How to create merged Veeam licenses (v9.5 U3a and earlier)

KB ID:
1718
Product:
Veeam Management Pack for System Center;Veeam Smart Plug-in (SPI) for VMware;Veeam Backup & Replication;Veeam Fast SCP;Veeam ONE;Veeam Agent for Microsoft Windows
Version:
See below for specific versions
Published:
Last Modified:
2019-02-13
KB Languages:
ES

Purpose

This KB article is to create merged licenses that are for Veeam Backup & Replication v9.5 Update 3a and earlier. For Veeam Backup & Replication 9.5 Update 4, please follow this guide: https://www.veeam.com/kb2879

This KB only applies to versions Veeam Backup & Replication v9.5 U3a and earlier, Veeam ONE v9.5 Update 3a and earlier, and Veeam Agents v2.


A license file installed to your Veeam software replaces the information from the previous license. A merged license file allows for increased socket capacity by combining licenses from multiple Support IDs.

Please note that the merged license key will use the earliest support expiration date of all product keys.

Solution

NOTE! Licenses can be merged only when they have the same:

  • Account Name
  • Product Name and Edition
  • Product Version
  • Licensing Terms
  • License Administrator
  • They must all be Active on Support.

Your License Administrator may obtain a merged license file by following the steps below.

  1. Log on to the Veeam My Account dashboard and go to License management >> Production Licenses (https://my.veeam.com/#/licenses/production)
  2. In the Action column for the appropriate product, select Merge
    User-added image
  3. From this page, select each of the boxes to the left of all the individual licenses you would like to merge
    User-added image
  4. In the box that appears below, select the appropriate version of the key for your software and whether you would like to download the license directly or have a copy of the key emailed to your License Administrator email.
    User-added image

More Information

Please note that the license auto-update feature does NOT correctly update merged licenses created on the license management portal. If you have enabled auto-update, disable it before installing a merged license from the license management portal.

Please be aware that we’re making changes which will restrict access to product updates for users without an active contract.

OK

Rate the quality of this KB article: 
3.9 out of 5 based on 66 ratings

Couldn't find what you were looking for?

Below you can submit an idea for a new knowledge base article.

Report a typo on this page:

Please select a spelling error or a typo on this page with your mouse and press CTRL + Enter to report this mistake to us. Thank you!

Spelling error in text:

Submit