Phase 1: Purging Unused Accounts
Option 1: Remove Unused Accounts One-At-A-Time
Go through each entry and remove the accounts that are not in use* and will not be needed in the future.
*You can verify if an account is in use by selecting it and clicking edit. If it is in use, a window will stop you from editing the entry and show you where that account is assigned.
Note: The software will not allow you to remove an entry that is in use.
Method 2: Bulk Unused Account Removal
A faster alternative method of clearing all unused credentials is to highlight all entries and then hold control and deselect the built-in accounts that cannot be removed (not all may appear in the UI):
- Helper appliance credentials
- Tenant-side network extension appliance credentials
- Provider-side network extension appliance credentials
- Azure helper appliance credentials
Note: You'll know you've deselected the correct built-in entries when the Remove button becomes clickable.
Once the built-in accounts are deselected, click the [Remove] button, and credentials not presently assigned will be removed.
Remember to click [OK] and close the Manage Credentials window to save the settings before proceeding to the next phase of consolidating and removing duplicates.