, focused on remediating issues that have already occurred, to a proactive measure, preventing any loss in data availability through advanced monitoring, resource optimization, capacity planning, and built-in intelligence. The ability to leverage the value of data is much greater in this stage; however, it is still inefficient and largely dependent on manual processes.

Seamlessly move data to the best location across multi-cloud environments to ensure business continuity, compliance, security, and optimal use of resources for business operations.

Ensure that enterprise data is always on the right infrastructure, always protected, always ready to do work. This stage delivers orchestration capabilities so that workloads can move more easily from one infrastructure to another, providing business continuity and resource optimization via automation informed by policies. Getting from here to the next stage moves us beyond policy-based mechanisms to true automation.

Data becomes self-managing by learning to back itself up, migrate to ideal locations based on business needs, secure itself during anomalous activity, and recover instantaneously.

Data becomes intelligent, location-aware, and self-managing. It learns how to make itself easier to access, back up, recover, and use; how to best interact with and optimize the infrastructure on which it resides and through which it moves to meet its obligations to the business, to security regulators, and to users of the company’s services. And how to react automatically to anomalous behavior in the system. At stage five, you achieve true Intelligent Data Management in your Hyper-Available Enterprise.

How Veeam customers use
Intelligent Data Management to fuel innovation

Intelligent Data Management ensures
owner satisfaction for Volvo

vha_volvo.svg
With hyper-growth of data, backing up to tape was becoming costly for Volvo dealers, and slow recovery times for the core management system threatened their business operations.
With Veeam Backup & Replication™, Volvo’s data is securely backed up off site with lightning-fast recovery times, enabling them to transact more efficiently, effectively and reliably, keeping customers happy. 
quote_icon-01.svg

Veeam was the only solution we trusted to recover within four hours. Now dealers have peace of mind knowing their backups are off site and readily available for fast recovery.

Marc Scheir
IT Project Manager, Volvo Car BeLux

Intelligent Data Management supports
customer loyalty for Telefonica

vha_telefonica.svg
Tech giant Telefónica Germany wanted to combine two data centers as part of its ambitious plans for growth, but slow and unreliable backup and recovery processes were holding it back.
With Veeam Availability Suite™, Telefónica Germany saves 25% in costs while meeting customers’ needs — accelerating the path from new customer to loyal fans spreading the word.
quote_icon-01.svg

Veeam ensures availability of the key systems that manage our network. Network availability is a top business priority for us, and Veeam delivers 24x7 availability. Veeam has become a big part of our IT strategy and our business growth strategy.

Udo Müller
Supervisor, Platform Operations, Telefónica Germany

Intelligent Data Management accelerates
secure departures at Gatwick

vha_gatwick.svg
Serving 42 million customers, processes at Gatwick Airport are supported by 25 mission-critical systems. With IT playing a role in almost every airport operation, Gatwick needed uninterrupted performance of the systems to avoid damages and costly disruptions.
Using Veeam’s Backup & Replication, Veeam Explorer™ and Instant VM Recovery™, Gatwick’s virtualized platforms and storage secure critical data, making their IT infrastructure more resilient and robust, and accelerating the rate of secure departures.
quote_icon-01.svg

Our traditional backup tool recovers physical servers, but Veeam allows us to leverage the benefits of the virtualized platform and storage to accelerate and reduce the complexity of that process significantly.

Sherif Darwish
Head of IT, Infrastructure Gatwick Airport, Gatwick Airport