"File is locked by running session (Name of Current Job)"
When tasks are running in Veeam Backup & Replication, the files being accessed by those tasks are tracked within the configuration database to prevent collision. As tasks are completed, their locked file tracking entries in the configuration database are removed.
This message is expected behavior if other other tasks are currently accessing the files that task is attempting to access.
For example, an offload session will display this message if the Backup Job is running, as the backup job is given priority over the offload session.
However, there are situations in which the procedures to remove tracked action entries from the configuration database may not have been processed correctly, causing files to be marked as in use by a task that is no longer running. Often this occurs when the Veeam Server was improperly shutdown or lost power. If you suspect that this has happened, you are advised to create a case with Veeam Support.
This form is only for KB Feedback/Suggestions, if you need help with the software open a support case